Melbourne drafting blunders mount

Well done mate.

You support a team that recruited a bloke at 1 who now can't play because he shoved his finger too far up the number 2 picks arse.

Piss weak club.

If normal people didn't have huge respect for Jimmy Stynes, you tugs would have run out of town late last year.

Carlton are ten times the mob you gravy sherrifs are.

SLF - in this thread, it has been 'all too easy - perhaps he's not as strong as what the Emperor thinks.'

Still, I am happy to leave you with an Ace of Clubs death-card. Treasure it. I will even sign it if you want.

Additionally, inspired by your laboured performance in this thread, an idea has come to mind. Give me a day or two.

In the meanwhile, have a Bex and a lie down :thumbsu:

Biffinator.

And Barass is far better known and liked for what he did at North.

Why? Because they made two Grand Finals? And won one? In comparison to being part of one of the greatest teams to have ever played the game in the 55-57 Melbourne team?

His tenture at NM is known for bringing one of the worst teams of all time in the 72 NM team to a flag in 75. He only did that because of his experiences playing at Melbourne under one of, if not the, greatest coach of all time in Norm Smith.

And he is "better known" and "liked" more for what he did at Sydney than what he did at North. He essentially created the brand up there.

Gotta love seeing flogs attempting to troll, then melting down themselves in their own thread

FOR SALE.

One Radiator - Damaged.

honda2.jpg

Comes with no cap. It's empty of water. It needs to be refurbished. Would suit a hard-driving buzzbox.

Contact SweetLeftfoot for details.

22 possies (13 kicks, 9 handballs), 7 marks and 2 behinds playing as a roaming HFF from Watts against Geelongs VFL side, not a bad effort from a kid who just turned 19.

Apparently all disposals hit the target with absolute class, with some great goal assists with his inside 50's. Watts gives new meaning to the word silk.

While other 19 year olds in the competition are/were winning Rising Stars and premierships or have played 30 to 50 games and established themselves.

Watts will still be eligible for the Rising Star in 2011 because he won't have exceeded the games qualification.

They'll fold within 4 years... and no one will care. That's the thing about North... when Fitzroy merged people were upset...when North fold no one will care... no one gives a shit about North. They should have gone to the Gold Coast when they had the chance.

The only thing saving Melbourne is the fact that they are in fact named Melbourne. It would look a bit silly having a national competition and the headquarters of the AFL and the nation's second largest city not having a namesake side. Maybe it could be the Melbourne Tigers. Oops, that's been taken.

I was watching Footy Classified last week and Dean Bailey was lamenting the fact that they didn't even have goal posts at their training facility. Come on, that's a joke right? What sort of shit outfit is he in charge of?

Melbourne will be like Carlton. Tank for years, waste nearly all their picks on midfielders and then still end up shit because their forward line and defense are still crap.

Don't get too excited about beating Adelaide. Yes you can only beat what's out there but let's face it, Adelaide are struggling and only had 17 or 18 fit players by the end. It still took your rabble until the last few minutes to put them away.

Why? Because they made two Grand Finals? And won one? In comparison to being part of one of the greatest teams to have ever played the game in the 55-57 Melbourne team?

His tenture at NM is known for bringing one of the worst teams of all time in the 72 NM team to a flag in 75. He only did that because of his experiences playing at Melbourne under one of, if not the, greatest coach of all time in Norm Smith.

And he is "better known" and "liked" more for what he did at Sydney than what he did at North. He essentially created the brand up there.

That would be the Norm Smith that Melbourne sacked and have been a disgrace to the competition ever since.

I was watching Footy Classified last week and Dean Bailey was lamenting the fact that they didn't even have goal posts at their training facility. Come on, that's a joke right? What sort of shit outfit is he in charge of?

I could not believe that. Why didn't anyone take any responsibility? Why didn't the ****ing coach order someone to buy some? I would have!

You can just picture it... close to 70 grown men at a football ground scratching their heads and declaring 'no goal posts, oh well, we're Melbourne!'.

That would be the Norm Smith that Melbourne sacked and have been a disgrace to the competition ever since.

He was actually reinstated. The whole "Norm Smith curse" thing is just BS. We were a rabble through the 70s-80s because of our despicable draft zone, which included the Spencer Street rail yards (I'm not joking).

The only thing saving Melbourne is the fact that they are in fact named Melbourne. It would look a bit silly having a national competition and the headquarters of the AFL and the nation's second largest city not having a namesake side. Maybe it could be the Melbourne Tigers. Oops, that's been taken.

Melbourne will be like Carlton. Tank for years, waste nearly all their picks on midfielders and then still end up shit because their forward line and defense are still crap.

Don't get too excited about beating Adelaide. Yes you can only beat what's out there but let's face it, Adelaide are struggling and only had 17 or 18 fit players by the end. It still took your rabble until the last few minutes to put them away.

How'd your mob go on the weekend pissant?
WHAT????!!!!!
You couldn't beat Freo?

Dynasty is over. Now **** off back to your scumbag existence of starting fights & glassing people on Moorabool Street

WHAT????!!!!!
You couldn't beat Freo?

Dynasty is over. Now **** off back to your scumbag existence of starting fights & glassing people on Moorabool Street

Yes it's our weekend recreation here but it's probably not as shameful as having sex with family members way out west in Horsham.

I remember driving through Horsham a few times. Stereo up and windows up with the airconditioning on recirculation lest some sort of bug be introduced into the interior. Firearm on the passenger seat with the safety off.

Did you go to the motel and service a few of the Crow's players when they had their stop over on the way home?

I could not believe that. Why didn't anyone take any responsibility? Why didn't the ****ing coach order someone to buy some? I would have!

You can just picture it... close to 70 grown men at a football ground scratching their heads and declaring 'no goal posts, oh well, we're Melbourne!'.

They play skins and shirts scratch matches. The ones who are skins have to pile their tops up in 4 neat piles at either end of the ground.

WHAT????!!!!!
You couldn't beat Freo?

Oh the pain of losing an away game to Freo. You're right, our EIGHTH defeat since Rd 6 2007 spells the end of our pissant dynasty as you call it, with just two shiny Premiership cups....

Oh wait....You've won your 13th game since 2007 started.....Well done Dees!

BTW Freo will be taking a few more scalps this year, they are a genuinely exciting side. But i'd be more worried about the Dees even despite their win over a tired and injured Adelaide than about our side that has two extra things in the trophy cabinet in the last three years. The Dee's cabinet? The lock seized up i think about 25 years ago, nothing much added to that since 1964.

FOR SALE.

One Radiator - Damaged.

honda2.jpg

Comes with no cap. It's empty of water. It needs to be refurbished. Would suit a hard-driving buzzbox.

Contact SweetLeftfoot for details.

Keep up the great work Biff

This has to be one of SLF's Greatest Ever Melt Downs :D:D

The only thing that might top this off is when the Dee's wipe the floor with the Kangawho's in a few weeks time :cool:

They play skins and shirts scratch matches. The ones who are skins have to pile their tops up in 4 neat piles at either end of the ground.

An alternative to the above would be to just use 8 players and have 4 stand at each end like witches hats. I mean, it's not like it would be out of character for a lot of them.

Oh the pain of losing an away game to Freo. You're right, our EIGHTH defeat since Rd 6 2007 spells the end of our pissant dynasty as you call it, with just two shiny Premiership cups....

Oh wait....You've won your 13th game since 2007 started.....Well done Dees!

BTW Freo will be taking a few more scalps this year, they are a genuinely exciting side. But i'd be more worried about the Dees even despite their win over a tired and injured Adelaide than about our side that has two extra things in the trophy cabinet in the last three years. The Dee's cabinet? The lock seized up i think about 25 years ago, nothing much added to that since 1964.

I didn't call it a pissant dynasty **** breath.
I called Herne Hill Hammer a pissant & the dynasty just a dynasty.
The best team for 3 years won 2 flags:thumbsu:
The next 2 years for Geelong will see Scarlett, Mooney, Ottens, Milburn, Podsiadly, Ablett & Selwood out the door.
But hey a ruck combo of Mark Blake & Dawson Simpson looks super:o

I'm not too worried about the Dees either. We're heading in the right direction, but given this was a self-owning thread by SLF on drafting blunders, I'll leave it there

Yes it's our weekend recreation here but it's probably not as shameful as having sex with family members way out west in Horsham.

I remember driving through Horsham a few times. Stereo up and windows up with the airconditioning on recirculation lest some sort of bug be introduced into the interior. Firearm on the passenger seat with the safety off.

Did you go to the motel and service a few of the Crow's players when they had their stop over on the way home?

I don't actaully live there but anyway nice try.
And no I didn't go to any motel. I'll leave the motel action to the greatest player in your history, Gary Ablett Snr.
What a proud day it must have been at Skilled Stadium when Gary contributed to the premature death of an impressionable young lass:thumbsu: