Melbourne fans

• Thread starter Thread starter Rocco Jones

Originally posted by BT

The fact that you girls go to a private school doesn't make you a private school type. You've mis-understood me. There's a certain type of Melbourne supporter (i used the term Private School type) but They can also be labelled Posh,stuck up,eliteist etc... They are out there & we probably have more of that type of supporter than other clubs.

Nothing personal girls.

yeah, i guess i get what ya mean... i must say, for school camp last yr we went upto the snow... lol... anyways, most of the cars up there were 4 wheel drives with melbourne stickers. so i guess the whole 'go to the snow' thing is true... also, you wont see as many 'bloke' guys going for the dees... ah well, i don't care, aslong as we got members and supporters!! :)

Originally posted by DemonChick22_24
very ture. i go to a public school and we go to the snow for camp. we have a "ski camp"

yeah its what we did last yr... but i'm saying that its true that alot of melb supporters are poshy, but its not fair to say that just coz they're poshy, they don't love their footy just as much. they just show it differantly then us. someone please remind me why i'm defending them???

Originally posted by BT

Adam doesn't fit that stereotype & niether do I (as I keep getting told by every Big Footy person I meet :D).

We may have more private school types supporting us than most other clubs but they are still well & truly in the minority.

But the whole range rover/off to the snow theory entertains so many, who am I to take it away from them???

Well said mate! Myself and BT are what you would call.... hmm, I can't think of the word. Proper Melbourne supporters?? :D ;)

And Mishy, don't take anything personally. I'm guessing you guys would be just as bad as us........except in the beer department because you are too young to guy any!! :D

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Well said mate! Myself and BT are what you would call.... hmm, I can't think of the word. Proper Melbourne supporters?? :D ;)

And Mishy, don't take anything personally. I'm guessing you guys would be just as bad as us........except in the beer department because you are too young to guy any!! :D

OY!!! ok, true, but i think we're mistaken for being drunk sometimes :D

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

You should not judge supporters on what section of the ground they sit in. There are just as many passionate Melbourne supporters that sit in the MCC section as in others, including the Red seat area.

As for Private Schools, its hardly elitist when so many people go/went to private schools.

Re: I think...........

Originally posted by Ms.Storm
:D :D Big Poppa Pump is Posh:D :D :D

Haha, you wish. ;)

I was brought up in Sunshine, go to one of the most run-down schools in the west(but wouldnt change it for the world), not an MCC member, never been to the snow, usually sit in the red seats or Southern Stand, prefer a beer to red wine and dont own a 4WD so I guess Im ruled out.

Re: Re: I think...........

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Haha, you wish. ;)

I was brought up in Sunshine, go to one of the most run-down schools in the west(but wouldnt change it for the world), not an MCC member, never been to the snow, usually sit in the red seats or Southern Stand, prefer a beer to red wine and dont own a 4WD so I guess Im ruled out.

thankyou for ya whole life story... :D

Originally posted by dees01

You should not judge supporters on what section of the ground they sit in. There are just as many passionate Melbourne supporters that sit in the MCC section as in others, including the Red seat area.

As for Private Schools, its hardly elitist when so many people go/went to private schools.

It was a joke mate! ;)

Re: Re: I think...........

Haha, you wish. ;)

Which school was it BPP?

I went to primary School in Craigieburn & High School in Braybrook, now that's doin it tough ;)

After reviewing the replies I have a new question.

Does Melbourne have any posh fans? Or is it just that the posh ones don't like Bigfooty (besides Sir Archibald)?

Originally posted by Rocco Jones
After reviewing the replies I have a new question.

Does Melbourne have any posh fans? Or is it just that the posh ones don't like Bigfooty (besides Sir Archibald)?
There are plenty of posh one's. Some I know and some I see around. But most clubs would have them.

Re: Re: Re: I think...........

Originally posted by BT

Which school was it BPP?

I went to primary School in Craigieburn & High School in Braybrook, now that's doin it tough ;)

Went to Sunshine North PS and loved it. It was only a pretty small school, didnt have a lot of money but Id still reccomend it to anyone. BT, did you go to Braybrook SC? Most of my mates went there and nearly went there myself.

Now Im at Hoppers SC. 3/4 of the classrooms are portables and we have a football ground with one goalpost at each end. The others have been ripped out. :p Still, I wouldnt change schools if you paid me. I wouldnt feel right at a private school.

Re: Re: Re: Re: I think...........

No problem. ;)

:) yes yes!! i think everyone loved their primary schools... i went to gardenvale, and it was AMAZING!!! if it was a high school too, id be there in a second!! it was a big school, unlike yours michael, but i think its the size that i like too. aahh, i loved primary school :D

and Rocco Jones, there's only 1 answer for that... YES!! there's heaps of them!!! but on the other hand, there's also alot of non posh ones... i guess its good to have a balance...

if n e one went to the WORST primary school i did!... irt was next to a HEAP of paddocks then teachers were mean and always cranky and ****ty... they got AFL Players to come on School Photo day, they hired weirdo cleaners.. and we found out that one was a rappest and he got fired!