Melbourne in the Media

Even the best sides prefer to play at home. No way Hawthorn would want to play Sydney in Canberra as a home game.
Hawthorn plays home games in Tassie, they won the last 3 premierships. I'd rather play all our games at the G but 2 extra games interstate isn't giving us 10-11 games travelling such as Brisbane, Port Adelaide, Sydney and West Coast did when they won their premierships this century, if we are good enough we'll still win these games and the flag.

Hawthorn drags teams further away from home than they would be playing in Melbourne to a state full of Hawthorn supporters where they get 20,000 people to a game. Its a lot different to our arrangement in the NT.

Yes it's different but if we are the better team we should win.

It also takes a hell of a lot out of the players.
More so than what West Coast, Fremantle, Brisbane and the Gold Coast do every second week?

Haven't seen in mentioned today, but I really enjoyed this series of photos posted on the AFL/our website

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2016-05-24/capturing-the-melbourne-moments
The Dr started a thread about it.

But yes they are very insightful photos, really gives a good glimpse to us outsiders. I think the part i enjoyed about it, is it really captures the players at their normal best, at times they look like robots or people doing their job, but it's good to see teammates having a laugh in the rooms. Just makes it feel like footy

Paul Roos crossing car park is thought provoking.

Notice how several feature players lying around staring fixedly at a Sherrin? I don't know what this means but feel certain it means something.

I liked how Roosy's gameplan was pixellated out on the whiteboard.

Probably 'Look at a Sherrin'.

Does anyone else think that the picture pixellated on above the white board is a nude photo?

Also have to apologise to Adam Sandler for saying to word pixellated

Notice how several feature players lying around staring fixedly at a Sherrin? I don't know what this means but feel certain it means something.

"Be the ball"

Does anyone else think that the picture pixellated on above the white board is a nude photo?

Also have to apologise to Adam Sandler for saying to word pixellated

Made me think they've been drawing rude pictures on the board! Haha :D

Hey guys!

I have a problem. Not a problem like most of my Collingwood supporting brethren may have, like the Centrelink line being too long, or having to try and defend Eddie's out there statements again... No. Nothing like that.

I don't hate Melbourne. There, I said it! It's a sickness, and I'm sure in a few years... I will again and all will be right in the world.

I'm in enemy territory here, but I've written an article that might interest you all!

Hope you all enjoy!

http://www.thegreenfieldpost.com.au...-melbourne-could-return-to-powerhouse-status/

Hey guys!

I have a problem. Not a problem like most of my Collingwood supporting brethren may have, like the Centrelink line being too long, or having to try and defend Eddie's out there statements again... No. Nothing like that.

I don't hate Melbourne. There, I said it! It's a sickness, and I'm sure in a few years... I will again and all will be right in the world.

I'm in enemy territory here, but I've written an article that might interest you all!

Hope you all enjoy!

http://www.thegreenfieldpost.com.au...-melbourne-could-return-to-powerhouse-status/
Enjoyed your article. Got slightly confused by the fact it appears written by a Paul Robinson but for one sentence appears suspiciously as though it was pen'd by Paul Roos.

Good stuff though. Watts is still technically blonde tipped, but took a high tackle on the weekend which makes up for it somewhat.

Hey guys!

Hope you all enjoy!

Liked it until you mentioned Lumumba positively.

Hey guys!

Hope you all enjoy!

Actually read it earlier today. Good write up. You know it's good when the Greenfield post write serious article

Hey guys!

Hope you all enjoy!

Oh oh. Last person who said Melbourne would be a force was Voss & that didn't work out so well.

Didn't Bucks say something last year and we all said how he was like Voss?

Hey guys!

Hope you all enjoy!

one post wonder

My account has been dormant for a long time if that makes a difference! Haha.

Also guys and girls, I'm very curious on how you guys see your season ending? I wrote finals but it's easy for me to see the glass half full as an outsider.

Is finals realistic in your opinion? What position on the ladder is a fail and what's a pass??

My account has been dormant for a long time if that makes a difference! Haha.

Also guys and girls, I'm very curious on how you guys see your season ending? I wrote finals but it's easy for me to see the glass half full as an outsider.

Is finals realistic in your opinion? What position on the ladder is a fail and what's a pass??

Finals, I think, are a possibility but not an expectation. 10-12 wins has mostly been the general consensus with 10 wins being an absolute bare minimum.

Melbourne in the Media