Melbourne Moss

• Thread starter Thread starter W.C. Fry

I cant beleive the amount of Melgorne posters currently on Bigfooty when their team of 'superstars' are currently playing. Sad state of affairs when your own supporters dont even want to watch you play.

Wonnabeaflog and cannons should be ashamed, after all wasn;t it them who were talking about record membership?

if you remember Melb winning a flag you probably look like this by now
keith-richards1.jpg

If that's Keith Richards, I thought he was an Eagles fan BG ;)

Sad when your club hasn't been relevant for over 40 years

Also the only club pathetic enough to lose to Failmantle in a final.

Melbourne are close approaching 95/96 Fitzroy levels of ineptness.

Oh dear... Adam, I really thought you'd be tired of making such desperately bad calls about things to do with the AFL after that other thread you kept bumping ;)

Have you forgotten that we beat you the last time you played us already? Funny how you tried to start that thread pumping up WCE only a couple of hours after full-time that day as well... :D

PS- For anyone who doesn't know what I'm talking about, check this crazy shit out - http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=599665

One of the best pieces of "accidental comedy" I've seen on the Bay I reckon...

Mate I hate to break it to you, but noone over here care about the West Australian Amphetamine Manufacturing Concern FC, especially since Benny and Judd flew the coop.

so why have melbourne fans made 3 threads about us

because Flogbourne are still pissy that they took Hack Watts over Naita. By the way, just watching the footy, down by 47 at the moment to the Roos, nice work boys. Instead of sitting at home on your computer flogging yourself stupid how about you get to the game and support the team you claim has broken membership records.

Oh dear... Adam, I really thought you'd be tired of making such desperately bad calls about things to do with the AFL after that other thread you kept bumping ;)

Have you forgotten that we beat you the last time you played us already? Funny how you tried to start that thread pumping up WCE only a couple of hours after full-time that day as well... :D

PS- For anyone who doesn't know what I'm talking about, check this crazy shit out - http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=599665

One of the best pieces of "accidental comedy" I've seen on the Bay I reckon...

Ah Wona, your obsession with me and my club is a tad disturbing

I know the fact that we will probably win 10 more flags by the time Melbourne win 1 hurts but I suppose you are used to it by now

Don't blame you for being so busy failing to troll West Coast when your pathetic rabble are on TV :thumbsu:

Once again... same "pathetic rabble" that you haven't beaten outside of WA for 2 years, of course, and barely beat at Subi with half a dozen of our best out and two more injured in the 1st half, but hey, it does always sound glib enough when you say it... :D

PS- And no, no TV coverage up here, so you missed me with that one too ;)

the fact that we will probably win 10 more flags by the time Melbourne win 1

Funny, I just saw a pig flying past my window when you posted this :p

Be VERY surprised if you get a premiership before us!

I'll bet my Bigfooty life on that.

Nice move Mario... pulling them all into it there mate!

I know you're taking the piss, but THEY don't... :D

Geez, that sounds like an unpleasant image CK :p

Just a thought - Rolling Stones had a great song Mother's Little Helper
Was about diazepam one of Benny's friends. Lets give some sympathy for the devil! He could not resisit the Brown Sugar and never could get Satisfaction. Time is on the Demon's side and As Tears Go By you will Get off their cloud. Soon WC will be Under their thumb and Crimson king will have his 19th Nervous Breakdown.
Wona have a Heart of Stone my friend. You will Play with Fire soon enough.
That is about all I have right now
I tried Biff

No that im sticking up for him but, i do believe he was using the term as a parable, defined thus:-

–noun; a statement or comment that conveys a meaning indirectly by the use of comparison, analogy, or the like.

With the comparison being, in short; like a rock on the ground, you aint going nowhere!! Which means that even slow growing moss will catch up to you.

Hope this helps to clear up any confusion.:)

God, they really should start pumping more money into the education system.

BC - stop drooling and listen to me: the original phrase was 'a rolling stone' - a stone in motion.

In your 'clarification' you are now saying it is like a 'rock in the ground.'

Yep. Makes sense logically.

This thread - such as it is - is like one of those Ice Age glue-pots where flog-mammoths meet their demise.

Biffinator

God, they really should start pumping more money into the education system.

BC - stop drooling and listen to me: the original phrase was 'a rolling stone' - a stone in motion.

In your 'clarification' you are now saying it is like a 'rock in the ground.'

Yep. Makes sense logically.

This thread - such as it is - is like one of those Ice Age glue-pots where flog-mammoths meet their demise.

Biffinator

Can you stop posting your name at the end of your post, its not a ****ing letter you lame bastard.