Melbourne Storm

Will be unbeatable when Inglis and Crocker are back and return to match fitness. I hope Benny Cross' injury isn't too serious either, he has had rotten luck recently in the injury department.

year of the roo said:
Will be unbeatable when Inglis and Crocker are back and return to match fitness. I hope Benny Cross' injury isn't too serious either, he has had rotten luck recently in the injury department.

1. Greg Inglis
2. Matt Geyer
3. Greg Inglis
4. Matt King
5. Jake Webster
6. Scott Hill
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Brett White
9. Cameron Smith
10. Antonio Kaufusi
11. Michael Crocker
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dallas Johnson

14. David Kidwell
15. Nathan Friend
16. Garrett Crossman
17. Ben Cross

18. Adam Blair

Reserves:

Jeremy Smith

Is that what our team should look like come finals time?

philhawk said:
1. Greg Inglis
2. Matt Geyer
3. Greg Inglis
4. Matt King
5. Jake Webster
6. Scott Hill
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Brett White
9. Cameron Smith
10. Antonio Kaufusi
11. Michael Crocker
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dallas Johnson

14. David Kidwell
15. Nathan Friend
16. Garrett Crossman
17. Ben Cross

18. Adam Blair

Reserves:

Jeremy Smith

Is that what our team should look like come finals time?

how about we just have inglis all across the backs? lol... anyways which one is it for slater then?

1 - Inglis
2 - Geyer
3 - King
4 - Webster
5 - Slater
6 - Hill
7 - Cronk
8 - Crossman
9 - Smith
10 - White
11 - Crocker
12 - Hoffman
13 - Johnson

14 - Cross (if fit, otherwise Blair)
15 - Kaufusi
16 - J.Smith
17 - Kidwell

I want plenty of size off the bench for finals, so no Friend or S.Turner.

philhawk said:
Oh crap I forgot about Billy. Kick out Inglis (3 ;)) and slot in Billy the Kid!

Don't ever play Turner again as he betrayed us and left the club. :)

On that criteria are you also dropping Webster & Hill?;)

No way!

Webster and Turner are the turncoats!

Hill - Forced out of the club due to salary cap issues

Kidwell - Ditto

Friend - Will always be limited to a bench player while Smith is at the club

Just on not having Friend on the bench YOTR, I think that's a silly move because we'll need some backup for Smithy on the bench allowing him some freedom to possibly move into the halves. :thumbsu:

The worst aspect of Rugby League is the farcical transfers, mid-season poaching & signings.

The NRL really needs an overhaul in this area - and should take a leaf out the AFL way of doing things.

It's just way too easy for a player to weasel out of a club for more cash, and the club's have very little control.

philhawk said:
Just on not having Friend on the bench YOTR, I think that's a silly move because we'll need some backup for Smithy on the bench allowing him some freedom to possibly move into the halves. :thumbsu:
Smith at Hooker for 80 mins is something I want to see a lot more of. We have Geyer who can move into the halves if need be, with Kidwell or Hoffman then able to play in the centres. I think we have ample options off the bench without Friend.

I wish him the best at Gold Coast though. Truly one of the unluckiest players I have seen being stuck behind the durable, reliable, brilliant Cam Smith.

Coughlan said:
any news on Joel Moon crossing and Nate Miles, thought they would decide today i saw
Last year Orford was going to 'decide today' about 30 days in a row. These things take time!

Coughlan said:
any news on Joel Moon crossing and Nate Miles, thought they would decide today i saw

Joel Moon - 60% - we've offered him a fair bit of cash and a starting position. Also being courted by those pricks, the Cowboys.

Nate Myles - Cowboys again have jumped the pecking order with Myles's manager Gavin Orr saying last night it's really either the Roosters of Cowboys.

This sucks.

Can somebody please tell me how to get tickets to Storm home games? Also what prices are they normally? I am keen to come over from tassie to watch them play shortly, does anyone recommend a particular game to come and watch.....:thumbsu:

Hawksforever! said:
Can somebody please tell me how to get tickets to Storm home games? Also what prices are they normally? I am keen to come over from tassie to watch them play shortly, does anyone recommend a particular game to come and watch.....:thumbsu:

http://www.melbournestorm.com.au/default.asp?sec=3&ssec=7

Go this Friday mate. Friday Night match against the Sharkies!

Turner and Webster are great player's that Storm should've tried to keep. And Friend. Awsome player of the bench.

Will be sad to see Scotty go. One if Storm's finest to ever play for the club. Injury prone over the last couple years unfortunately.

Fire Storm said:
Turner and Webster are great player's that Storm should've tried to keep. And Friend. Awsome player of the bench.

Will be sad to see Scotty go. One if Storm's finest to ever play for the club. Injury prone over the last couple years unfortunately.
We can't keep them all mate. And Friend was never going to stay.

philhawk said:
Joel Moon - 60% - we've offered him a fair bit of cash and a starting position. Also being courted by those pricks, the Cowboys.

Nate Myles - Cowboys again have jumped the pecking order with Myles's manager Gavin Orr saying last night it's really either the Roosters of Cowboys.

This sucks.

Not a fan of the cowboys are you philhawk???

Cleavy said:
It was reported in todays paper that the Storm were going after Adam MacDougall from Souths. WHY?!?!?!?! :thumbsdown:

MacDougall's signed to go back to Newcastle.

Don't think we were going hard for him, just a Plan B or C, in case our priority targets fell through. Not as though he'd be too expensive, and would have fit in under the salary cap.

And Robbie Kearns has re-signed with the Storm on a $2 contract. Won't play unless we get a couple of injuries. Cheapest insurance policy that money can buy.

Lidge said:
MacDougall's signed to go back to Newcastle.

Don't think we were going hard for him, just a Plan B or C, in case our priority targets fell through. Not as though he'd be too expensive, and would have fit in under the salary cap.

And Robbie Kearns has re-signed with the Storm on a $2 contract. Won't play unless we get a couple of injuries. Cheapest insurance policy that money can buy.

Our biggest signing hope now lies with Moon. I'm rather doubtful that we'll get him though ...

philhawk said:
Our biggest signing hope now lies with Moon. I'm rather doubtful that we'll get him though ...

Nah - I reckon will get him. The kid will be itching to play regular first grade footy. He'll get that in Melbourne. The coin on offer, moving interstate etc would be secondary factors only at this stage of his career.

Lidge said:
is that true? surely your not serious:eek:

Coughlan said:
is that true? surely your not serious:eek:

Dead serious. He's currently an assistant coach and as fit as the players. The club lodged his papers with the NRL just before cut off, and he's officially on the books with a $2 value.

Not expected to play, but if a couple of the front rowers go down, he's the super sub come semi finals time.

Melbourne Storm