Membership

• Thread starter Thread starter SM

I paid my $70 for years due to being interstate (Darwin) and had no games to go to locally. Would still fly down for two games a year but don't think it made me less of a member.
Plus the scarves were really handy for Darwin weather!
You were in NT mate, well done.

PS all members should get scarves, they seem to only go to the "supporters" packages to make them attractive

Well it could just be a coincidence that we've set a record for the fastest we've ever hit 30,000 members a few months after he signs for us.

Actually you're probably right, it's that damn Zak Jones bandwagon.

Just don't tell Bedford!

I paid my $70 for years due to being interstate (Darwin) and had no games to go to locally. Would still fly down for two games a year but don't think it made me less of a member.
Plus the scarves were really handy for Darwin weather!
Yep, I live in NZ. Unlikely to make many games, obviously, but i'm still paid up for 3 games. But a full membership is a bridge too far considering i can't get to games. You may not consider me a member, but i do.

The WA memberships sold out before I could get one so I will be a supporter member. It is really hard for the Swans to get a big allocation here because West Coast's membership is so high. I have an SCG membership which lets me go to games when I'm in Sydney, comes in handy

Always need some clarity with membership numbers. I don't consider someone who pays $70 for a scarf and hat a member, do we count pet memberships? If we have close to 25k ticketed members then it's a great result.
Hopefully SCG will be always sold out in 2014, and the only way to get a ticket is from member buy back.

Obviously need to clarify this. No disrespect meant to anyone, especially those interstate and OS. My point is more around member tallies being inflated by membership types that are not ticketed, which affects crowd numbers.

Respect to all the interstate fans who buy memberships to support the club, and to the Sydney based fans who for what ever reason cannot get a season ticket.

Got my Tassie interstate membership yesterday.

While it sucks not having the Swans play down here this year I still find the package to be pretty good value and hopefully I can make a few games in Melbourne this year.

Where did you read that I was looking for a member count update all day!

I really wish the team had a tally like GWS does.

Their counter would only need 3 digits on it.

Yet it has the capability to reach 999,999....... Got to admire the optimism I guess.

I don't think they should count memberships that they give away, should only count memberships that are paid for :p

1 be bloody careful with that as last year those online streams only allowed streaming from outside aus.

2 foxtel Go has fox footy and fox sports now this means you can get ever game live and stream it to any device that has the foxtel go app. cost $75 bucks with the benefit of recording all games and footy related shows that are broadcast on fox.

33401_Members_Cycler_620_37_ddb6e9e5f7acb3fd91c58812d42d97c8.png

Was in the Melbourne office today. I saw they had a board up there saying 32,206 so asked how many were Melbourne based. The lovely girl in there looked up on the computer and said they are at a tick over 9,000. Now i know I've added my grandfather this year and am waiting for my sister to pop out her little one in May, but keep rounding up the troops ladies and gents. If we could break the 10,000 in Melbourne this year it would be great.

Still waiting for my misses to buy hers. Ill probably end up paying for it tho. So still one to come from melb.