Memberships, where are they???

• Thread starter Thread starter The Flash

How did i fail to follow up when i have already stated that i rang the club?
Why state that all memberships that have already been paid will be sent out mid december? The fact is what ive been told by the club hasnt happened. They should be sent out earlier than december, why its left so late makes no sense at all. Alot of people buy memberships for xmas presents, the club surely knows this. Little things like this makes our club look a local footy club, not a professional AFL club. Im sure this wouldnt happen at collingwood, essendon, carlton, richmond etc.

How did i fail to follow up when i have already stated that i rang the club?
Why state that all memberships that have already been paid will be sent out mid december? The fact is what ive been told by the club hasnt happened. They should be sent out earlier than december, why its left so late makes no sense at all. Alot of people buy memberships for xmas presents, the club surely knows this. Little things like this makes our club look a local footy club, not a professional AFL club. Im sure this wouldnt happen at collingwood, essendon, carlton, richmond etc.

a collingwood supporter friend of mine would disagree

Are you for real? Firstly the club said they will be sent out in mid december. Secondly how is it my fault that the idiots down their havent gotten their asses into gear and sent them earlier. Thirdly its the same postal info ive had for the past 4 years. And lastly it is a xmas present i get for my mum every year, do you realise that its not a good thing to go see your mum on xmas day without a present?
I spoke to 1 of my mates who i meet at every game earlier today, he recieved his membership pack on wednesday, and guess what? he paid for it late november.
For a professional sporting club, its very unproffesional and quite embarassing really

Seriously mate get a grip. Think about what you are whinging about and then think about your own presidents battle. Ours didn't come either and we didn't give a shit! Be thankful mate. Enjoy your christmas and stop and think, you ****ing whinger.

Sounds to me that it just has gotten lost in the mail, which happens a lot at christmas time. I wouldn't blame the club, all they do is put it together and send it, then its in the hands of Australia Post. You should have just given your mother the reciept and stuff you printed off, thats what I got for my birthday and I was happy about it because I knew I had one on the way and I would have it by round 1.

I can understand the Flash's frustration. If they said it would be sent out well before Christmas then it should have been. I cant actually see a big deal in getting it out within a week of payment to be honest.

Let us know when it turns up Flash - I think there is a fair chance its been lost or delayed in the mail.

But how is it my responsibility? What your saying is ridiculous. The membership department stated they will be sent out mid december, they have my correct address as I got the magazine about a month ago. I paid in october, it should have been sent out, and i have every right to get on here and say what a joke it is that it hasnt come, i cant ring them because there closed atm, but i will tell them how it is. Why does it not get sent out after youve paid for the item? It makes no sense how things are run down their.
How you can turn it around and put it back on me is mind boggling.
Mine came when they said it would - perhaps someone nicked it out of your letterbox. They were all sent by early in the week, I reckon yours is somewhere out there... Most people got theirs. I got mine friday week.

That is life

I contacted the club on the 21/12 and was told they had been posted. It is the 4/1 and they still havn't arrived. I don't really care about mine at the moment but the two kids missed out on an extra present christmas day. The membership dept. may want to lift its game as in a few more years the way things look there will be a hell a lot more members.

Mine arrived today. You guys are going to love the flashing horns :rolleyes:

Everything else is all good though, new logo looks fantastic on everything.

Must admit it was a little annoying having to wait, then again we're used to that in WA (Wait Awhile).

I received mine as well but I didn't get the horns, i thought that we would have to get them round one. Were they meant to come in the mail? Also, weren't we meant to get a calendar? If they meant that little magnet then that's pretty poor.

Most people wont get their hornes untill rd 1. country and interstate people will have theirs sent with their membership.

I got a full calander, I think you had to sign up before the end of october or something to get it. Might want to double check with them.

Just to confim, the calendar was the Demons shop one, right? Has all the dates, vouchers in the back, etc? Cale Morton is January.

You only received that if you signed up by November 26th.

We pick up our horns and scarf at the membership booths outside the 'G from rounds 1-10.

Filled out the membership forms and sent em out to the club today. Hopefully I filled it out correctly and within the next week or so, my membership arrives :)

So excited! Bring on 2011! xD

Just to confim, the calendar was the Demons shop one, right? Has all the dates, vouchers in the back, etc? Cale Morton is January.

You only received that if you signed up by November 26th.

We pick up our horns and scarf at the membership booths outside the 'G from rounds 1-10.

Yep I signed up way before then and didn't get it :thumbsd: Guess I'll have to give them a call.

I bought an interstate membership in October. I was told that in mid December I would receive our families membership and we are still waiting...frustrating. My friends who are Crows and Collingwood members have all received theirs.

I got my country membership pack today and very happy with the contents. I think the horns are a bit over the top and wouldnt let anyone wear them in my house but all said, its a good pack.

GO DEES

I didnt get any horns either. I only received our redlegs m'ships last week after paying for them in early Dec.

You only received your membership now because you paid in December.

I am pretty sure that it said "in order to receive your membership by christmas, you needed to renew your membership by November 25th".

Attention is in the detail and avoids disappointment.:rolleyes:

well my family all signed up in October and are still yet too recieve our memberships... althought we did recieve a notice saying our memberships were paid for and would be on there way.. honestly couldnt care when it comes as long as its before the season starts... just excited for the season...

Anyone know how long the mail process takes. Like after you fill out the membership forms and sent it via mail, anyone know how long it takes for your membership to arrive? Anyone been through this process?

I'm not really in any sort of rush or anything, just wondering is all :)

You only received your membership now because you paid in December.

I am pretty sure that it said "in order to receive your membership by christmas, you needed to renew your membership by November 25th".

Attention is in the detail and avoids disappointment.:rolleyes:
Ahhhhh thats funny. Like ive said i paid in october, and got mine last week, disappointment NOT avoided.

Anyone know how long the mail process takes. Like after you fill out the membership forms and sent it via mail, anyone know how long it takes for your membership to arrive? Anyone been through this process?

I'm not really in any sort of rush or anything, just wondering is all :)
I paid my interstate membership at the end of November and received the package about a week and a half ago..

Thanks for the info. I'm not interstate though so hopefully it's a little quicker. Either way, I'm guessing they got alotta mail to sort etc. so, couple of months sounds ok (considering I did it before the christmas break, and it wouldn't of been seen since they returned a week or so ago) xD