Review Memory lane

Malcolm kicked a goal in one of my early games that I can remember v Richmond. It was the Krakouer's first game. Unless I was dreaming it, as I was young. He baulked 2 or 3 players on the boundary then ran into the goal square and goaled. One of the best goals I have seen. It didn't win the goal of the week though on world of sport maybe it wasn't that good. Anyone remember it?

This is just about impossible mate. Blight literally did something freakish every week. I'm not exaggerating.

It was that good I even stood and applauded and I was like not even 10 years old lol. Along with Duck my favourite all time player and also my favourite footy card 1622810320559.png (I have a mint one) I still have the record think it was 80 to 82 it was Phil and Jim's first game so probably not hard to work it out. I think we started well but Richmond ended up winning. Everyone fell in love with the Krakouer's instantly

It was that good I even stood and applauded and I was like not even 10 years old lol. Along with Duck my favourite all time player and also my favourite footy card View attachment 1146549(I have a mint one) I still have the record think it was 80 to 82 it was Phil and Jim's first game so probably not hard to work it out. I think we started well but Richmond ended up winning. Everyone fell in love with the Krakouer's instantly

Round 1 1982. Blight Kicked 7-5.

He also kicked 7-4 against them later that season. Blight was a human freak show.

Richmond won both matches.

Here's the 2nd match.

He also kicked 7-4 against them later that season. Blight was a human freak show.

Here's the 2nd match.

Bloody hell 14 goals 9 points and we lost both . Malcolm could almost beat our current team single handedly each week or be close lol

He was the 2nd freakiest player I have ever seen after Ablett Snr.

Wins a Brownlow as a ruck rover then wins the Coleman as a full forward. Just try to fathom the sheer magnitude of that. It's incomprehensible these days.

It was that good I even stood and applauded and I was like not even 10 years old lol. Along with Duck my favourite all time player and also my favourite footy card View attachment 1146549(I have a mint one) I still have the record think it was 80 to 82 it was Phil and Jim's first game so probably not hard to work it out. I think we started well but Richmond ended up winning. Everyone fell in love with the Krakouer's instantly
Was the first game the MCG had the coloured big screen

Here's the 2nd match.

What a game that was , don't remember that one, not sure if I was there but great atmosphere and no masks or sanitizer to be seen .

Here it is folks, the most points scored in any quarter ever by a NMFC side, 13-3-81.

Round 2, 1990 vs Richmond, and I was fortunate enough to have a front row seat of the 1st level of the Ponsford stand.

John Longmire kicks 12 goals in his 29th game of football.

The North side averaged just over 22 years of age and 44 games, and contained only 4 players 25 or over..

1622813165087.png

1989 at the WACA pouring rain, fairley kicked 6 I was 9

The Duck puts the Wakelin's back in their box, and Winston gives an entree for what was to follow this season.

I remember that day got a my first senior 5 for that arvo and listened to the game on the radio for some reason

First game in 82?

I remember that day got a my first senior 5 for that arvo and listened to the game on the radio for some reason

Don’t recall this game or very much of whatever year that was…

Wins a Brownlow as a ruck rover then wins the Coleman as a full forward. Just try to fathom the sheer magnitude of that. It's incomprehensible these days.
Imagine what a ridiculously skilled 28 year old dual premiership player, reigning Brownlow medallist and club champion, coming off a year having kicked 77 goals as a midfielder, 77 goals!, would be worth coming into free agency?

Insane.

Imagine what a ridiculously skilled 28 year old dual premiership player, reigning Brownlow medallist and club champion, coming off a year having kicked 77 goals as a midfielder, 77 goals!, would be worth coming into free agency?

Insane.

To give the younguns some perspective, imagine someone approximately twice as good as Dustin Martin.

Malcolm an AA full back before he came to us, yes ? as a youngster from the unheralded Woodville-West Torren's ?

To give the younguns some perspective, imagine someone approximately twice as good as Dustin Martin.

My old man was a good judge of footballers, said Jezza was the best he had seen then came along Blight then came along Carey.

If folks want an idea of Eddie Ford, then he has a bit in common with John McCarthy (the North v Richmond 1990 clip), in both looks and playing style.

Malcolm an AA full back before he came to us, yes ? as a youngster from the unheralded Woodville-West Torren's ?

just woodville in his day