Mexican Wave

• Thread starter Thread starter collo21

Indeed, freo fans ARE PATHETIC, when we're not bagging the coach we're bagging each other for something or other. I hate the mex wave too but, heaven's sake folks, lighten up , a whole thread on a day of victory, we won - are you the people who sit by the phone waiting to be offended by some minor crap then ring PR?

Be offended by REAL things like the tragedy in tomorrow's paper.

Get over it.

No mate!!

I never ring 6PR.

But if some Knobend tries to introduce some crap American/Mexican bullshit into the crowd participation, when we are only 2 or 3 goals in front,

I WILL GET PISSED OFF.........OK!!!!!!!!!!!!

So sad, so sad to be negative on a positive day, but we have to bag someone each week, don't we?

Take your misery to next week in case we lose, you can start the "Let's get rid of CC' thread again.

How long did the p+%#@weak attempted wave last out of a long game by the way?

Why do we boo so much? Is it a west aussie thing?

Some supporters have learnt (from supporters of another team)to boo over the years, or we're picking up supporters of that nature, because we only booed at appropriate times in the early days of the club. I reckon its been only in the last 3 seasons its got bad.

Apart from that embarrasing game, the time the mexican wave started really made me cringe.

what ass clown decided after watching quite possibley our worst first half of the year "i know lets stand and wave our arms in the air like a complete tosser"

poor form.... richmond were very good for most of the game and you showed absolutley no respect for them or there supporters in future keep your mexican soccer crap at home:rolleyes::thumbsd:

agree completely!

So sad, so sad to be negative on a positive day, but we have to bag someone each week, don't we?

Take your misery to next week in case we lose, you can start the "Let's get rid of CC' thread again.

You're bagging the baggers. Does that make you a non-bagger, or a bagger?

There is a saying that "Ignorance is Bliss".

I wish you well in your blissful ignorance.

Touche', I'm completely bagged out! Well, done, I've been caught up in your mexican wave!

P.S re ignorance - having been watching freo footy since 1968 and Dockers since the beginning, we used to stand in the terraces at the city end and enjoy our footy through the early years, but since they closed us all in to create Nanny Stadium, it seems there has arisen a certain theatre-going preciousness among supporters.

Did the wave spoil your theatre-going excursion did it?

Theatre-going front running baggers!

(Phew, now you've really got me.)

You are insane BuffaloClub, how can you defend the mexican wave going up when we were only up by 2 goals with plenty of time left. We are the only fans that would even think about doing something so stupid.

I believe Sydney started one when they were behind against us in Round 1.

At least you haven't got to that level.

Yet:D

I believe Sydney started one when they were behind against us in Round 1.

At least you haven't got to that level.

Yet:D
I have only one thing to say to you
137214_1.jpg

shallow end of the gene pool

I have only one thing to say to you
137214_1.jpg

shallow end of the gene pool

And that's why you won't see us doing the wave.

We're too busy eating.

And our gene pool is only shallow because Daniel (see pic above) went for a swim in it and emptied all the water out.

Tell me about it, I flew over to Melb for last weeks game, my first at the G, excitedly I find my seat, look around only to find a guy seated behind me fully kitted up in Eagles gear, the seat behind him, a lady the same - fully kitted up in the blue and gold! I just don't get it? I felt like asking them if the Eagles were playing after our game or something?

I passed a guy in a carlton jumper, and told him he's early because we don't play the blues until round 13. The footy jumpers look good on the telly at the cricket in a foreign country, but look ridiculous in Australia at a game which doesn't involve your team.

When in Melbourne I try to get to as many games of footy as possible, but I wouldn't wear my Freo jumper if we weren't playing because I'd feel like a ********.

Touche', I'm completely bagged out! Well, done, I've been caught up in your mexican wave!

P.S re ignorance - having been watching freo footy since 1968 and Dockers since the beginning, we used to stand in the terraces at the city end and enjoy our footy through the early years, but since they closed us all in to create Nanny Stadium, it seems there has arisen a certain theatre-going preciousness among supporters.

I could get into a pissing contest with you but there seems very little point.

Me??

Born in 1965 and member of Sowfs since I was born, (thanks Dad),......you do the sums.

Accepting the mexican wave says a hell of a lot more about you than it does me pal.

I prefer winning the game compared to some false and illtimed arrogance.

I thought the wave at the collingwood game when we won by 112 points was a great laugh. But surely the wave should only go round when we have a good win? It says to the opposition- "we're bored watching our team pull your pants down so we are going to entertain oursleves!"

the news is we won the game which lasted three hours or so and the wave lasted so many seconds( and I hate the wave too) and I can't see 'cos of my eyesight but when the plonker in front of me jumoed up and down it took three seconds ( the length og his sex life) and there was the r than the wave and....ZZZZZZZZZ...somethin ga about...ZZZZZZZ..perspective........theatre-goers?.....ZZZZZZZZZZ...
need a p+&%#@.

You got me folks, I took the bait and caught your wave.

p>s leave the mexicans alone.

the news is we won the game which lasted three hours or so and the wave lasted so many seconds( and I hate the wave too) and I can't see 'cos of my eyesight but when the plonker in front of me jumoed up and down it took three seconds ( the length og his sex life) and there was the r than the wave and....ZZZZZZZZZ...somethin ga about...ZZZZZZZ..perspective........theatre-goers?.....ZZZZZZZZZZ...
need a p+&%#@.

You got me folks, I took the bait and caught your wave.

p>s leave the mexicans alone.

Oh ok you are insane, I feel better now.

I haven't noticed the kid sandwiched between the mutants before.

Where's the child welfare services when you need them?

Forget Cousins being a bad role model, imagine being surrounded by those guys from a young age.

I passed a guy in a carlton jumper, and told him he's early because we don't play the blues until round 13. The footy jumpers look good on the telly at the cricket in a foreign country, but look ridiculous in Australia at a game which doesn't involve your team.

When in Melbourne I try to get to as many games of footy as possible, but I wouldn't wear my Freo jumper if we weren't playing because I'd feel like a ********.

I disagree. I wear my Freo paraphenalia all the time, except at an Eagles game.