Michael Hibberd

The Dodo may work in mysterious ways but you can't deny he gets results.

This trade though will be one of the quick ones.

Dogs he had a deal worked out until we had our picks removed, he tried to work from another angle for no luck and took 27 for Crameri
Port tried to haggle the Dodo for over a week, they folded in the end and threw in their 2nd as requested day 1 from Dodo
Saints tried to railroad us, Dodo called in the big boys from Waverley and then brokered the deal with Sydney that got us the pick Bains said he'd never part with

Who knows what he has up his sleeve this trade period. He does have pick 1 to play with so he is right in his element.

All i know is Dodo will give us tragics some entertainment again. He loves it. And i enjoy his antics.

Dodo will Dodo. Wells will Wells. And everyone else will be in between.

On Dodo "getting results", i'm not sure being the Recruiting/List Honcho at the Club with the longest drought of Finals wins in the Comp is actually getting results. And he has been there the whole time as the Honcho. What is it, a dozen years or more now?

He is a remarkable survivor. He must know the psyche of the EFC and its members very well to survive this long.

But regardless, he does entertain when his time of the year arrives.

On the Salem stuff, the reason he hasn't played that many games has been injury, not talent. When he's been fit he's played (with his debut season the exception as he was a twig). Pinging both hammys and then his thyroid issue this year have been the issues at hand. Club will demand a mid-first equivalent for him - in short, Dons will need to give something back if Salem is involved.

Damn I was enjoying this first quality d&t thread in a long time. Now derailed again.... Fwiw I would be wanting a late first for hibberd under normal circumstances. He's a gun hbf in a good age bracket.

Due melk deal and recent situations I would accept pick 27. Putting myself on the shoes of a list manager I would not say the minimum I would accept 2 weeks out from trade week. Good business would be to say I would not accept pick 27 and work with Melbourne to find the best outcome for my club.

Hopefully gets done for 27 and late pick upgrade

Hibberd for 27 or Hibberd for 27 and some kind of late pick upgrade seem like the most plausible scenarios.

If it does happen that Salem wants out and wants to go to the Bombers then maybe something like
Hibberd + 37 for Salem (although I would assume Dees would push for 19 rather than 37 which seems like a bit much on its own). If you assume that Salem is worth about pick 15 and Hibberd is worth about pick 25 (I'm sure fans of both teams would suggest they are both worth a bit more) then I reckon adding 37 would make it reasonably close. Anyway this is all pure conjecture at this point until he says he wants out.

Lynden is Dunn. And Dodoro is a flog, tried to get our second rounder one year for Scott Gumbleton.
Had to fight hard for a third rounder, pick 55 I recall you gave up for Gumby...

Orazio Fantasia is a name you will hear for years to come..
We're pretty happy with our recruiting team. If you look at his recent choices over Freeos I can see why you are envious..
The funny part is I don't even know who your list manager is, Ross the boss?

Shouldn't you be in the Hill, Macarthy and Ballantyne threads?

Or are you going to offer Ballantyne for Hibberd only to be knocked back as a destination club again?

What a shit fight this thread became.

I think this will happen

• Melbourne will offer 27.
  • Dodo will accept that but ask for time to see if he can get another team involved somehow to turn that 27 pick in a pick in the teens. Melbourne will agree to wait.
  • He wont succeed and will eventually take 27.
  • During this time every media outlet in Australia will write about how he is being stubborn.

I think this will happen

• Dodo will accept that but ask for time to see if he can get another team involved somehow to turn that 27 pick in a pick in the teens. Melbourne will agree to wait.
  • During this time every media outlet in Australia will write about how he is being stubborn.
Sounds about right.

But he's a douche thats good at his job unlike ameet or whoever st kildas dude is thats a douche and hes shit at his job
Yeah i agree Ameet is really shit at his job.
Getting Tim Membery for nothing, Maverick Weller for nothing and Josh Bruce for nothing. (All under 24yrs old). That's just poor list management i mean Tim Memberys only averaging 6th best in the whole league for average goals per game this season. Josh Bruce already has a 50 goal season to his name and Maverick is already in the leadership group..... Shit work mate.

He got St kilda Jake Carlisle and Jade Gresham for pick 5 effectively - no loosers at all in that trade (Saints will say they won the trade seeing they need a FB and got a young gun. Essendon will say they won seeing they scored Darcy Parish.)

'hes shit at his job' mmmmm?

I think this will happen

Depends if he runs his usual trade by media show or not.

All i know is Dodo will give us tragics some entertainment again. He loves it. And i enjoy his antics.

Dodo will Dodo. Wells will Wells. And everyone else will be in between.

On Dodo "getting results", i'm not sure being the Recruiting/List Honcho at the Club with the longest drought of Finals wins in the Comp is actually getting results. And he has been there the whole time as the Honcho. What is it, a dozen years or more now?

He is a remarkable survivor. He must know the psyche of the EFC and its members very well to survive this long.

But regardless, he does entertain when his time of the year arrives.
2nd longest drought there Tezza, Richmond are winning something

I think this will happen

The issue is it will take all of the trade period limiting the ability to do other deals. Look at how Wells/Geelong do deals. Happy pay a little more/get a little less and do the deal quickly and be a preferred trading partner. Clubs would prefer not to deal with EFC because it is too time consuming.

Lynden is Dunn. And Dodoro is a flog, tried to get our second rounder one year for Scott Gumbleton.

a flog because he is good at his job?

should he not be?

Lol Ameet. Dodoro does get good deals done but I don't like how he goes about a few deals. Surely if 27 is offered straight up he will take it, otherwise he will be known as Adrian DoDouchro.

He should really think about how some Freo supporting internet hero doesn't like how he goes about getting the best for his club.

He wouldn't want some guy giving him a really lame and infantile nickname would he?

Will it make much difference when the pick is 26 after this week? Port beat GC17 and Dees lose to Geelong.

Worsfold wants early second round it will be 8th pick in second round, reckon that will done and dusted. Adding a pack of smokes late pick (62 or 80) might suit Essendon as they will have lots of list spots to fill can help get Matty Dea and/or upgrade Tippa, Hams and McKenna.

I don't mind the idea of a 3 way but we're the pig on the spit there
Thing is with 3 way trades someone normally is, but a small forward is a position where some at Essendon believe there is a weakness. Green has had a poor year, but then again everyone has under Leppitsch as no-one gets his game plan. He's better than his height would suggest overhead and has very good goal sense, plus he will only be 24 next season. If the club really wants one then you can definitely do worse than him.

I really hope that we've seen the improvement in Fantasia and decided to cease n desist with this Green nonsense. I'd rather pick up Boomer