Michael Voss merged threads

• Thread starter Thread starter blueskies

Re: Michael Voss

jj. the don't pump yourself up over JK. You didn't recruit him. Patrick Ryder will end up a far better player. Reinforces how little you actually know about AFL football, pal.

jj ...get over yourself...big footy is for the common man. It is not an exclusive club. Put your ego, in your locker, son.
Not the one with the ego here.... please post your proof in relation to Voss being our coach in 2008.

Because you see when you were questioned about where you got this information from and what you have to justify it with you got all defensive and rude to certain individuals on this board, particularly towards AWG.

Now go back take a deep breath, learn that your fellow man will respect you once you learn how to respect your fellow man in return.

If you are incapable of answering the simplest of questions as to how you "know" Voss will be our coach next year, then don't get your g-string stuck up your ar$e further and throw out comments that because you throw large sums of money towards CFC you are the man.

In fact if you are a smart man, the large sums of money thrown potentially if I'm correct could be classified as a donation?? Thus eligible for a tax return?? Any accountants amongst us??? If it is the case do you have a receipt to show us indicating this amout of money you've donated?? And please don't post a paper bag!

I admit I havn't thrown heaps of money, but I have been a paid member throughout the last few years of our pain and support my team through thick and thin.

So come on mate, tell us why we should listen to what you say? Is it because you reckon your family tip a bit of the folding stuff into the club's coffers? That's great. You know someone one in the footy department? Don't we all now.

I don't think we're asking too much.

jj, I think this guy is serious...

I'm just wondering if there will be an article in the paper tomorrow about some poor bugger who hurt himself because the big bad people on the Carlton Board of Big Footy didn't believe what he had to say!

* I hope to god no one ever hurts themselves over Bigfooty.

Has he actually figured out why we're sceptical of what he has to say yet?

This thread will die with a lot of unanswered questions......

Queue twilight zone music....

Much like Might and Power, it has probably run it's race. Thankfully.

Funny thing is though, I know for a fact* that the club has spoken both to and about Voss in regards to 2008 and beyond. Doesn't mean he will or won't coach us next year though.

(*Fact supplied by someone who works at the football club).

Funny thing is though, I know for a fact* that the club has spoken both to and about Voss in regards to 2008 and beyond. Doesn't mean he will or won't coach us next year though.

M & P this is all the proof we wold ask for when you post something.

No need to go absolutely nuts over it. Unless there is no source.:rolleyes:

You're right. That is funny.

Amazing. All the poor bloke had to say was he knew someone at the club and he goes from being screamed at for being a liar to the bringer of wonderful factual info. BigFooty. All the bullshit fit to print.

jj ...get over yourself...big footy is for the common man. It is not an exclusive club. Put your ego, in your locker, son.

So why exactly have you turned this thread into a power tripping cheap shot thread?

Take some of your own advice, before you start dishing it out to others.

Hang on for a minute AWG. Firstly, you confront me about 'posting'. I thought we lived in a democracy. Secondly, you questioned whether I supported the Blues or not...or had the clubs best interest at heart. Hence, my defence re: membership $$$ contribution. As for support goes, we live that far from Melbourne we rarely get to see any games. Whilst we have been bottom our support has not wavered.

If you do not like the post AWG, a) you do not have to read it and b) you do not have to respond.

Simple.

Surelty your on the ball enough to know that if you post a so called fact, you have to back it up with some kinda proven fact??? No body is baggin voss, your responce is strange.
Your entitled to your say, so is AWG, if you don't like her response, reply with the facts you have that Voss is in and Pagan has been paid out of his contract and she will respect your news?
I expect to cop it next week when i announce that Guus Hiddick is taking over as head coach manager after round 19!

Surelty your on the ball enough to know that if you post a so called fact, you have to back it up with some kinda proven fact??? No body is baggin voss, your responce is strange.
Your entitled to your say, so is AWG, if you don't like her response, reply with the facts you have that Voss is in and Pagan has been paid out of his contract and she will respect your news?
I expect to cop it next week when i announce that Guus Hiddick is taking over as head coach manager after round 19!

Oh, and a life long, 32 yr, member, as are all my fathers side, uncle Ralph Madge ran the fastest scoreboard in the land for 50 yrs at princess park, But have we ever given money to a club??...No, We are part of a team, even just the smallest part, so that membership buys my seat IF i choose to use it, otherwise another supporter can use that spot to roar for the blues!!!

And it's also good to see the club performing due dilligence in a search for potential coaches by speaking to Voss (that is believable).

Looks like M&P's mummy must of tucked him in late last night, poor soul needed a good sleep.

AWG, I am happy to be questioned...the proof will be in the pudding. AWG, still awaiting your insightful thoughts on aspiring Carlton FC coaching aspirants for 2008 and beyond....

And I am still waiting on you providing proof that Voss will coach Carlton next year.
You have posted that you know for a fact that he will coach Carlton Carlton next year. Either you post a link to show your source for that information I will treat you like all other trolls and kick your butt out of here.
If it's just speculation on your part then say it, but if you have evidence that it's fact then post the link! Don't come in here claiming it's true without being able to prove it!

Fair dinkum, why do I bother. Let me explain - the above post was written by your little mate from Tassie, AWG. I think it puts to bed any criticism she might have of people like yourself M & P as originators of Voss crap. You still with me?

Do you have a problem with Tasmanians? This is not the first time I've seen you try to belittle AWG because she lives in Tassie.
Keep in mind that this little mod also lives in Tassie! :mad:

So why exactly have you turned this thread into a power tripping cheap shot thread?

Take some of your own advice, before you start dishing it out to others.

you're as guilty as anyone. this thread is a good example of why i rarely read any of your posts.

Firstly,

great name Might And Power - what a horse!

I too have it off an 'insider at the CFC' that Voss is target no.1 as the next coach of Carlton - whether that is next year or the year after i'm not too sure but with 2-3 expected vacancies after this season the chance to snare Voss might be now so i woul expect Voss as coach of Carlton in 2008.

Heard Mark Robinson on SEN the other night and he metioned you can lock in Voss to Carlton now from what he has heard.

you're as guilty as anyone. this thread is a good example of why i rarely read any of your posts.

Pfft. So you feel the need to publically come out and say it? So what? Am i meant to care who reads my posts?

Honestly, i dont read a lot of people's posts, but I dont come out and single them out because there is no need.

Do you want a medal or something?