Opinion Mick Malthouse MEGA THREAD

Not to mention a (Cas)boult to secure secure the Bell with and and Army to protect it :p
:D
clap.gif

(racks brain, thinking of more..)

What exactly are we waiting for?

Do we need a quiet football today in order to make the biggest impact, or are there other things we wish to pad the announcement up with?
No it's mainly due to individual pre-committments, notifying sponsors etc.

I reckon you have the wrong end of the stick MK. Many hands make light work, so the idea is not to say to somebody 'please do extra work so I don't have to', especially when the work is being done by another poster, but for that poster to go 'here, I'll do it so that others like me don't encounter the same problem'. That way the work is not being done by the few. It's a community thing. We all contribute.

I guess if you spot a problem, and have the capability to address it, why would you ask somebody else to do it instead? No better way to feel part of the community than to do something that others appreciate.

That's the message I was trying to get across anyway.

I have no problem with what was being said in essence. My comment related to the quip about not making it easier for those who don't want to spend too much time on the forum, coupled with an earlier post by someone else saying something about how a regular visitor would know where to find it.

Not having a dig at anyone, just saying that when I read that stuff, I had the thought occur to me. So when I got to BB's response I had a chuckle and decided to post about it. It's all good :thumbsu:

I'm prety sure our sponsors can read. :) :D

How about giving the sponsors a chance to jump on the bandwagon with their own announcement

"Mars is excited about the appointment of MM as Carltons new Senior Coach, and as such is recommitting to the club as a major sponsor for the next 3 years worth $1.5 million/season"

That would be worth waiting another week for ;)

Don't worry, think I'll try to contribute more regularly. I respect ODN as a poster and a mod. The man's a bigfooty legend. I don't think I quite agree with him on this issue but it really is no big deal.

Hope you enjoyed the chuckle at my expense, MK ;)

Definitely not at your expense mate.

Welcome back to Oz btw. Hope you find the transition a smooth one and I look forward to seeing you posting more around the traps. This forum can never have enough Navy Blue Boys!

How about giving the sponsors a chance to jump on the bandwagon with their own announcement

"Mars is excited about the appointment of MM as Carltons new Senior Coach, and as such is recommitting to the club as a major sponsor for the next 3 years worth $1.5 million/season"

That would be worth waiting another week for ;)

Mars should consider changing their product focus to M&Ms if it wants to coincide with this announcement...

Well, OK I guess, Al...

Or was that, "You can call me, Al." Hm????

...Not that there is anything wrong with that

Hehe, I was set up by Stig. He randomly posted:

Paul Simon George Harrison,

Of course I am throughly confused and say 'You can call me Al' as in the Paul Simon song. He then deletes his post (although I can still open it) and it looks like I am off my rocker.

Well played Stig.

Definitely not at your expense mate.

Welcome back to Oz btw. Hope you find the transition a smooth one and I look forward to seeing you posting more around the traps. This forum can never have enough Navy Blue Boys!

Yeah thanks, I appreciate that MK.

I like your sig:"With our thoughts we make the world"
Similar to "the pen is mightier than the sword" and "as a man thinks in his heart, so is he". Cheers, BB:thumbsu:

Hehe, I was set up by Stig. He randomly posted:

Of course I am throughly confused and say 'You can call me Al' as in the Paul Simon song. He then deletes his post (although I can still open it) and it looks like I am off my rocker.

Well played Stig.

Completely off topic but thats is an incredibly underrated album!

Don't worry, think I'll try to contribute more regularly. I respect ODN as a poster and a mod. The man's a bigfooty legend. I don't think I quite agree with him on this issue but it really is no big deal.
Legend in my own lunchtime I reckon.

I'm just protective of those that provide the videos. Don't want them to think we want them to do more or that we don't appreciate them. Wookie's weekly contribution has saved me so much time and kept me informed with snippets of shows that I don't get, I am thrilled if he puts everything in the one central thread. If someone is looking for something, they only need ask and they will be pointed in the right direction.

It was never a dig at you, more a defending of those that post the videos.

Robert Wiley sounds like a great bloke in his regular discussions with KB on guesSEN but..... Robert Wiley?

Nickname is certain to be The Coyote

I'm just protective of those that provide the videos. Don't want them to think we want them to do more or that we don't appreciate them. Wookie's weekly contribution has saved me so much time and kept me informed with snippets of shows that I don't get, I am thrilled if he puts everything in the one central thread. If someone is looking for something, they only need ask and they will be pointed in the right direction.

Understood and appreciated.:thumbsu:

I may not agree with wookie on the Ratten/MM thing. However ODN you summed this up very well. Without wookie, i would have to cough up a foxtel footy channel package. Can we make him a spec mod?