Mid Gippy

Matt Dyer, Tyson Lees, Chris Riseley, Michael Cleaver, Andrew Thorpe, Daniel Metcalf, Courtney Sherriff and Kenneth Towt are all very very good players while new recruits like Mark Dicorleto, Nick Bickerton, Chesney Podmore and Dermott Leys should only add to the group. Adds some much needed height.

Riseley and Metcalf wouldnt be making any top 50 IMO.

That Podmore is a very handy pick up if fit.

And I agree with you on Dyer, by far and away the leagues best.
Sherriff a gun also.

Is that the same score board that Jock contributed to and you bagged him as soon as he left???

So what did you guys do with the shirts you made before last years Grand Final? they obviously weren't needed after everyone found out how much a bunch of pansies you all are.

Great supporter you are:o. Helped you win a flag then when he leaves he's a mercenary???

He only played for Boolarra for the $600 every week and wouldn't have gone to Moe without big money also. Good luck to him for being so highly sought after.

Probably would have won the Grand Final without him, Traf were that soft and pathetic, a bit of water on the ground and they all cry and want to go back into the rooms.

looks like they have picked up some handy recruits. do u know how often Bicko will be able to play? where abouts is Mark Dicorleto from?

Heard around half the season and finals.

Clearances say Heathcote District Football League Inc, just heard he's very handy.

He only played for Boolarra for the $600 every week and wouldn't have gone to Moe without big money also. Good luck to him for being so highly sought after.

Probably would have won the Grand Final without him, Traf were that soft and pathetic, a bit of water on the ground and they all cry and want to go back into the rooms.

I bet ya $600 that if he was playing @ the Dees this year you'd be telling us he's a great bloke and a champion?? You sound offended that he left so you're basically calling him a mercenary:thumbsd:.

Ordinary form from you, Mrs Dyer:heart::o.

So what did you guys do with the shirts you made before last years Grand Final? they obviously weren't needed after everyone found out how much a bunch of pansies you all are.

Nice rant from a guy who follows a team that's been in 'one' GF since 1997:o.. Start barking off when you make a few GF's, Muchacho:p

Yeah who has praccy maTches today? I know yallorn yallorn north play tarwin today. What elses is going on in footy.
All you little girls stop sooking about your teams like a married couple

Nice rant from a guy who follows a team that's been in 'one' GF since 1997:o.. Start barking off when you make a few GF's, Muchacho:p
Compare the size of Traf to Boolarra, what do you expect? Traf should dominate footy and cricket every year considering the size of most towns they're up against.

Mate when u look at it traffic don't spend very much on players have a look at there list most are home grow, then look at boolara they have spent money to com from second last to win the flag, yes best team won on the day but boolara didn't deserve to be there in the first place

Boolarra doesn't even have 1,000 people in the town, towns like Boolarra, Thorpy etc have to spend money because there just isn't enough people in the town to compete with the big towns like Newborough and Traf.

Gotta love these Traf rats not being able to suck up and accept that they lost

321065_232870410098576_602059248_n.jpg

Boolarra doesn't even have 1,000 people in the town, towns like Boolarra, Thorpy etc have to spend money because there just isn't enough people in the town to compete with the big towns like Newborough and Traf.

Gotta love these Traf rats not being able to suck up and accept that they lost

321065_232870410098576_602059248_n.jpg

Who said am from traf? It was good for the comp that they won but I don't think they will make finals this year

Are you insane?

Boolarra "didnt deserve to be there in the first place"?

All you can do is beat the team that is put forward against you each week. Boolarra did that. And they did it at the big dance as well. I cant believe the mentality of people who say that the reigning premiers didnt deserve to be there in the first place. Your credibility is down the tube mate. I bet you have no idea about the amount of work that goes into getting a team up for round 1, let alone a full season and Grand Final as well.

Boolarra and Traf were the pick of the teams last year and it would have been a travesty had they not played off in the grand final.

Who cares how much money a team spends to get to the big dance? You do what you have to to field a team each week. If it wins a flag then that's a bonus.

To suggest that either Traf or Boolarra did not deserve to be there does a dis-service to all the hard work of those 2 clubs. Tragic that you feel that way bf51. Grand final berths are earned, and not a God-given right for any team. Boolarra and Traf earned their shot at it. Good Luck to them, whether you like them or not.

Boolarra earnt the flag because they were the hardest side at the
ball in the finals and front runners like Traf just got out their road,
especially when the going got tough.

You can harp on till the cows come home that Traf were the best side,
but come finals the pressures clicked up a notch and you have to be
willing to put your head over the ball - hence why Traf came up short.

Thats as an unbias opinion as youll get on here, judging by previous
posts, etc.

Boolarra earnt the flag because they were the hardest side at the
ball in the finals and front runners like Traf just got out their road,
especially when the going got tough.

You can harp on till the cows come home that Traf were the best side,
but come finals the pressures clicked up a notch and you have to be
willing to put your head over the ball - hence why Traf came up short.

Thats as an unbias opinion as youll get on here, judging by previous
posts, etc.

Fair call.

Who else knows how clubs went on week end? Dropped into traf vs nilma game, traf smashed them, butler boy had ball on string, rhys holsworht kicked 6, d grimma was great off back line and they had 2 very good new ruck man, nilma on the other hand r so shit was embrassing when traf 2nds still beat there ones going to be a long year for them

Who cares how much money a team spends to get to the big dance? You do what you have to to field a team each week. If it wins a flag then that's a bonus.

"Who cares how much a team/club spends" Are you serious ?

i think out of the whole boolarra side only 1 would be in top 50, as for traf there would be at least 7 traf is far beata side

First thing: Traf, Mirboo and Boolarra would flood the top 50 with players if there was a top 50. All 3 Teams have many players above the rest.

Kicking wise for Mr Dyer. His kicking, I'd say stacks up. Damske, Palmer, Kyra, Thorpe, Busutil, Stevo, just a few names off the top. CLearly kicks better than these quality mids who struggle to actually hold the footy properly. So I don't think Its as bad as we're making out.

With regard to the granny and kicking and cheap touches etc.
Not sure how blokes are still kinda debating that??

I watched that game and seen it on tape actually. One kick got cut off and the rest were put in marking positions in the hot spot etc, but yes he runs fast when is kicking most of the time, half back to half forward

If you play against the best in the land and get 40 dissy's??

In a grany 40 d

Wet day 40 d

Tagged by the 'best in the lands' B n F winner and still get 40 d all in the same day, sound like we're arguing over clear stuff really. Also cheap kicks come pretty expensive when you have to out run a tag on the last game of the year.

So hopefully we've squashed that one.

More info on Pracys from yesty.

Also do still think Traf to be one of the best teams of all time with regards to games and losses etc. But don't like to hear when teams like Boolarra beat them, that there no good or didn't deserve it. Plugger good post earlier, and really looking forward to Newb and there new fresh team. However, going off their bad games last year, how far you recon they're off the top mark Plugger, (talking about the final between you guys and Mirboo etc). Whats ya thoughts??

Most of the time Bomber and baysix n1/2 some good posts, but you've packed the pop top bong a little tight this week lads.

First thing: Traf, Mirboo and Boolarra would flood the top 50 with players if there was a top 50. All 3 Teams have many players above the rest.

Kicking wise for Mr Dyer. His kicking, I'd say stacks up. Damske, Palmer, Kyra, Thorpe, Busutil, Stevo, just a few names off the top. CLearly kicks better than these quality mids who struggle to actually hold the footy properly. So I don't think Its as bad as we're making out.

With regard to the granny and kicking and cheap touches etc.
Not sure how blokes are still kinda debating that??

I watched that game and seen it on tape actually. One kick got cut off and the rest were put in marking positions in the hot spot etc, but yes he runs fast when is kicking most of the time, half back to half forward

If you play against the best in the land and get 40 dissy's??

In a grany 40 d

Wet day 40 d

Tagged by the 'best in the lands' B n F winner and still get 40 d all in the same day, sound like we're arguing over clear stuff really. Also cheap kicks come pretty expensive when you have to out run a tag on the last game of the year.

So hopefully we've squashed that one.

More info on Pracys from yesty.

Also do still think Traf to be one of the best teams of all time with regards to games and losses etc. But don't like to hear when teams like Boolarra beat them, that there no good or didn't deserve it. Plugger good post earlier, and really looking forward to Newb and there new fresh team. However, going off their bad games last year, how far you recon they're off the top mark Plugger, (talking about the final between you guys and Mirboo etc). Whats ya thoughts??
Do a top 50 players from on form last year then

I reckon, Underdogz, from what I have seen from our 1st 2 praccie matches, that we hopefully have addressed a couple of the deficiencies from the Semi final loss to Mirboo.

Obviously we were smashed in the ruck by Don. His ability to make his way into defense after the tap and force us wide was huge. Hopefully Hancock can do the same thing, but first and foremost, give our mids the first use of the ball a little more often than we had it last year. 12 wins and an Elim final win wasnt bad for a team that got it out of the ruckman's hands only 25% of the time.

Our defense was also exposed on the day. Not having a large key defender that would hit a pack, or hit a body regularly was a major problem. We think we might have solved this issue with the inclusion of Payne, Kennedy and, believe it or not, D. Disisto, although all three are equally adept in the forward half. Indeed Payne and Kennedy could also play midfield if required as well.

Risol will be the wildcard, in my opinion. Destroyed an admittedly undermanned Glengarry the other night and any queries on his fitness or his supposed knee problems have been put to bed. He can play anywhere but will most likely play up forward or mid.

Galegotis is ready to go, as are Batista and a couple of other smalls we have picked up.

As mentioned before, Hancock will hopefully give our mids a bit of the pill so, in reference to Mirboo Nth, we wont have to begin our attacks from half back as often, thus hopefully diminishing the effectiveness of Don Webb in floating a kick behind play.

I wouldn''t think we would be tagging too many players this year as like last year, we prefer to back ourselves and go head to head.

One thing is for certain: it will be a vastly different make up from the team you saw last year.

Is it good enough to win a flag?

Remains to be seen. But we expect to be better than we were last year, but the other challengers are just the same. As I have said previously, the comp is getting better and it's going to be a ripper of a year.

I cant wait.