Mid Gippy

mirboo to smash boolarra
newbrough just over morwell east
hillend over yallorn north close game,
yarragon over thorpy will be a blow out
trafalagar to beat yinnar easy

I think Mirboo Vs Boolarra will be a close game.
Boolarra will smash their midfield, Mirboo are a bit soft in that area.

I also think Newborough will give Morwell East a hiding.

Other than that I agree the others.

More wishful thinking than honest prediction I think Clean heals.

Mirboo 15pts
Newborough
Yallourn Nth 35pts
Yarragon 25pts
Trafalgar 40pts

Some interesting results on the week end, good to see Thorpy get a win, will be massive for them, don't know what yarra can do from here! Mirboo easley beat boolarra, what is going on over there, win a flag then go back to there old ways?? Next 3weeks will b very hard for them, newbrough did what they had to over east, tight first half intill they kicked into gear, hill end got the job done over yyn, exciting times out there at willow grove, they might knock a few bigger sides off along the way, traf did it the hard way over yinnar, much closer to what people would off thought, does any one know what players r in the inter leauge squad??

Is it possible that Boolarra could win a flag then miss the finals?? Hillmen had a solid win over 'good' opposition. It was good to see the Dales have a win. As a Traf supporter it's always good to see Yarragawn lose. Yinnar were good but a good side simply gets the job done. Chris 'K Man' Kyriacou played a leaders game to perfection. Dan 'G Unit' Grima hasn't been at his blitzing best but still making a contribution. Michael 'MGFL's version of Joel Selwood' Farrell is having a stellar season.

If MGFL had player cards I'd frame Farrell's and look at it all day until I fell asleep. I'd also consider swapping a Mighty Farrell card (if I had 6 of them) for a Mark 'i maul all forwards' Gore. When sauce goes near the ball I say.......wow, just wow.

Newborough 'we are cashed up' Bulldogs are looking dangerous.

"We are cashed up" LOL

Anyway, interesting game at Morwell East on Saturday.

Bomberfan, I suppose you are right in saying we kicked into gear in the second half. But it wasnt because we werent playing ok in the first half. Squandered a few shots that went out on the full, but that is not the reason the scores were tight. East play a full 18 man press and do it fairly effectively, but such is the energy and effort required to pull it off, it makes it bloody hard to do it for the full 100 minutes.

They have talent to burn in their side. It would be good to see them in a straight-out shootout with another side. Their reserves employ it rather effectively too. In the end, Newborough were able to exploit where the lines broke down. Really, in the first half East should have been further in front but couldnt capitalise on the Newborough turnovers from half back to half forward. Their forwards just couldnt run hard enough for long enough to hit the score board.

A few tweaks to the plan and I reckon East could be a real contender.

"We are cashed up" LOL

Anyway, interesting game at Morwell East on Saturday.

Bomberfan, I suppose you are right in saying we kicked into gear in the second half. But it wasnt because we werent playing ok in the first half. Squandered a few shots that went out on the full, but that is not the reason the scores were tight. East play a full 18 man press and do it fairly effectively, but such is the energy and effort required to pull it off, it makes it bloody hard to do it for the full 100 minutes.

They have talent to burn in their side. It would be good to see them in a straight-out shootout with another side. Their reserves employ it rather effectively too. In the end, Newborough were able to exploit where the lines broke down. Really, in the first half East should have been further in front but couldnt capitalise on the Newborough turnovers from half back to half forward. Their forwards just couldnt run hard enough for long enough to hit the score board.

A few tweaks to the plan and I reckon East could be a real contender.

What do u think is going out boolarra way? Massive hang over or just not good enough, must admit they have a bad first 6 rounds

Hard to say having not seen them. They are the reigning premiers so maybe teams are getting up when they play them. Will be interesting to see how Newborough go against them this week with a couple of recruits unavailable.

Is it possible that Boolarra could win a flag then miss the finals?? Hillmen had a solid win over 'good' opposition. It was good to see the Dales have a win. As a Traf supporter it's always good to see Yarragawn lose. Yinnar were good but a good side simply gets the job done. Chris 'K Man' Kyriacou played a leaders game to perfection. Dan 'G Unit' Grima hasn't been at his blitzing best but still making a contribution. Michael 'MGFL's version of Joel Selwood' Farrell is having a stellar season.

If MGFL had player cards I'd frame Farrell's and look at it all day until I fell asleep. I'd also consider swapping a Mighty Farrell card (if I had 6 of them) for a Mark 'i maul all forwards' Gore. When sauce goes near the ball I say.......wow, just wow.

Newborough 'we are cashed up' Bulldogs are looking dangerous.

give us a run down of the game against traf and yinnar bay6 ??

Hard to say having not seen them. They are the reigning premiers so maybe teams are getting up when they play them. Will be interesting to see how Newborough go against them this week with a couple of recruits unavailable.

I agree and def think boolarra could miss the finals after the flag. Also think every team other than Traf is at some risk of not making it n thats the go n makes it a good league, Traf, newb n mirboo safe bets easily. Most sides will fin they'll lose to traf n Mirboo once if not twice so I wouldn't panic if was boolarra playing wise think were down by under two goals with mins to go in all 3 games, they shld be winning more considering though. Newb or boolarra, who wins this week?
Think mirboo look better than Traf also,

Im sure KMan loves u on here Baysixandahalf. Keep u the good work :thumbsu:

K Man said 'any exposure is better than none as long as you don't take it to far':thumbsu:. Dan 'G Unit' Grima loves my posts;). I ask K Man if Stevo would come into the team this week but he kept his cards close to his chest. I guess that's what quality coaches do:).

3 good games this week.......

Hillmen will maul Yarragawn 70pts
YYN in a close one over East 12pts
Dees have to win soon but not this week, Dogs 20pts
Mighty Bloods by a truck load over the Dales 85pts
Tige's in a real battle to the end over Yinnhaha 15pts

Boolarra Vs Mirboo North

1st Quarter
Mirboo jumped Boolarra and were quickly out to a 4 goal lead, this probably the decisive moment in match. Trail kicked 2, as the Demons were being thrashed out the Ruck, Clearences and Inside 50s. Half way through the first the game changed and Boolarra probably had the better of the match until half way through the 3rd (Ill get to that later).

2nd Quarter
Boolarra were now outplaying Mirboo. Matty Dyer lifted after being blanketed in first quarter. Mattys tag injured and away he goes. Boolarra moving the ball quickly from end to end and couldnt put the points on the board. Mirboo made to play very stop start footy with no fluid movement at all. Game pretty evenly poised at half time. U made me pick a winner and i would have said Boolarra. Jimmy Dyer being well with a tight tag.

3rd Quarter
Boolarra still holding sway as both teams are having a red hot crack. Turning point of the match was 10 minutes into the quarter and a Boolarra player sent off leaving Boolarra down to 17 men with the wind at there back. 3 quarter time rolls around and its anyones game really.

4th Quarter
Mirboo down to no players on bench and a couple of guys with niggles. Arm wrestle continues for the first 10 minutes of the quarter before game is finally broken open and Mirboo smash 3 quick ones on the board with some quick direct footy.

Best Players
3. Trail - The dominant guy on the ground for mine
2. Birchy - Great game back to back for Birchy.
1. M.Dyer - After being shut down in the first quarter, got a shit load of possesions after that. Guy has a huge engine for someone that has had a limited pre-season and op in the last month.

-----------------------

Boolarra probably missing 6-8 players from their best 22. Couple of those gone for the season unfortunately.
Mirboo North missing 4-5 players from their best 22 with another 3 injurys on the weekend. Not good timing with Yinnar this week.

Boolarra Vs Mirboo North

1st Quarter
Mirboo jumped Boolarra and were quickly out to a 4 goal lead, this probably the decisive moment in match. Trail kicked 2, as the Demons were being thrashed out the Ruck, Clearences and Inside 50s. Half way through the first the game changed and Boolarra probably had the better of the match until half way through the 3rd (Ill get to that later).

2nd Quarter
Boolarra were now outplaying Mirboo. Matty Dyer lifted after being blanketed in first quarter. Mattys tag injured and away he goes. Boolarra moving the ball quickly from end to end and couldnt put the points on the board. Mirboo made to play very stop start footy with no fluid movement at all. Game pretty evenly poised at half time. U made me pick a winner and i would have said Boolarra. Jimmy Dyer being well with a tight tag.

3rd Quarter
Boolarra still holding sway as both teams are having a red hot crack. Turning point of the match was 10 minutes into the quarter and a Boolarra player sent off leaving Boolarra down to 17 men with the wind at there back. 3 quarter time rolls around and its anyones game really.

4th Quarter
Mirboo down to no players on bench and a couple of guys with niggles. Arm wrestle continues for the first 10 minutes of the quarter before game is finally broken open and Mirboo smash 3 quick ones on the board with some quick direct footy.

Best Players
3. Trail - The dominant guy on the ground for mine
2. Birchy - Great game back to back for Birchy.
1. M.Dyer - After being shut down in the first quarter, got a shit load of possesions after that. Guy has a huge engine for someone that has had a limited pre-season and op in the last month.

-----------------------

Boolarra probably missing 6-8 players from their best 22. Couple of those gone for the season unfortunately.
Mirboo North missing 4-5 players from their best 22 with another 3 injurys on the weekend. Not good timing with Yinnar this week.
how did my man jimmy holmes play? would he be the best tagger in the comp??? how many turn overs did m. dyer have??? he may get it heaps but doesnt use it very well

how many turn overs did m. dyer have??? he may get it heaps but doesnt use it very well

Too true, b51, too true. Dyer is a *whopping turnover merchant of epic proportions:o. K Man had us doing some great wet weather drills last night. Dan 'G Unit' Grima also gave us some great insights as to how to play wet weather football. It's like being under Hird and Bomber Thompson:thumbsu::)

*started picking my nose and farted

Too true, b51, too true. Dyer is a *whopping turnover merchant of epic proportions:o. K Man had us doing some great wet weather drills last night. Dan 'G Unit' Grima also gave us some great insights as to how to play wet weather football. It's like being under Hird and Bomber Thompson:thumbsu::)

*started picking my nose and farted

Good to see you boys doing some wet weather drills. Need to keep those highly polished skills at a high standard in all sorts of weather!