Mid Gippy

Lol
Yeah sure they have 15 senior players
I've heard it all now
Yep I reckon trafs full of shit I could only count 14. D Brock, R & J Holdsworth, C Kyriacou, M Robertson, M Farrell, D Mann, T Leys, D Gray, C Lee, M Risely, L stevens, C Noonan & L Carroll.

Fair list that. Are many of those long term injuries? If they get their full side on the park they'll be hard to beat.

Lee, Leys, Farrell, Gray, Kyriacou were all ****in shit when I played aginst em years ago.. Not huge outs.. Surprised to see Moe Crim still playin there tho

Not much talk about thorpy here, heard they have picked up a few blokes that go alright, some reports were 8-12 new players.

Osman a young forward only 21, been in the interleague squad at ellinbank the last 2 years. reckon he will kick 60+ this season. Seen him play a few games doesnt miss a goal.

Osman gonna go pretty close he is leading with 49 and have the bottom side still to play. Thorpy taken a few big scalps but dropped games they shouldnt. anyone think they are any threat come finals?

Huge weekend of games this week.

Traf has to beat Mirboo North to have any chance at 5th over Thorpdale.

Yyn 58.... locked into top spot... Weeks rest
Yinnar 50....... Boolarra (A) Newbourgh (H)
Mirboo 42..... Traf (H) Yarragon (A)
Newbourgh 40.. ME(H) Yinnar (A)
Thorps 34... YYN (A) Hill End (H)
Traf 32....... Mirboo (A) Boolarra (H)

Wide open race this year.

Lee, Leys, Farrell, Gray, Kyriacou were all ****in shit when I played aginst em years ago.. Not huge outs.. Surprised to see Moe Crim still playin there tho
Hmmmmmmm are you sure ? All shit good joke mate all premiership players and one league b&f most likely your a twos player keep up the good calls

Just say the name you obviously know who it is save some time. Does anyone know what the venues are for this weekend finals nothing on mid gippy website yet.
Heard a rumor about boolarras next snr coach will be a player from morwell east. Anyone else heard this??
st

Not a lot of rumours about. Boolarra newb & hill end still looking for coaches. Told today Dale Burridge coaching Traf geez hes been around but popular from what I hear. Ex traf kyriacou coaching tarwin trying to gut traf offering all there best huge dollars that theyre probably not worth

So what's the news getting around?? I hear yyn are spending up big again with Lockyer and McDonald heading there this year!!
Yarragon with a few coming from ellinbank league,
Traf losing a few to tarwin,
What else has people heard of?

3 years in a row yyn best team on paper no flag something wrong there. probably lose a few out of 2s for next week too with 1s going out. Tim Traill what a legend could be difference next week too

Yeh YYN is the choker of the league lol.

Litterally go walkabout during crucial finals times.

Well done to mirboo for winning the flag this year, it just shows that home grown talent wins flags, suck shit yallourn now back to the bottom of the ladder where u belong

Do u follow anyone in Mid Gippy? This year was my first year playing out at Mirboo north

With a lot of players who were originally developed by other clubs also lol, does anyone have a team of just homegrown talent these days?

You play seniors?
Na, Resis footy, but have an older brother than has played for 11 years at Mirboo that does play Seniors.
Before there run of Back to Back Flags, he also coached. Are you Local?