Simon_Says
Push My Buttons
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- LA Lakers,Chelsea F.C.
MN win on sat, Proves you dont have to be the best team of the year, just the best team on the day

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Yeh I am, played a few games this year at Yinnar in the under 18's.Na, Resis footy, but have an older brother than has played for 11 years at Mirboo that does play Seniors.
Before there run of Back to Back Flags, he also coached. Are you Local?
Stony Creek have made an application to join the MGFL, I think they're voting on it in a week or so? I think even if the vote does get up it will probably be blocked by AFL Vic because it would cripple Alberton especially since I've heard the Allies might be in trouble as well. They can't run a comp with five teams.Thoughts on the leauge getting bigger?? With the Alberton leauge just about ****** a few clubs want to head to the mid gippy, I think this a great idea, add fish creek, stony creek, mdu, tarwin, would make this league better, not sure if foster or toots would come they would be better suited to the north gippy,
Everyone will sook about the travel but look at the bigger picture, different clubs, better clubs and more footy
What would the point be? The gippsland league sides would wipe both leaguesThe gippsland league plus mgnfl and ngfnl should merge and create 3 divisions...i think that would be good...any thoughts
Adding teams to Mid Gippy would be a major mistake, extra travel will crucify some clubs, especially those already struggling to field juniors.
The Club demographics make it a special league, if it's not broke don't fix it.
Already broken. Thorpy no juniors & struggling for 2s. Yarragon no juniors. Hill end 4ths premiers last year no thirds this year. Newborough perenial powerhouse in juniors struggling for numbers. Others mostly week to week in kids. If couple of clubs with solid 1s, 2s & juniors want in welcome them, Its only one trip a year & could save league from becoming unviable in few years time
Mid Gippy has and is the best little country league going around, why **** it up to prop up other leagues.
We have been fortunate enough over the years to have great people running the clubs and the league, as I dare say is still the case.
My concern is in this day and age a change of leagues will change the family feel of Mid Gippy and deter people from taking on the positions of importance due to excess travel.
Mid Gippy is a league of small towns who have survived changes through good organization and rival clubs sticking tight through thick and thin, if the league is to go down the shit shute let it be on the Cubs terms.
West Gippsland, Alberton, LaTrobe Valley, Nth Gippy have chopped and changed over the years, Mid Gippy is the exception.
Jason Winderlich is having a kick out at the club he started his juniors at; Mirboo North
Thats interesting because I was told he played some footy for the Mirboo North Cats, the Juniors.He played for thorpdale mate
Interesting on Winderlich coming in at the business end to qualify for finals. Means someone has to make way for him who has trained all year.
Yinnar had their chances damaged when Gearbox pulled out for the rest of the season.
Mick Geary?who is Gearbox?
Thats interesting because I was told he played some footy for the Mirboo North Cats, the Juniors.
Last week Jason did sustain a Quad injury very early in the game, so he will be on the shelf for 3-4 weeks.
I played one year at the Tiges, not senior footy only 2s, who is Gearbox?
He played for thorpdale mate
Interesting on Winderlich coming in at the business end to qualify for finals. Means someone has to make way for him who has trained all year.
Yinnar had their chances damaged when Gearbox pulled out for the rest of the season.
If you are the 22nd picked player and lose your spot with 6 weeks to go, you’ve had 12 weeks prior to that to move up the pecking order and keep your spot. Would you rather play the best available side, or play an average player because he ‘trains regularly’?? I’m tipping the other 21 blokes in the side want winderlich and not the 22nd best player to give them the best chance to win

Tell me why did boolarra reappoint Tony giardina??? That club might as well fold or merge with churchill. Or yinnar, waste of time being in the comp..
Also hearing 4 new clubs to join the league next season