Mid Year Survey

Our best win: probably the win over the dogs, 4 qts and against a 'good; side
Our worst loss: either sydney or freo
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: it hurts to say but fev taking the last mark against hawks, forget the rest of the story
The single worst moment of the season so far: the part i forgot above
We can't do without: six or seven more wins this season
Could do more: snatching close games
Mr Consistent: besides the obvious mr judd, i would say ,arc murphy and kade simpson
Can’t cement a spot: mitch robinson ( maybe for self preservation)
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: robo (ask my beautiful girlfriend who may have heard a thing or two over time about him)
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: easy to say Russell but i must say stevo is fast getting into this group
Who do we want: silver premiership cups 17 & 18, in player terms 2005 version of Ryan O'Keefe
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: adam goodes
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: 15 other sides, actually pansy Thomas decked by robo would get me going....
Most promising youngster: aj
Which player has surprised you this year: aj
Who do we target during trade week: i said 12 months ago we needed a Ryan O'Keefe type player, that versatile half forward to ease our forward line would be great.
Trade bait: nick Stevens could be worth something?? and as much as i like him, heath Scotland, IMO, he is not going to get better and we have a developing back line that can cover the loss of him and i think we could get a late first round pick maybe...

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: lack of holding the ball in last 4 weeks
Best commentator: have not seen too much on TV this year, now she is ex wife i can go all the time, but i met Bruce earlier this year and he is the most professional person i have ever met. so i will go with him....
Worst commentator: i know it is a couple of years ago but jb and loin chop doing Sunday arvo footy on ch 9 was insulting
Worst Umpiring performance: 2 matches at mcg this year umpired by Scott McLarren and we lost both by 4 points.....
Most hated team: 15 tied for this position (actually after last friday night, st failure because of their w***er fans)
Opposition you don't mind winning: Williamstown, what a dumb question

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: best 4th, par 6th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: . best 3rd, par 6th
Club Champion: judd, if not him, then muph
Grandfinalists: in other words who are we going to beat on the last Saturday in September? you can tell this is not a carlton quiz, geelong are best at the moment, st failure will find a way to f... it up, bulldogs think season is extended if still alive in week 2 of spring, and the rest are worse than us
Premiers: us, but if not us geelong should win it, like last year???
Brownlow Medalist: usual suspects will be in mix, judd, ablett, goodes, etc
Coleman: fevolution
Top four: 1st. geelong 2nd. st. failure 3rd. (i want mcg qualifing final against perennial f... ups) blues 4th dogs

Our best win: Collingwood only because its Collingwood
Our worst loss: Adelaide which was made worse with waite's injury
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: The 5 minutes leading up to Fev's miss against the hawks
The single worst moment of the season so far: Fev's miss against the hawks
We can't do without: Fev
Could do more: Houlihan
Mr Consistent: Scotland,Judd
Can’t cement a spot: Houlihan
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Judd
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Russell
Who do we want: Ablett,Franklin
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Stevie J
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne, Thomas, Lloyd
Most promising youngster: Joseph
Which player has surprised you this year: Joseph
Who do we target during trade week: Anyone we can trade for Russell
Trade bait: Russell, Fisher

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back
Best commentator: BT
Worst commentator: Wallsy
Worst Umpiring performance: Too many to pick
Most hated team: Essendon
Opposition you don't mind winning: Geelong

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 6-8
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: . 5-7
Club Champion: Judd
Grandfinalists: Geelong, Bulldogs
Premiers: Geelong
Brownlow Medalist: Goodes(was up there last year and doing way better this year)
Coleman: Fev
Top four: Geelong, StKilda, Bulldogs, Adelaide

i think two new questions should be added
who would you like to see in the starting 22 (who isnt currently making it)-hartlett for me (just give him a go), fisher
Who is in the team currently who you want to see out of the 22-
stevens needs to regain form,

Our best win: Doggies
Our worst loss: Adelaide
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Crazy Robbo lighting the 'G' up in round 1

The single worst moment of the season so far: the adelaide game
We can't do without: his royal juddness
Could do more: Hoops
Mr Consistent: Murphs
Can’t cement a spot: Fish
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Murphs
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Russell
Who do we want: a CHB so waite can go forward
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: lenny Hayes.. just so hard at the ball. the type of player i love to watch
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne. enough said.
Most promising youngster: Kreuzer
Which player has suprised you this year: Joseph, couldn't find a roll for him until he played on ablett in pre-season
Who do we target during trade week: best available
Trade bait: the usual suspects.

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: holding the ball when your the only one going for the footy. gives me the shites, then a bloke gets tackled and incorrectly disposes it and the umpires call play on. just doesn't make sense.
Best commentator: Commitee
Worst commentator: the Ox/tim watson
Worst Umpiring performance: McLaren and razor ray
Most hated team: Pies, Bombers, Tiges, Awks
Opposition you dont mind winning: any team playing the above.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 7th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 6th, still a chance at the top 4
Club Champion: Murphs
Grandfinalists: Geelong v St Kilda
Premiers: Cats
Brownlow Medalist: Judd
Coleman: Fev
Top four: Cats, Saints, Dogs, Blues

Our best win: Brisbane rd 11
Our worst loss: Fremantle
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Carlton Saints final 10 Mins 2nd Qaurter
The single worst moment of the season so far: Fevola hits post.
We can't do without: Paul Bower
Could do more: Nick Stevens
Mr Consistent: Paul Bower
Can’t cement a spot: Richard Hadley
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Michael Jamison
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Dennis Armfield
Who do we want: John Butcher
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Liam Jurrah
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Alan Didak
Most promising youngster: Aaron Joseph
Which player has suprised you this year: Aaron Joseph
Who do we target during trade week: Josh Kennedy, Paul Duffield, James Sellar
Trade bait: Brad Fisher, Cameron Cloke, Nick Stevens

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball - (360 interpretation)
Best commentator: Brain Taylor
Worst commentator: Stephen Qautermain
Worst Umpiring performance: None come to mind.
Most hated team: Essendon
Opposition you dont mind winning: Fremantle, Adelaide

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 6th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: . 6th
Club Champion: Paul Bower
Grandfinalists: Geelong, St Kilda
Premiers: Geelong
Brownlow Medalist: Chris Judd
Coleman: Brendan Fevola
Top four: Cats, Saints, Dogs, Pies or Crows