Mike Sheahan Is A Tool Thread

celtic_pride said:
I thought his article was harsh but fair, and yes Didak is an D grader (he certainly hasn't performed at an A level for any length of time in his career)

Why not C grade then? Certainly he is better then a D grade player.

As for Mike Sheehan.. :mad:

I think that the article was harsh, but fair and was just proving a point to what shape we are in as a footy club. I thought that Didak as a D grader was wrong, and should've been put in the C grade class, and Burnsy should be reagred as a B grader. Otherwise, I think he was fairly spot on, which is really really concerning... :mad:

derro said:
Mike sheehan is my hero and that article is spot on..go MIKE!!!!!
care to extend to say why that article is spot on if your mind can do so???

celtic_pride said:
I thought his article was harsh but fair, and yes Didak is an D grader (he certainly hasn't performed at an A level for any length of time in his career)

no one said he was A grade. But he's definitly better than D grade.

RoccaByeBaby said:
And DIDAK a D grader, get your hand off it !!!!!!!

Nothing wrong with that. Alan Didak is one of the most over-rated players in the league by supporters, yet Mike Sheahan got it right on that occasion. Look at it this way. Seriously, Didak scrapes inside our best 18. Scrapes. Now, he didn't even make my mate who is a fair analyst like myself and watches with almost as much interest, and he had him in our EMG for our best line up.

Didak has the potential to be an A grader, but he is getting worse each year. Injury is no excuse, he should have been up there two years ago. He is inconsistnet, and would be struggling to keep a spot in the side if injury free.

Lonie_from_50 said:
Nothing wrong with that. Alan Didak is one of the most over-rated players in the league by supporters, yet Mike Sheahan got it right on that occasion. Look at it this way. Seriously, Didak scrapes inside our best 18. Scrapes. Now, he didn't even make my mate who is a fair analyst like myself and watches with almost as much interest, and he had him in our EMG for our best line up.

Didak has the potential to be an A grader, but he is getting worse each year. Injury is no excuse, he should have been up there two years ago. He is inconsistnet, and would be struggling to keep a spot in the side if injury free.

Another drafting ******** up.
I think we all know Sheehan is a few cents short of a dollar in the football department but we haven't been exactly proving him wrong have we.

i actually think he wasn't too far off the mark.
without knowing his exact criteria used to mark the players, i would still suggest he was a little harsh on johnno who has performed well for us for quite some time now. would move him up from C to B.
maybe his limited talent in regards to disposal resulted in his lower position.
all week i've heard cries of indignation towards the board to make the "tough" decisions. well, when are we as a collective group going to start rating our own players on performance rather than reputation, going on spamodic glimpses of brilliance.

yes, mike sheahan is a tool, but not on this occasion.

diehard pie said:
Another drafting ******** up.
I think we all know Sheehan is a few cents short of a dollar in the football department but we haven't been exactly proving him wrong have we.

Yes we should've taken Luke 'Superstar' Livingston instead. :rolleyes:

Anyways, I'm not sure why he compared us with St.Kilda.

I thought the article was ridiculous. That great St Kilda list has lead them to how many grand finals? The majority of the collingwood list lead them to 2 grand finals. It's very easy to judge teams when they are down. Why wouldn't Mike have put the names of the St Kilda players he rated as A B C and so on.

Jack-Packenham said:
Why wouldn't Mike have put the names of the St Kilda players he rated as A B C and so on.

very true. i think u'll fin theres a good chance he's over rated alot of those stkilda players.

RoccaByeBaby said:
I swear Sheahan is a deadset Tool

I cant agree more... Mike Sheahan and Robert Walls have to biggest tools in the AFL media. It always seems the people who know the least, say the most.

Why is that???

Most "C-grade" players who can see their team is a chance for the flag this year will absolutely bust their r's just to be in the team and maybe make "it" happen. Most C-grade players in a team having a shoker/rebuild season will smoke bongs while playing their f'ing playstation.

As for Didak, he's actually better than Mike ****** rate's him, and clearly still has the potential to be a real 'something". Pardon the sacriligeous and unjustified comparison, but if Daicos had a bad trot early on, the pundits would have had him ******** off to Scoresby 3rds. SKILL players get the sh***y end of the stick in the assesment stakes from these self-appointed self-bignoter semi-impotent types. "A kid with potential" is the e.e.eziest thing to diss when times are tough; especially when you've got your own ego/achievement/cigar/mother issues to deal with.

Dids... I certainly don't say he's "there" yet... I don't say he's anywhere more interesting than a 2-dollar shop in Kew, but he's seriously the last player we should be getting stressed about. He's got delicious delivery into the F-50... wouldn't you've given your left one for a bit more of that lately????

And, only in retrospect, would I have traded him for Stevens???? in a f'ing heartbeat!! We're not the National Art gallery here, concerned for the beauty of some speckkies or the wonderous balance of some guy's feet....

No, we're meant to be BH F'ing P... where we add up the pro's and cons ruthlessly before we comit our sacred efforts to making this or that happen.

lenny&carl said:
And, only in retrospect, would I have traded him for Stevens???? in a f'ing heartbeat!! We're not the National Art gallery here, concerned for the beauty of some speckkies or the wonderous balance of some guy's feet....

No, we're meant to be BH F'ing P... where we add up the pro's and cons ruthlessly before we comit our sacred efforts to making this or that happen.

i reckon im the only person thats glad we didnt trade him. He's been riddled with injury the last 12 months or so..who's to say the same wouldntve happened to stevens had we got him, with the luck we've been happening. Didak is still young, has plenty of skill, and its easy to criticise a player that hasnt had a chance to string a few games together for quite a while. He Will be a class act.

I agree with the rating on your team and players. The hiding you copped last weekend and position you are on the ladder says it all. 2005 season is over for you. The priority is now to blood the young guys and think about your draft picks, as you will be wooden spooners.

Get rid of Super Mick, ASAP - he has run out of ideas and past his use by date. No more Shaws or Clokes - not one of them is worth a piece of goats ****. Get some players with real pace.

I it is undeniably true that Mike Sheean writes utterly unsupportable nonsense on a weekly basis. There was this article he wrote, at the beginning of 2003, where he said that Brisbane had a policy of never playing players who wern't 100% !!

Collingwood appears to need to clean out their list a bit. Don't know much specifically about Didak this year except that he has cut his hair and isn't kicking many goals.

James Hird is physically superior to Buckley in that his many serious injuries are not of degenerative type, while it appears that Buckley's hamstring has become chronic.

RoccaByeBaby said:
I swear Sheahan is a deadset Tool, according to his article in todays Herald Sun we have only 2 A grade players, Clement and Buckley, bit harsh, IMO Licca, Rocca, Tazza and Fraser in any other team would be A graders, in the words of this Sheahan TOOL " What do you think"?

And DIDAK a D grader, get your hand off it !!!!!!!
What do you expect from Sheahan,Intelligence?.

Mike Sheahan Is A Tool Thread