I didn't think we'd make the 8 this year yet here we are minor premiers.
Win the lot, boys.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
2 from 2 so far.Bulldogs may get forced to play at the G though?
Us & Collingwood will 99% be Thursday. AFL will be creaming their jeans at the thought of it (much like PA v Haw this year).
If Hawthorn somehow get over the Lions maaaaybe they'd go with Gee vs Haw at the G but I doubt it.
If results go as expected I'd think:
Thurs: Us v Coll (AO)
Fri: Gee v Bris (MCG)
Sat arvo: GWS v whoever (somewhere in NSW)
Sat night: Bulldogs v whoever (MCG)
There's not going to be a interstate consideration or dead spot. It's a huge final for many reasons.2 from 2 so far.
Given the Dogs didn't win, if Gold Coast do win I'd put the other 2 as:
Sat Arvo: GWS/Fre v Gold Coast
Sat Night: Fre/GWS v Hawthorn
The temptation will be to bury the interstate game in the dead slot. But with Freo hosting, if they get Hawthorn they may default to the night game (late arvo for them). All going well, GC beats Essendon comfortably to line up against Freo which they can toss in the afternoon slot.
No arguments here.Tactically he's clearly not in the same league as our direct opponents come finals.
man i am feeling the positive vibes also. exciting times for the club both this year and future years when we should improve both organically and Reidy working his magic. even Big Footys historically most pessimistic/negative person (or at least down voter) agrees with you - happy daysI feel the same but I did feel pumped and confident prior to Rankine suspension, I’ve felt flat the whole week.
The other concern is our midfield, we can’t win 3 finals getting smashed in the middle each week.
But if we play our best football for 3 weeks we can win it. I reckon if we can win our first final playing good footy the vibe will be back.
Credit to the whole club, including Nicks, unbelievable effort. I think I might need to lock my shit thread.
Well done Crows
man i am feeling the positive vibes also. exciting times for the club both this year and future years when we should improve both organically and Reidy working his magic. even Big Footys historically most pessimistic/negative person (or at least down voter) agrees with you - happy days
Since the Rankine stuff I haven't watched a minute. The reports on here were enough to suggest to stay well clear.Watching last night’s assortment of shows, you’d think we didn’t exist let alone went from 15th to 1st.
How about shove it up you know what.man i am feeling the positive vibes also. exciting times for the club both this year and future years when we should improve both organically and Reidy working his magic. even Big Footys historically most pessimistic/negative person (or at least down voter) agrees with you - happy days
That's a bit too homophilic for my taste.How about shove it up you know what.
I’m not BF historically most pessimistic/negative person, I’m critical of the club when we’ve ****ed up and face it we have ****ed a lot since 2017.
If I was to pessimistic why did I have us finishing 3rd in my preseason ladder predictor?
Happy Clappers confusing critical with pessimistic and negative says more about you lot than me.
George, I wasnt talking about you. Sorry if that wasnt clear. I actually enjoy your posting overall and you are certainly passionate. The biggest thumbs down poster on BF is pretty obvious to anyone reading this forum in recent years and not for one second would i think it was youHow about shove it up you know what.
I’m not BF historically most pessimistic/negative person, I’m critical of the club when we’ve ****ed up and face it we have ****ed a lot since 2017.
If I was to pessimistic why did I have us finishing 3rd in my preseason ladder predictor?
Happy Clappers confusing critical with pessimistic and negative says more about you lot than me.
Fair enough but I don’t think that label applies to anyone who liked my post. Just because you disagree with posts doesn’t mean you’re the most negative and pessimistic poster on big footy. I don’t know who you’re talking about anyway so it isn’t obvious.George, I wasnt talking about you. Sorry if that wasnt clear. I actually enjoy your posting overall and you are certainly passionate. The biggest thumbs down poster on BF is pretty obvious to anyone reading this forum in recent years and not for one second would i think it was you
I didn't think we'd make the 8 this year yet here we are minor premiers.
Win the lot, boys.