Mission Impossible???

Supreme_Demon

Melbourne Demons
Beating Essendon...seriously I hope Melbourne can beat them..but well Essendon just need to belt us up and they'll win...they don't have any respect for us at all. :(

And why should they after they have had the "wood" over us since 1999....?? :confused:

In any case I'm looking forward to the game as it should be an absolute ripper...Essendon will be fired up (after their loss to Brisbane) and Melbourne have been playing very good footy.

If Melbourne can WIN it will really show where we are at... as Essendon are a class side and I have no doubt it will be a season defining game.

it will be more season defining to essendon than to melbourne

i realli think that melbourne will come out and play hard aggressive but most importantly, skillful footy and win

we realli should win this game especially with our better midfield and we can take advantage of no wellman and possibly no fletcher in defence

Originally posted by melbournemartin
it will be more season defining to essendon than to melbourne

Agreed.

The only top sides we've beaten have been interstate sides playing in Victoria. Melbourne have proven themselves to be a class outfit this year, and if we can beat you lot, it really sets us up for a top four finish.
IMO, the loser of this game will not make top four, and the winner probably will.

It's a big one.

Fletcher will play, although he's out of form. Wellman and Riolio will not.

This is a urine extraction right Supreme?

No team is unbeatable. Essendon has struggled to beat some very poor Demon sides of late. The last meeting is a glaring example of that. We didn't handle the conditions & that "decision" plain floored us. Dons fans creamed themselves over that win, waving us goodbye (never mind that the siren had already gone!).

Essendon have earned a good reputation with solid seasons since 2000. They've defeloped a solid team but it's not the juggernaut of 2000 (If they had Brisbane's salary cap, they'd still have Heff, Caracella, Jacobs etc) they're a team we should respect but not fear. They've looked a bit vulnerable this season & got caned last week, they're beatable but we'll need to show more than we have against them in recent times.

Our boys have shown more hardness this season & if they can do that against Essendon, they might be caught off guard. No way are they "Mission Impossible" Bloody difficult maybe however.

I wouldn't call it a "urine extraction" BT...its just that Essendon have the "wood" over us...and it will be a VERY tough ask for the Demons to beat the Bombers.

Sheedy always seems to "out smart" Daniher some how...:(

Or the Essendon players will knock out a few of our players and start a brawl. :rolleyes:

Essendon may also have the luck of the umpires on their side too...remember as Paul Roos said "20 grand well spent" ;)

The players may also confuse red and blue with red and black and do a few errant handballs and kicks to the opposition :mad:

But if the Demons play well enough and put in a consistent 4 quarter effort they are a VERY good chance of winning.

Overall though, lets hope the Demons can WIN against the Bombers..I'm sick to death of losing to them!

Originally posted by Supreme_Demon

Overall though, lets hope the Demons can WIN against the Bombers..I'm sick to death of losing to them!

We all are mate but calling it Mission Impossible is going slightly too far IMO. :D

They are no guarantee of getting a good run from the umps, especially if we're first to the pill. ;)

you guys will win for sure. melbournemartin said we cant beat decent teams and you guys are premiership threats. ill be there cheering on my team of battlers and hopefully its a close game for a little while. Its great to see melbourne up there again.

if they loose theyll say they expected it. if they win theyll let us all know how good they think there team is again, and how the lost to brisbane was because of an off day.
Get over it essendon supporters!

Wow. The difference in DemonDoob between forums is amazing.

On the Essendon forum:
Originally posted by DemonDoob
essendon is such a great team... i think essendon will run away with it and win by 30+.

On the Melbourne forum:
theyll let us all know how good they think there team is again, and how the lost to brisbane was because of an off day. ..

What's going on?

some people must spend their whole time on a forum like this. one post is saying that essendon are a great team. the other post is just pointing out what an essendon supporters will do after sundays clash.
its two different points.

if they loose theyll say they expected it. if they win theyll let us all know how good they think there team is again, and how the lost to brisbane was because of an off day.
Get over it essendon supporters!
No, i expect us to win by 30+ and if we don't it'll be because the dees are a bloody good team this year. And the brisbane loss had nothing to do with how we played, Hille was **** and IMO the main cause of the loss but we lost because brisbane are the best team in the competition and had more depth and class when it mattered

Originally posted by dougthelegend
No, i expect us to win by 30+ and if we don't it'll be because the dees are a bloody good team this year. And the brisbane loss had nothing to do with how we played, Hille was **** and IMO the main cause of the loss but we lost because brisbane are the best team in the competition and had more depth and class when it mattered

Guess this makes us a bloody good team this year? Shhh! Don't tell on us! :D

Nothing's impossible btw. ;)