Mitch Clark Return..

I couldn't like this post enough.

It doesn't help when newbies are spanked straight out of the forum for not having 6 generations of football knowledge flowing through their brains. Fremantle is one of the most culturally intergrated clubs in Australia; rich with Indigenous tradition and a huge multicultural fanbase (something the Eagles can't really attest to), how many of those people are going to be interested in joining this forum when all they see is a Justin Beieber Youtube comments page.

DudleyDocker having another cry? FMD.:rolleyes::cry: Buy the prick a set of hankies from K-Mart ffs.

If you actually read the thread mate, this bone chap attacked me. So, if he wants to dish it out, then he has to expect it back. He's also made a litany of very, very average posts on subjects. Perhaps, learn more, lurk more, post less until they have a small idea on a subject?

Plenty of others have stated that it is a dumbarse thread and there was another thread for this already.

But I carry the can as usual.

Is there a forum anywhere for serious discussion about Fremantle Dockers which is not heavily censored by know-it-alls with too much time on their hands?

I used to enjoy Dockerland (reading, not contributing) until I realized that very few new posters stayed around, and it was mainly the same old rusted on posters who agreed with Shane who stuck around.

I switched to Big Footy on the recommendation of a friend and really enjoyed it for a while. Until I realized that very few new posters stayed around, and it is mainly the same old rusted on posters who either agree with the "gurus" on here or are prepared to accept their abuse.

We all have differing views, but what should bring us together is a love for Freo. Unfortunately there are a few on here whose bigotry and personal vendettas detract greatly from the enjoyment of the vast majority.

Yes, I have two people on ignore, but unfortunately that doesn't prevent almost every thread they "contribute to" tunring in to a bun fight.

Hopefully at some point it will be possible to start a thread or express an opinion without clearing it with the unofficial moderators, until then I will read from time to time but choose not to contribute, as I know many others choose to do as well.

Thanks to the majority of you for your insights and opinions, I have enjoyed interacting with the genuine supporters.

LOL. srs.

You would do well not to label me a bigot, if that was your intention. Sook.

Since you've offered exactly zero except tears in your time here, you won't be missed by many.

Take the first door on the left.

Is there a forum anywhere for serious discussion about Fremantle Dockers which is not heavily censored by know-it-alls with too much time on their hands?

I used to enjoy Dockerland (reading, not contributing) until I realized that very few new posters stayed around, and it was mainly the same old rusted on posters who agreed with Shane who stuck around.

I switched to Big Footy on the recommendation of a friend and really enjoyed it for a while. Until I realized that very few new posters stayed around, and it is mainly the same old rusted on posters who either agree with the "gurus" on here or are prepared to accept their abuse.

Compared to other forums I've visited, this place is extremely good really. Every forum have at least one bushie or a guy that enjoys fighting or belittling, you just ignore them and hope others do the same (which unfortunately wasn't the case in this thread).

The only other forum I've ever spent much time reading is bodybuilding.com and this place is like a church picnic compared to that.

Roid rage?

Ditto, i've been on forums for 15 years now and there are elitists in every subject so I don't buy the rusted on argument. If you're a fan of the primary topic the forum was designed for, and you enjoy discussing the topics in a subjective way without taking every little thing to heart, it's not hard to get on with people.

Ditto, i've been on forums for 15 years now and there are elitists in every subject...
I've been on more forums for far longer than that and I don't buy the elitist argument.

;)

Ditto, i've been on forums for 15 years now and there are elitists in every subject so I don't buy the rused on argument. If you are a fan of the primary topic the forum was designed for, and you enjoy discussing the topics in a subjective way without taking every little thing to heart, it's not hard to get on with people.

LOL

I can see it now...

I'll save you the time Danny Cullen

That's about how it would go, right?

Roid rage?

It's a heady mix of people completely in love with themselves and a heap of angsty teens who try to compensate for not being able to pick up barbie dolls irl by acting all wannabe alpha on the internet.

Plus it's mostly Americans so they aren't shy about 'expressing' themselves.

Heheh, you don't want to start pulling up previous posts now, you relinquished any right to play the victim a long time ago in this forum mate.

WTF is this?

Your naivety made your opinion void a long time ago......mate.

Don't act like a soldier around here dickwad.

Pull out the KD Wong one. I stand by it.
Of course you do, because you're a racist, sexist, homophobic, backwards, bigot. You've demonstrated that time and time again. You're entitled to be that, but i'm entitled to call you out on it when you demonstrate it, time and time again.

Of course you do, because you're a racist, sexist, backwards, bigot. You've demonstrated that time and time again. You're entitled to be that, but i'm entitled to call you out on it when you demonstrate it, time and time again.

He looks and dresses like KD Lang. He, because he plays the father role.

What's not to like.

why the hate for Clark?

We offer him a good deal and tired to screw the Lions. Melbourne jumped in with a truck load of money and he took it.

People, we offered him 2m over 4 years but Melbourne offered 3m over 4 years. That's 1m extra plus they got a plumb job for his ex partner.

why the hate for Clark?

We offer him a good deal and tired to screw the Lions. Melbourne jumped in with a truck load of money and he took it.

People, we offered him 2m over 4 years but Melbourne offered 3m over 4 years. That's 1m extra plus they got a plumb job for his ex partner.
Couldn't have said it better myself. Either he is good enough to be looked at again or he's not. All the rest about how he somehow did us over (I was disappointed about it at the time like the rest) is just wasted emotionalism IMHO.

You've got a deal for me. A really good deal. We negotiate and come to terms over a period of days at the negotiating table.

I accept in principle and agree to sign on the dotted line the next morning. A gentleman's agreement in a sport that has been built on gentleman's agreements and honesty.

You tell the world via the media.

Then I turn around and say, "sorry mate, I've changed my mind, sorry for the inconvenience pal, but stiff shit for you".

Are you going to do business with me again?

If you did, you'd be a dill.

Do not believe the joker will play AFL again and if he manages to it won't be for Freo for a small number of reasons which have sufficient gravity to amount to a resounding and laughable ''So sorry Jose just can't see a way!!":oops::confused: