- May 26, 2003
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Well at least we can soothe ourselves with the fact that your stuff up was almost as bad as ours, only 9 picks earlier...

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yeah, or even simpler... we could have drafted Tippett at 22 instead of bloody Albert Proud.![]()
Interesting...
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...gap-for-brisbane/story-fn69a32t-1226167416434
Also Watters New Saints coach!
Collard had the talent, it was his 2nd pre-season when he was lapped in a time trial (reported on here) when you knew it was a lost cause.
I'd say Tippett's off and we've snagged Mitch.
Lewis Johnston, a tall forward from Sydney, has just been traded to the Crows.
I'd say Tippett's off and we've snagged Mitch.
Lewis Johnston, a tall forward from Sydney, has just been traded to the Crows.
Mark Conway, sub editor AFL.com.auAnyone having a go at Bris for not taking 16 & 20 for Clark, freo never offered both. Freo would never trade out of the 1st round #tradeweek
Mark Conway, sub editor AFL.com.au
Anyone having a go at Bris for not taking 16 & 20 for Clark, freo never offered both. Freo would never trade out of the 1st round
that makes the most sense to me. I just can't see Bond locking us out of the first round regardless of how good the player in question is. If he's offered 16 (which reportedly he has) that's about as good as it's going to get for Bris.
The best I would offer beyond pick 16 alone, would be pick 16 + Pick 38 for Clark and Pick 52.
That would leave Freo with picks 20, 52, 56, 74. No way known that freo would pull themselves out of the first round completely. Voss is dreaming if he thinks he should get two first rounders for Clark regardless of how late they are in the first round. I would then offer pick 52 or pick 56 to Carlton for Paul Bower.
I also reckon that Freo should trade out Keplar Bradley to GWS for their pick 49 and a pre-listed player. With Griffin and Clark, Keplar is the one who could be left out in the WAFL.
Looks like Lisle not Tippett according to Emma Quayle
I also heard he rocked up to training in a pair of Dunlop Volleys and no footy boots![]()
Well it looks like you got your man. It will go through on Monday no doubt.
I'll be so relieved like you guys when this drawn out chapter is over.
Mitch is gonna be a game breaker for you guys. It's going to be hard to stop Clark (CHF) & Pav (FF) in full flight!
Well it looks like you got your man. It will go through on Monday no doubt.
I'll be so relieved like you guys when this drawn out chapter is over.
Mitch is gonna be a game breaker for you guys. It's going to be hard to stop Clark (CHF) & Pav (FF) in full flight!
I'm looking forward to the Clark & Clarke show in 2-3 years![]()
Hope the commentators call them Mitch and Zac
Where's the fun in that?
Clarke with the tap to Clark, quick pass to Clarke, back to Clark, gets the handball out to Clarke, kicks from outside 50 - goal!!!!
All we'd need then is Brad Hill and we could have the Clark(e) and Hill show
All the other garbage that has gone on aside, I really hope Lisle is a good get for you guys. I hate seeing non-Victorian clubs losing players. It's nice to see one going North for a change. Good luck. Love Brissie when they are not playing us.