Mitch Morton

Saw the game yesterday very good player. Like how he takes the game on with his natural skill. 5 goals at AAMI stadium is a great effort from a 21 year old. :thumbsu:

Yeah especially from a non existent defense :)

I remember the day when they were calling Richo to retire a few years back after Schultz kicked 4-5 goals in a losing game at the Gabba.... hmmm

who is "they".

I can never remember anyone calling for Richo to retire - some suggested we see what he would get in a trade but retire - methinks you are making that up.

sore loser?

Schultz kicked 6 that night, and Morton has been a multiple goalkicker in 6 of his 8 games this year. Schultz's was a one off.

who's they sucker, hate to ruin a good myth, but that sounds like it's straight from the clacker and for all it's worth that prob where it should remain:eek:

As far as I know Mitch Morton left West Coast because he felt that he would get more opportunities elsewhere. His form at the Eagles was blighted by injuries and patchy at best. Richmond have given him an opportunity to establish himself and the other night he did very well. I see no reason to do other than congratulate Morton for his good performance and Richmond for getting the best out of him !

No reason to rub it in. He played pretty well but he hasnt established himself yet. He left on agreed terms and it wasn't ugly as far as I am aware of. I am sure West Coast fans are wishing him well with a little bit of envy just as we are doing with Rodan.

Marty McGrath kicked 5 goals on debut and there could of been Buddy>>>Tambling talks after that game but he dissapeared off the face of the earth.

Mitch Morton kicked 5 goals. :)

The entire West Coast team kicked 5 goals between them. :)

Therefore Mitch Morton = the entire West Coast List

Thanks for giving him to us west coast,I hope he stuck it right up you.;)

Well isn't this just stupidity. For the record we didn't want Mitch Morton to leave but he requested it because he wanted more opportunities and couldn't see where he would fit into the team. The Eagles were actually quite pissed he wanted to leave after all of the effort we put into grooming him but what can you do.

Having known the bloke a bit I can tell you his problem here was that he was VERY immature... and he tends to have a bit of a sook when things don't go his way and has an ego to go with it. He was dropped from the team several times because he didn't chase his opponent and was too interested in just flying for marks.

He will be a good player probably once he becomes mature but it had nothing to do with the Eagles thinking he was a rubbish player.

loved when the dirty dog Selwood, for whom no behaviour is too low, pushed Morton into the fence. Morton just shook his head and pointed to the score board. Guess what Selwood you prick, your team is rubbish and Morton is at a better club

Not detracting from your win (I seriously doubt whether Richmond has ever come away from Perth with 2 from 2, let alone 2 60+ point hammerings), but I feel that the last 20yrs would suggest Morton has moved to a worse club, and that there is a large incentive for the Eagles not to put in 100% atm ;).

it doesnt matter who was better over the last 20 years but who will be better over the next. IN a new era where drug taking and sniping is unacceptable I think West Coast will be down for a long while to come

OH G'DAY MATE! Bit rich coming from someone who supports the ONLY club to have ever had a player sacked from the AFL and his career ended for a postive drug test. How is Justin Charles going these days? The Richmond doc giving him the 'jections? :rolleyes:

why would you bother posting this? Is there any doubt that west Coast use drugs. Charles used roids accidentally years ago and got his right wack.

Oi TB.

I just got some of your mail.

A couple of thankyou cards. One from Hawthorn, thanking them for two key fowards.

And one from Freo, cheers for taking Fiora over Pav.

Now, let's hope Morton can fill Richo's boots. :thumbsu:

Coming in to bat for us Pav... are you sick?

Mitch Morton kicked 5 goals. :)

The entire West Coast team kicked 5 goals between them. :)

Therefore Mitch Morton = the entire West Coast List

But is he gonna kick 5 goals against geelong:confused:

But yea he has turned out alright great player happy for him to find a proud club in richmond and play well for them too bad he didnt do that 4 us.

Settle down Richmond supporters !
West Coast are tanking.
They have nothing to play for except an early draft pick.
To get that pick, they have to keep losing. :eek:
I was stupid to tip them and missed a perfect score in my tipping.
I am not tipping West Coast, Freo or Melbourne again this season. :thumbsu:
Rewarding mediocrity is bullshit !
I would give the number 1 pick to the Premiers.
Winners should be rewarded and not losers.:thumbsu:

errr, history actually tells us it was a suspension of 16 weeks:eek:...unlike someone else we all know and love that was deregistered:eek:...never let the facts get in the way of a good story

Mitch Morton