Toast Mitch Robinson

I was one of those a bit critical of Robbo early in the season, but his numbers were actually down and credit to him for turning it round in an amazing way.

Is a huge weapon for us now.

I was one of those a bit critical of Robbo early in the season, but his numbers were actually down and credit to him for turning it round in an amazing way.

Is a huge weapon for us now.

Your criticism was justified, I thought he needed a week or two in the VFL when he had a few weeks with disposals in the low teens but he has stepped up recently.

He is now hugely important to our team.

Very happy that I selected him in the Buddy Draft.

He adds intensity to our side... We bring intensity to our game we win... simple... Mitch Robinson through his actions helps lift the intensity of everyone around him. Its not what he does, its the mindset he brings to the team which is most important!

How about this being being a bit more prohetic then.

Basically sums up what he has brought to the Blues this season...

P.S - I still believe O'Hailpin has an important part to play this season as a foil to Waite up forward, releasing Henderson to the backline.

Alright already, here it is....

gold-medal.jpg

How about this being being a bit more prohetic then.

That's not prophetic at all. That's merely an observation. For that comment to be considered prophetic, it would have had to of made a prediction about the future.

Gotta love Mitch (or I like to call him, Energizer Bunny).

The guy is ALL heart. Will never give up trying and never shirk from a contest.

Luckily for us, a couple of pre-seasons and some good coaching has seen him develop into more than just a one-dimensional psycho kamikaze battering ram. Now he is a serious midfielder who can dominate games on his own as well as bring teammates into the game and free up others to run and carry.

Props to all the posters that saw him two years ago as an exciting inside-mid once he built up the fitness and strength.

If Mitch can work on his disposal composure, he will be absolutely invaluable. May never be a truly elite player, but for pick 40, he's a steal (Sack Hughes for not picking him up @ #65 :)).

Great to have him and Yarran as two of the most improved in the AFL (and not just through my biased Carlton eyes).

On a side note, a Collingwood mate (is that possible?) says he hates Mitch, sees him as a real sh*thead. It seems Mitch might inspire as much hatred from opposition supporters as he does love from Carlton fans. Which just makes me like Mitch even more.....

What was the name of that poor bloke that ran in to the brick wall that is Mitch Robinson on Saturday?

I agree the guy has improved out of sight, and the ferocity at which he goes in is amazing,

But he needs to channel this at the ball, and choose when it is the right time to do it. His disposal although improved can be improved more also. Apart from that for pick 40 he is a steal. You watch over the next couple of weeks how oppostion teams will target him to get him Reported and or do something silly. The match committee must be aware of this and have plans for Mitch on this issue!

I agree the guy has improved out of sight, and the ferocity at which he goes in is amazing,

But he needs to channel this at the ball, and choose when it is the right time to do it. His disposal although improved can be improved more also. Apart from that for pick 40 he is a steal. You watch over the next couple of weeks how oppostion teams will target him to get him Reported and or do something silly. The match committee must be aware of this and have plans for Mitch on this issue!

I would say Mitch always goes hard and channels his aggression at the ball. He loves to hurt players but he isn't a dirty player. But he'll also fly the flag if required. If every player attacked it like Mitch we would waltz to a flag.
I don't need to bump old posts to make me feel clever but ive always been a massive robbo fan. Hes been huge this year. Top 5 in the BnF.

The kid is an absolute nutter. Was very good against Richmond, and his ferocity really gives your boys the edge. One of the big improvers of the year. The class of 2008 is looking very good indeed. Yarran, Robinson, Shuey, Watts, Shiels, Savage, Zaharakis have all improved out of sight.

Can't wait till our boys get to test him out! Imagine Puopolo and Robinson going after the same ball. World might implode :p

He's just about our most important player. You can not get enough Robbos. Was always very happy when we drafted him and he's now transferred the footy he was playing as a jr. to the AFL.

You would have been locked up for making that statement not so long ago. :p

Seriously though, watch any one of his last 5-6 games and disregard every one of his possessions and we'd still want him in our team.

I recall watching Robbo last year and saying to myself that he just misses the contests by a matter of inches..

haha, yeah I'm used to the odd disagreement!

We saw what happens when we don't have robbo against west coast. He's relentless at the contest and gives us plenty in the center. I got shut down a bit last year suggesting he'll be a centerman and solve our problem with center clearences. Sure got that right.

I just used to think if robbo improves his running then the consistance will come. I still think his best is yet to come, hey if his consistance continues to improve he could even be a brownlow chance. Even Adam Cooney has won a Brownlow, but lets keep this one under the lid.

Just watching the 1st quarter again and noticed that after Robbo kicked the first goal he gave a bump to Grigg who happened to be going by, just to remind him of what we think of him down at Visy. Nice.

The kid is an absolute nutter. Was very good against Richmond, and his ferocity really gives your boys the edge. One of the big improvers of the year. The class of 2008 is looking very good indeed. Yarran, Robinson, Shuey, Watts, Shiels, Savage, Zaharakis have all improved out of sight.

Can't wait till our boys get to test him out! Imagine Puopolo and Robinson going after the same ball. World might implode :p

Nice post but seriously, Puopolo would be killed by Robbo! :p

Just saw something on FB, and obviously the bolded bit is the important part:

"The Bombers surprise everyone, the Pies just keep rolling on, the rise and rise of Mitch Robinson and the Saints still in the hunt for September action. Plus Bailey, Clarkson, Craig, Good Call Bad Call, Caro's Arrow and heaps more. Footy Classified tonight at 10:30pm"

Good to see that he is getting the recognition from outside the club as well.