Mitch Thorp and Beau Dowler

you really are a dullard aren't you. He brought up Tom Williams as an example of the Bulldogs at least trying to draft to cover their defficiencies. Sure it hasn't paid of with Williams, but it is better than Richmonds insistence to draft soft outside receivers who when by some miracle actually get to a contest, are pushed off or beaten without much effort.
##your just one eyed idiot soft?? what we made your midfield look like crap a couple of weeks a go u dill.Delidio a receiver ha?? cotchin to ha and foley and tuck and the rest of them you got no clue

well whats he done showed nothing dont give me injury crap

But he has been injured, that's a fact, and he's a KPP which are commonly recognized as relative late bloomers. what's Tambling's excuse?

FWIW, Tom Williams was only brought up to shoot to hell your very flawed (putting it kindly) argument that the Bulldogs made a mistake by drafting Griffen with their first pick.

So yeah, in hindsight, they could've gone Williams with pick 3, eh? :rolleyes:

Face it, there's a fair bit of daylight between the ouch factor of passing up Franklin for Griffen as compared to passing up Franklin for Tambling

But he has been injured, that's a fact, and he's a KPP which are commonly recognized as relative late bloomers. what's Tambling's excuse?

FWIW, Tom Williams was only brought up to shoot to hell your very flawed (putting it kindly) argument that the Bulldogs made a mistake by drafting Griffen with their first pick.

So yeah, in hindsight, they could've gone Williams with pick 3, eh? :rolleyes:

Face it, there's a fair bit of daylight between the ouch factor of passing up Franklin for Griffen as compared to passing up Franklin for Tambling

So tell me what have the bulldogs been crying out for last couple of years >>??????????

##your just one eyed idiot soft?? what we made your midfield look like crap a couple of weeks a go u dill.Delidio a receiver ha?? cotchin to ha and foley and tuck and the rest of them you got no clue

Wow, you can name 4 recent draft successes. They all pale into insignificance when you compare them to the failures of

Tambling
Meyer
Pattison
Polo
Limbach
Graham
Knobel
Oakley-Nicholls
Hughes
Casserly

P.Bowden
Peterson
Collins

Kinglsey
King
Clingan
Silvestor
Cartledge
Howat
McMahon

Wow, you can name 4 recent draft successes. They all pale into insignificance when you compare them to the failures of

Tambling
Meyer
Pattison
Polo
Limbach
Graham
Knobel
Oakley-Nicholls
Hughes
Casserly
P.Bowden
Peterson
Collins
Kinglsey
King
Clingan
Silvestor
Cartledge
Howat
McMahon
#Hughes ?? lol king lol why dont you mention meyer as being injuried long term and patto and polo.Now have you got the balls to put your one up ???????????

The facts are there mate. Richmond wanted Deledio and got him. Griffen was locked into the dogs. Richmond were going to take Roughead at 4. We assumed this and took him because he suited our team better than Tambling. At that stage Tambling was rated higher than Franklin. U took him, Franklin was forgotten because of his mid year form and we got him. bad luck, stop your sooking. we are in a prelim. when u are i'm sure you'll be arrogant too.

ROFL at the Hawthorn and Richmond trolls going at each other with the claws fully extended. :D:thumbsu:

btw how does a thorp/ dowler thread turn into a tambling thread. obviously a disgruntled richmond supporter

Actually it was a disgruntled Hawks suporter who first mentioned Tambling simply because he didn't like the opinion of a Richmod supporter.

Check out post 25 if you want confirmation.

Franklin obviously would be amazing for the dogs, hes a freak and the best player to come out of that draft no doubt. But I think any team with a pick in the draft whether its pick 1 or 50 would be happy with Ryan Griffen, there's so much upside to this kid and he's really starting to develope into a extremely damaging midfielder on his day and the consistency should come as he matures.

Hawthorn should offer one or both of them up for trade while they still have value. Its a perfect opportunity to get some quality picks for talented but unproven players that they don't really need. Carlton Sydney Adelaide West Coast and Melbourne at a minimum would be desperate for some key forwards.

I guess the pies will be trying to trade Dawes and Reid then too.

This thread is nothing to do with Collingwood but I wouldnt be surprised if Reid and/or Rusling were put up for trade for the right midfielder or draft pick. You have to trade quality to get quality. In Thorp and Dowler's cases they'll only be considered quality for so long before their trade values drop.

The facts are there mate. Richmond wanted Deledio and got him. Griffen was locked into the dogs. Richmond were going to take Roughead at 4. We assumed this and took him because he suited our team better than Tambling. At that stage Tambling was rated higher than Franklin. U took him, Franklin was forgotten because of his mid year form and we got him. bad luck, stop your sooking. we are in a prelim. when u are i'm sure you'll be arrogant too.

Best thing is Franko Ruff and Lewis are not only 3 yrs ahead of where they should be, are relatively injury free and are "Best" mates so unlikely to leave the club.

The mixture of arse and luck at that draft is phenominal

if those guys had ben injured more and thorpe/dowler had not, the latter would have more game time now,

Dont forget Boyle either. maybe the go would be to trade one to the diggies for one or more of their better 'reciever' types - but after friday why would we ?

Maybe make that comparison after Thorp plays a few games, mmm?:rolleyes:
Buddy vs Tambling? Oops.

After or "if"?

The point is, tiny brain, that we all make our errors.... Tambling is hardly rubbish. Brennan on the other hand...

Of more importance, arguably, is how later draft picks are developed. I'm pretty chuffed with our backline including Thursfield (rookie), Moore (rookie and a contender for AA Top 40 this year) and our midfield including Foley (rookie) and Tuck (70 something). Not bad I reckon...

We beat the Hawks last time we played. Meant nothing? Maybe, but it was pretty comprehensive and it was fun to see Hodge and Mitchell bickering like schoolkids. Looked like they were trying, eh?

Hawthorn should offer one or both of them up for trade while they still have value. Its a perfect opportunity to get some quality picks for talented but unproven players that they don't really need. Carlton Sydney Adelaide West Coast and Melbourne at a minimum would be desperate for some key forwards.

Why would we bother? both players have struggled with injury since being drafted, watch out when they both get full preseasons under there belts...they'll play in 09 if all goes according to plan

Why not? Prefer to keep Dawes at this stage but Reid and/or Rusling should be shopped. There is no way Rocca, Cloke, Reid, Rusling, Dawes and Anthoy can all play in 1 gorward line. Ditto Hawks with Dowler and Boyle. Why wouldn't you take a good price for unproven potential in a position you can't use it but for injuries?

Why would we bother? both players have struggled with injury since being drafted, watch out when they both get full preseasons under there belts...they'll play in 09 if all goes according to plan

Good teams turn over their lists to ensure they always have players coming through. Hawthorn still lack a bit of leg speed in the midfield and a quality ruckman, and for that matter a couple of defenders.

If you can trade one of your surplus injury prone highly valued players for soemthing you really need, you should.

Mitch Thorp and Beau Dowler