cotcha now

mancher utd, Raptors nba
Re: Mitch Thorpe

why not rookie me? ffs every time some hack that wants to get re- used comes out some goose is the first person to post about it thinks they bring earth shattering news- this bloke is a hack, as are several others, why even talk about them? close thread.

hes had injury troubles throughout his whole career and is now injury free for the first time. Drafted at pick 6, obviously there was a reason why he was rated better then riewoldt. maybe that was due to injury ? its only a rookie position...

yeah but mate look wha the has done- sfa- so what about injuries? hes not a good long term investment which is what rookies are. as I said you would be better of rookie ing me. thread closed.

Would you promise to continue posting on BF cairo?

Maybe a few years ago, But no point getting him now. Plenty of other mature talls we could take if we want a quick fix in lower leaugues.

To be honest that doesn't make any sense Coke Zero. The kid is 21/22 if he was good a few years ago he still is lol. I am not desperate to get him but I would throw him a rookie lifeline because the upside chance is quite high and it's only a rookie pick.

I would be all for offering him a rookie spot. Dimma would know better than most if his attitude is fixable.

We should load up with talls in the rookie draft.

Whoever said no, simply because we are taking Miller is off the mark I reckon. Very different prospects mainly due to age.

If he is fit and has turned his attitude around, he could play the Richo wingman role???

Rookie = Long shot! So why not have a crack?

hes had injury troubles throughout his whole career and is now injury free for the first time. Drafted at pick 6, obviously there was a reason why he was rated better then riewoldt

Same logic St Kilda have used to pick up Fiora, Pattison, Polo.

Learn the lesson and pass.

So hes got some attitude? and has turned that around? maybe because he's growing up? at 21 and with heaps of talent I'd say yes definately worth a rookie pick.

I would be all for offering him a rookie spot. Dimma would know better than most if his attitude is fixable.

We should load up with talls in the rookie draft.

Whoever said no, simply because we are taking Miller is off the mark I reckon. Very different prospects mainly due to age.
If he is fit and has turned his attitude around, he could play the Richo wingman role???

Rookie = Long shot! So why not have a crack?

Was me :D

Just out of interest, how many live picks do we have? Assuming Miller/Hislop are rookied?

My theory on Thorp is simply I don't expect him to make it, nor with Hislop, once you include Miller in that mix, we are spending 3 picks on players extremely unlikely to play a long term part in the club?

For mine, that is not smart use of the rookie system.

It would have to be either Hislop or Thorp for one spot and the 2 other spots to kids.

1 pick in PSD and 4 in rookie.

Just out of interest, how many live picks do we have? Assuming Miller/Hislop are rookied?

My theory on Thorp is simply I don't expect him to make it, nor with Hislop, once you include Miller in that mix, we are spending 3 picks on players extremely unlikely to play a long term part in the club?

This is fair mate, I wouldnt be taking Hislop if it were up to me though.

Why are the club considering drafting Hislop again? Isn't it bleeding obvious he is not good enough? I would take Thorpe on a "big gamble" any day of the week over Hislop. Some things never change it seems.

Thing is though.

Dimma has had experience with both players underneath him, and we are seemingly going to re-draft Tommy rather than Mitch.

Do we put our faith in someone who has had day to day interaction with both on the training field?

I just can't help but think there is alot better options in the Rookie/PSD then Miller and Hislop, I guess Thorpe for me is just 1 example of a potentially better prospect then the two we have signaled we will be taking.

Personally, I do agree with you. But as I said, there has to be reason Dimma would choose to re-draft Tommy, whilst ignoring Thorp. There is no one better placed in the sport to judge them against each other than Hardwick.

I just can't help but think there is alot better options in the Rookie/PSD then Miller and Hislop, I guess Thorpe for me is just 1 example of a potentially better prospect then the two we have signaled we will be taking.

Don't disagree, although I'd be honestly looking past all 3 and looking to raw talent that wants a chance and hasn't been given it.

Though i do understand what they are trying to achieve with Miller.

Besides, the missus at official functions can't possibly be a bad thing :D :thumbsu: