Mock National Draft 08

• Thread starter Thread starter efcboy

saints take Paul Cahill
i think Kosi is really struggling at FF. Just doesn't suit him. WE have no one standing in the wings to take over the reigns and Riewoldt needs some assistance. I think if cahill can get his goal kicking right he could turn out to be a very good player.

Who, me?
I'm going on a possibly outdated list and am at work, so having little time, just making notes then picking from my list players who haven't been picked.
But that's just me.

No, well kind of, more directed at everyone, it's just more interesting when there is a little reasoning on why the person picked that player.

saints take Paul Cahill
i think Kosi is really struggling at FF. Just doesn't suit him. WE have no one standing in the wings to take over the reigns and Riewoldt needs some assistance. I think if cahill can get his goal kicking right he could turn out to be a very good player.

Unfortunately Cahill is already taken CHBench.

oh woops sorry didn't see that...
michael still.

efcboy, can i change my selection to Tom Allwright or is it too late?

Mate im real sorry about this but I might quit.
Because of school and stuff I dont have the time and when eventually I do come online; the pick has been selected automatically.
If you pick someone who is online alot of the time from the Adelaide board and does come on during the day; they might be the one your looking for.

I had heaps of fun though!

Geelong: John Butcher

he's not eligible - too young. i reckon he'll be no.1 next year - gun forward.

damn shame - he's more ready for senior footy than jack watts IMO.
restraint of trade for this kid really...

Did you see him play last weekend efcboy? He'd go very close, if not number 1 in this draft if he was eligible for mine, 7 contested marks on the weekend in blustery conditions, huge talent.

Unfortunately ineligible this year rizzo, will go top 5 next year for mine.

Damn! i thought i had a bargain haha. ill just get my list again

Did you see him play last weekend efcboy? He'd go very close, if not number 1 in this draft if he was eligible for mine, 7 contested marks on the weekend in blustery conditions, huge talent.

yep he's a gun. i can see sides "butchering" games to get him next year at no.1! you wonder how much he'll dominate u18s next year such is his strength already.

don't think many will know this guy - can you give a description?

Mitchell Frial - 78kg - 198cm - 19.08.1989
Tall athletic Rugby type who plays a tall defensive type roll. Should grow to 200cm+

Didn't think many would know him.

i'm offline until about 5pm - if future star hasn't selected for melbourne by then i'll allocate a player. I have players ready to input for west coast, freo, port and essendon so carltons pick should be ready to go just after 5.

no word from future star - by this stage i'd imagine melbourne would be looking to take a ruckman. some talk from demons that tom hill is their man. i've selected him.

the eagles selector nominated jake walsh as next pick.

the dockers selector nominated liam anthony. comment by pinkus maximus "liam anthony - 21yo from east fremantle. midsized mid/utility who has come from nowhere this season. high possesion winner who has great skill and a good engine. could be another bradd dalziell like steal"

the port selector had indicated rhys stanley.