Moderator Election.

You and I generally get on quite well.

But you know as well as I do ,that if this sort of discussion was taking place on your home board.......and I stuck my nose in......well MrE and GB would take the appropriate action.

Do I have to say any more QL??

Nope, understood. :)

if it was bushie then please please please hold a gun to my head.

sabre is cool, IMO ripper trolls a bit. and I am an eagles supporter just saying what my views are.......

I thought you were a Kangaroos/Unlisted supporter :confused:

do you know the short cut keys for the thumbs up symbol Pav for AA?

do you find yourself typing it rather than clicking?

From what i've seen Ripper and Sabre do a pretty good job as moderators. I wouldn't imagine it was an easy job, I was offered it last year but it didn't work out for one reason or another, but i've seen the hard work that the board moderators especially put in. Whatever you do though don't make Bushie a moderator. :D

Also Moo is the people's mod.

Can you smell what the Moo is cooking? :D

1039321426_uizzesrock.jpg

The peoples Mod says ...Ripper and Sabre are OK - they live to mod for another day.

I think you just summed up why Ripper and Sabre should stay the mods, there would be nothing worse than having no banter with the Eagles fans. The Eagles board is just one big circle jerk.

This is the only area where Rip and Sabres actions conflict with their guidelines. Its too lax most of the time. This should be enforced as per the rules.

Banter is one thing, nothing wrong with it i.e Keyser another is trolling i.e ep2006 whom never has anything remotely intelligent to add to this forum.

I say bring the Eagles chumps on. They are good for a laugh. Diversity is the spice of life etc. :D

I would much prefer a board that was 'too lax' than 'too strict.' It's a message board FFS. No one is going to get offended. We're all adults here (er mostly?)

I have to say that I have used this post of NiGHTFuRY's as a catalyst to clear the air.

And I really think that some of us....if they have the guts.....need to clear the air.

However, in NO WAY was it meant to be an attack on NF or his points of view.

And I apologise for any inference that may drawn from my use of his post.

But I would urge any of you to purge any problems so that we may carry on into the future.

The time is now.

Don't be a sook!!

That's a bit of strange post Bushie.

You seemed to be against the idea of having an election in which everyone could have had their say, yet you are urging people to "stop sooking" and have their say.

On top of that, you proceeded to jump down the throat of the only person who raised the idea of the current moderation being less than perfect. I'm confused about what you are advocating and implying.

That's a bit of strange post Bushie.

You seemed to be against the idea of having an election in which everyone could have had their say, yet you are urging people to "stop sooking" and have their say.

On top of that, you proceeded to jump down the throat of the only person who raised the idea of the current moderation being less than perfect. I'm confused about what you are advocating and implying.

Me too.:o

Bushie was drunk and had had a gutful of the sooking and wanted to clear the air.

My intentions were pure but my execution was very clumsy.

Excuse me while I have another Berocca.:(

Me too.:o

Bushie was drunk and had had a gutful of the sooking and wanted to clear the air.

My intentions were pure but my execution was very clumsy.

Excuse me while I have another Berocca.:(

LOL

No worries.

You should never drink... and type;)

Oh.. and Roundhouse.. I didnt imply anything was actually wrong... I actually was trying to back up your original thread starting post.
Bushie failed to understand the point I was making which was it's okay to question authority and I was just highlighting some of the quirks with the system. No system is perfect.

You should never drink... and type;)

Oh.. and Roundhouse.. I didnt imply anything was actually wrong... I actually was trying to back up your original thread starting post.
Bushie failed to understand the point I was making which was it's okay to question authority and I was just highlighting some of the quirks with the system. No system is perfect.

:o:(

My head hurts.