Moderator for Lions board?

• Thread starter Thread starter Olmy

I for one think this board needs a moderator. Apart from the fact that I don't really mind what people post, I do also think that quality is better than quantity.

Sure, it might be fun for while to try to outpost the Roos board, but IMO, it soon looks stupid when you have a list full of non-football topics.

If people post serious footy topics, they'll easily get enough interest to outgun the other boards.

Any suggestions for a moderator?! I reckon Danni, or Mr Ripper would do the job more than admirably!

Are you taking the mick, Olmy? I've been actively encouraging rubbish posts!

BTW, notice those two sensible 'best ever team' threads you started were unjustly ignored ('cept by me
wink.gif
). Good topics, I thought.

Originally posted by Mr Ripper:
Are you taking the mick, Olmy? I've been actively encouraging rubbish posts!

BTW, notice those two sensible 'best ever team' threads you started were unjustly ignored ('cept by me
wink.gif
). Good topics, I thought.

I know you've been encouraging this nonsense, but I thought by elevating you to a postion of responsibility, that I might be eliminating one of the offenders!

(If we are going to have huge posting topics, fair enough! But why not try and make them half serious, like the one about cult footy names!!!).

We definitely need some new mods around this place. :cool:

Totally. This pointless bump happened sixteen minutes ago and the thread still isn't locked.

Slack. Sleep is for the weak.

Send any applications for a trial run as a moderator during our very busy trade period to [S]dlanod[/S]@ZoBlitz. I believe he likes poetry, so there's a tip for you.

dlanod edit: Fixed that for him. By the way, ZoBlitz has also been complaining that he hasn't received the gut-churning images sent to him for infracting people that I have, so there's a tip for you.

Last edited by a moderator: