Modern Warfare 3 - part V

• Thread starter Thread starter Barnzy

First time playing with the BF party, fair to say all of you guys are freaks. Very hard to top the leaderboard. Camo is probably the strongest player I've come across online.

You think camos good, wait till i come online :D

nah just kidding, camos a beast, if i had to choose a top player from here it'd be a toss up between camo and gimp.

whats your psn mate? mines in sig :thumbsu:

Only Park has been confirmed, but these other pictures (along with Park) have been 'leaked' online.

mw3-dlc-park-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-morningwood-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-italy-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-overwatch-map-screenshot.jpg

FWIW Jordz, I've seen 'Morningwood' referred to as 'Blackbox'...makes more sense...both still kind of sexual.

could there possibly be a game with a bigger love/hate relationship feeling than mw3?

i can look past the over the top auto aim, the terrible maps (besides mission, hardhat, dome and village which are great) and the deplorable spawns but the lag comp is just too much to handle sometimes.

in my past 30 games i reckon i average roughly 7-9 assists which includes a few 15's, a 17 and a 19 assist game...(no recon plane or anything either....)
.....you serious those previous 5+ bullets to the chest/head didn't exist!??

70% of the time being one bullet killed gets flipping infuriating!!!!

i'll be on again tomoz arvo to party though :D

Went and played H/C most of the night (except the one game i jumped in and dominated you blokes :eek:) just for that reason caMo, I actually found some love for it again.

Only Park has been confirmed, but these other pictures (along with Park) have been 'leaked' online.

mw3-dlc-park-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-morningwood-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-italy-map-screenshot.jpg

mw3-dlc-overwatch-map-screenshot.jpg

Overwatch the new highrise perhaps?

Pics are obviously fake though, too much colour to be MW3 maps :D

could there possibly be a game with a bigger love/hate relationship feeling than mw3?

i can look past the over the top auto aim, the terrible maps (besides mission, hardhat, dome and village which are great) and the deplorable spawns but the lag comp is just too much to handle sometimes.

in my past 30 games i reckon i average roughly 7-9 assists which includes a few 15's, a 17 and a 19 assist game...(no recon plane or anything either....)
.....you serious those previous 5+ bullets to the chest/head didn't exist!??

70% of the time being one bullet killed gets flipping infuriating!!!!

i'll be on again tomoz arvo to party though :D

That game where you got 19 was bad, i think i was on 15 or 17 on the same game or possibly the one after and i dont run recon plane either. Must admit though it has gotten a bit better than before but still needs some patching or complete removal of the lag compo if possible.

and yep as annoying as this game can get, i'll also be on tomorrow :D trying to clear a 2nd prestige in a week currently on 71

we're being trolled.

no way will they release maps with such a severe lack of broken rubbled concrete, broken down cars and choppers.

what the hell do they think this is, rayman origins or something?

That game where you got 19 was bad, i think i was on 15 or 17 and i dont run recon plane either. Must admit though it has gotten a bit better than before but still needs some patching or complete removal of lag compo if possible

yeh i've seen you have some monster assist games too....it's absolutely infuriating to put through that many bullets to receive an assist only being one bullet killed in the meantime! :mad:

but tbh.....it's almost a good thing for me in a way that lag compo exists...
if it didn't i'd probably be addicted to the game since 30-10 would be considered a poor game (like back in cod4 days when i played heaps) and i'd likely be single due to addiction :o

lag compo may very well be in the game to save relationships! :p

Wouldn't suprise me, Activision need people to breed them future CoD players :D thats why sometimes they'll give you good games so you like it but then some lag compo so you turn it off increasing chances of having sexc time.

Those shifty bastards, i'm onto them now :p

does anyone have the "out of memory 7" when replaying games i want to watch my 77 kill game on Dome.

yup, none of my clips from my loading work so i turned theatre off again the other day....
theatre on this is sooooooo, so poor compared to blops.

yeh im sure you screaming at the TV over being killed by lag compo does wonders for your relationship
hahah, my missus absolutely hates that. Especially when the C bomb comes out.

"why do you play it if you get so angry?"

Sometimes I wished I lived in the 50's.

I often get told off for dropping the f bomb whilst wearing my headphones, must say it louder than i realise!

The thing that always amuses me is that when she is behind the wheel of a car, and someone even moderately inconveniences her path forward, every swear word under the sun comes out.

I then say - "why do you drive if it makes you so angry"

I then don't get laid for a wee while.

LOL Morningwood. Infinity Ward trollin?

Christmas noobs have almost arrived. Get around it.

Holy shit this. Get out of my house :D

Wife gets pretty angry with me when my 2 year old starts repeating some of the words though :( damn kids and their picking up of new words, she hasnt learnt the c bomb yet so im safe......for now :o

yeh im sure you screaming at the TV over being killed by lag compo does wonders for your relationship

hahaha! that's actually a really good point!

I often get told off for dropping the f bomb whilst wearing my headphones, must say it louder than i realise!

to continue on from ochres post as well, this ^

i think everyone tries to make it so they can hear themselves speak and when the missus is in bed often the door swings open with her abusing me about trying to sleep or something so i just nod cause i can't hear a f'n thing with the headsets up so loud :D