Feedback Mods

Chalk and cheese.

I've even asked Moo, a Christian, to pull me up if he thinks I'm trolling. He's said he's fine with the way I present my opinions in SRP.

Quite different to your situation in which the majority (including mods) see many of your contributions as insincere, flame-bait and trolling. They harm threads, taking them off track into negative exchanges rather than normal discussions of footy. The user complaints over the years speak for themselves.

You have no defence here, but feel free to carry on arguing until I pull the plug on your account thus putting an end to the time-sink that this issue has become.

Sorry Chief, I didn't realise it was your time being wasted here. Must remember to remind my customers of that when I send them invoices this month.

I do however find it interesting too that you needed to ask one of your mods (how long has Moo been moderator of that board?) if you were trollling . . . that's actually pretty funny . . . it wouldn't have been by any chance due to the number of complaints I read or those that disagreed with your single minded views on the subject calling you a troll?

I seem to remember somewhere, someone raise the issue of 'objectivity'. LOL

As for the "insincere, flame-bait and trolling" comment - if you wanted me to leave you just needed to ask. Petty point scoring from mods that want to stroke their ego is simply wasting my time (not that would concern you). I'm sure you'll do what you think is appropriate and what would seem the norm for anyone providing 'feedback' that isn't blowing wind up someone's arse. A simple request would have sufficed but where's the fun in that hey? Public shows of bravado are so much more becoming.

My initial comment in this thread was touching on an issue that has been been demonstrated yet again in this thread. It is not necessarily the comments posted that take threads off topic - it is the people that follow that person and respond religiously regardless of where they post. Some - including team board mods - think that changing to topic to personal shots is a great way to derail a thread. Like I said earlier, these same 'moderators' are actually complicit in stirring up such stalking and baiting.

Take that feedback however you like but it's not a 'defence' of anything.

It's pretty clear you don't want me here. Once i have finished what I've promised to setup for the guys&gals on the American football board it will be that last you see of me.

I'm not asking you to do anything other than reign in the moderators that think it's perfectly acceptable to label all and sundry as 'rapists'. Not a huge request I would have thought. It's clear from your response to any feedback that in future I should simply direct those complaints elsewhere.

Again, sorry to have wasted so much of your time.

Seems like BigFooty karma came back to bite you and you are struggling to deal with it like most posters do, and instead want to blame everybody and everything. Also seems that nobody is buying it.

Bit rich coming from someone who threw in their moderating hat with a "woe is me" grandstanding effort. Christ, I thought you were suicidal after reading that post. Even I was concerned for your welfare.

I soon realised though it was simply a "please show me some love" thread from someone lacking in self esteem and needing reinforcement from internet nobodies that there life amounted to something.

Concern changed to pity.

If there was such a thing as Bigfooty karma, it would be a public servant getting the arse from their job from wasting so much tax payer time stalking someone around an internet forum.

Well, that's hardly a surprise. You posted excessively and continuously about Carlton on the main board for years.

In fact, I'd be amazed if you didn't have between 5,000 - 10,000 posts about Carlton alone on this site.

No wonder you drew attention to yourself and attracted criticism. It isn't rocket science.

If you posted anywhere near as prolifically about Collingwood the same principle applies.
Attention and criticism has never been a problem. Quite the opposite actually.

And FWIW, I've never been carded for anything I've ever posted on Carlton (IIRC)

Of more interest to me . . . why on earth did you feel the need to post in this thread?

Bit rich coming from someone who threw in their moderating hat with a "woe is me" grandstanding effort. Christ, I thought you were suicidal after reading that post. Even I was concerned for your welfare.

I soon realised though it was simply a "please show me some love" thread from someone lacking in self esteem and needing reinforcement from internet nobodies that there life amounted to something.

Concern changed to pity.

If there was such a thing as Bigfooty karma, it would be a public servant getting the arse from their job from wasting so much tax payer time stalking someone around an internet forum.

What, did you pick up on some snippets of info and extrapolate? A grown man now taking to trolling private lives in order to seek internet justice. Go your hardest mate. You will just look sillier.

"Private lives"??

Commenting on your posting history ODN, nothing more than that.

Typical of you, fine to throw personal shots and the moment one comes back . . .

As for the public service bit - I'd worked that out long before you posted it. I did laugh when I found out which department though. :D

"Private lives"??

Commenting on your posting history ODN, nothing more than that.

Typical of you, fine to throw personal shots and the moment one comes back . . .

As for the public service bit - I'd worked that out long before you posted it. I did laugh when I found out which department though. :D

You worked nothing out. Anything about my occupation was alluded to by me and a stalker would be able to find out names by looking at certain necessary details in certain threads.

The fact that you want to go there is personal and I am ready to take you on if you like.

Marked difference between you and I. I actually don't care who is behind the username. I only care about the content. This internet is pretty serious business for you though huh?

Funny how you say things like that and claim you are only commenting on my posting history, yet my comments to you are all about your posting history and you consider them to be personal shots.

You are a master of hypocrisy.

Why did you return to this thread? I hadn't been here for days, yet you don't want to let it die. Feeling victimised are you?

Oh and please don't concern yourself with my work. I'm actually on leave ... tryhard.

Sorry Chief, I didn't realise it was your time being wasted here. Must remember to remind my customers of that when I send them invoices this month.

I do however find it interesting too that you needed to ask one of your mods (how long has Moo been moderator of that board?) if you were trollling . . . that's actually pretty funny . . . it wouldn't have been by any chance due to the number of complaints I read or those that disagreed with your single minded views on the subject calling you a troll?

Yeah, some people, like you, had complained. The mod, Moo (who has had disagreements with me in the past) said "play on". Had the mod said I was going OTT, I'd have respected his ruling and curbed my enthusiasm.

You've been told, complained about, warned, infracted... yet still you claim to have done nothing wrong.

As a long-term member you have been given many breaks, yet still you claim to be the victim.

It's pretty clear you don't want me here.

I have no opinion about YOU personally. I have given you my opinion of the way you act on the boards.

Funny how you say things like that and claim you are only commenting on my posting history, yet my comments to you are all about your posting history and you consider them to be personal shots.
Yeah this seems to be Bizzarro World now.

Yeah, some people, like you, had complained.

I did what? :confused:

The only reason I raised you as an example was due to the reaction to your comments, not your actual comments. Certainly wouldn't have complained in the thread (since i agree with your position on the subject) but I do remember one thread that would have anyone else booted.

Maybe your cheese is a lot chalkier than you realise?

You've been told, complained about, warned, infracted... yet still you claim to have done nothing wrong.
No, I'm claiming that almost every infraction I've received has been due to personal bias rather than breaking any rules or going beyond what would appear acceptable for others.

That's all I'm highlighting. If you can show otherwise then I would accept it. You won't though, far easier to make assumptions rather than actually listen to complaints (see above).

As a long-term member you have been given many breaks, yet still you claim to be the victim.
A victim would indicate I feel the need for restitution.

I don't, I'm not asking you to do anything.

What I'm suggesting is a problem, you (& others) are admitting is the case but isn't a problem. You said it yourself, you don't want consistency, don't aspire for it, and want moderators to moderate subjectively to make their life easier.

That's fine, I'm just giving feedback on something I see as a problem and have seen it as a problem long before now. I've posted on similar long before I started receiving spurious cards.

I have no opinion about YOU personally. I have given you my opinion of the way you act on the boards.
Yet nobody can provide an example of such?

Yet I can provide examples of stalking, baiting and flaming that goes ignored - just in THIS thread!

Not surprised to see you here Lachy as you are the epitome of what I'm talking about.

A quick check of your last couple of dozen posts on the main board shows that you post only in defence of your team. It also shows you're not half the comedian you would like to believe. You bait, you flame (like you have here) and you troll the very board you are supposed to moderate! Would also appear you struggle to construct any form of reasoned opinion beyond a not-so-witty quip.

Locking threads because they are anti-Fremantle is cowardly in the extreme.

How on earth anyone saw you as fit to moderate a team board let alone one that requires objectivity is one of life's great mysteries.

Can't help but feel that you'd have more impact on here Jeff if you chose to exclusively play the poor misunderstood victim character. The random crossovers into vindictive, personal sniper doesn't help your case.

Hi Jeff.

Long time no see. Its good to see you posting again. I thought you may have been lost to this forum.

Some unworldly advice. Don't bother. Don't ever again respond to mods. It is a much easier way if you enjoy posting about footy and/or other topics. Just completely ignore what they have to say. If you do have a problem just take it to Fred. Like it or not he will give you a decision that is final. Once he decides or even says its not his decision then just drop it. Its easy.

Lets be honest though, it takes two to tango. You have trolled as much as I. Most long term posters do. The difference is that most of us will admit it. That's the first step to recovery. You have posted here long enough to know that a mod will never ever admit to trolling. That is why you don't bother with them. That is why you don't even acknowledge they exist.

Its easy I tell ya, easy.

No, I'm claiming that almost every infraction I've received has been due to personal bias rather than breaking any rules or going beyond what would appear acceptable for others.

So that's a yes, then?

Chalk and cheese.

I've even asked Moo, a Christian, to pull me up if he thinks I'm trolling. He's said he's fine with the way I present my opinions in SRP.

No it's actually exactly the same. The reason I don't go on the SRP board anymore is the way you are allowed to troll Christians at will.

i got banned from the general discussion board when i didnt do anything more wrong than anyone else.

this board is full of double standards

pacemaker spends nearly all his time trolling people and nothing happens to him.

No it's actually exactly the same. The reason I don't go on the SRP board anymore is the way you are allowed to troll Christians at will.
I think you're being over-sensitive, but take it up with Moo if it is a big issue.

Hi Jeff.

Long time no see. Its good to see you posting again. I thought you may have been lost to this forum.

Some unworldly advice. Don't bother. Don't ever again respond to mods. It is a much easier way if you enjoy posting about footy and/or other topics. Just completely ignore what they have to say. If you do have a problem just take it to Fred. Like it or not he will give you a decision that is final. Once he decides or even says its not his decision then just drop it. Its easy.

Lets be honest though, it takes two to tango. You have trolled as much as I. Most long term posters do. The difference is that most of us will admit it. That's the first step to recovery. You have posted here long enough to know that a mod will never ever admit to trolling. That is why you don't bother with them. That is why you don't even acknowledge they exist.

Its easy I tell ya, easy.

Cheers skip. Thanks for the advice.

You should know me better than that by now though? Dog with a bone. :)

On the admitting thing . . . yes I made that mistake once.

The only result was a team board mod following me around for months using the "you even admitted you troll" to anything you post. Guess which one? :)

Personally I find the moronic, defend-your-club-at-any-cost type trolling far more annoying than the jibes from opposition supporters. Provided the jibes aren't particularly mean spirited and pretty much what would go on with mates in a pub or the outer, I really don't see the problem with it. Frankly I reckon that's what makes this site work.

Problem I see, is there is now far too many defend-your-club-at-any-cost types moderating these boards and the good natured jibes at clubs have been replaced with moronic & personal pissing contests. Hell just look at this thread!

Too many good posters that made the place fun have been chased away by pencil-dicks who take defending their club way too seriously.

So that's a yes, then?

It can, and I'm sure it will, mean anything you want it to mean.

Not a particularly constructive way to try and hold a civil conversation though I'd have thought.

Frankly chief, you've pretty well told me to go forth and multiply so why 1) would I stay & 2) bother wasting any more time defending something you clearly have accepted as a given. You & others like ODN have convinced yourself my opinions are disingenuous, especially on Carlton, so it's pretty pointless trying to defend yourself against people that claim to read minds.

My point was an infraction history is not necessarily a good indicator of posting history. Well at least not in the terms you put it (4 pages of . . . ). For a start, surely the infractions vs number of posts would be something taken into consideration? You might want to read that as "claiming to have done nothing wrong" but that's not what I was debating.

Also, before sprouting off on the "serious infractions", you might have taken the time to notice one was reversed (interestingly it wasn't reversed from a complaint by me), one for posting a pro Brisbane comment on the Brisbane board (where the comment wasn't deemed offensive enough to be removed and interestingly was given by the same mod that gave the one that was reversed) and I think the other was for pointing out to a mod the inappropriateness of calling someone a rapist based on nothing more than gossip.

Can I ask, since it was never explained, how one mod sees a post as a 'serious infraction' (a 'super-mod' at that too), yet someone else sees it as a post not even worthy of deletion?

Since it was reversed without a complaint by me (I hadn't even logged in to find I had been banned), I'm guessing it was discussed on the mod board? If so, I'm also guessing the same mods flaming me in this thread, and those responsible for the other and especially subsequent cards, were in there backing up and defending the mod that carded me?

There might actually be a few answers for you if you took the time to look at that episode & others like it 'objectively'.

Maybe Moo could help you with that? :)

i got banned from the general discussion board when i didnt do anything more wrong than anyone else.

this board is full of double standards

pacemaker spends nearly all his time trolling people and nothing happens to him.

We miss you clive :heart:

Chief let the man post :thumbsu:

Since it was reversed without a complaint by me (I hadn't even logged in to find I had been banned), I'm guessing it was discussed on the mod board? If so, I'm also guessing the same mods flaming me in this thread, and those responsible for the other and especially subsequent cards, were in there backing up and defending the mod that carded me?

I do hope I am not one of the mods flaming you in this thread. You have been infinitely more argumentative and personal in my opinion.

You seem to assume a lot about what happens on the mods board. It's a pretty pointless exercise unless someone is feeding you information.

Mods don't always back each other on the mods board. We quite often offer a different point of view. Hell, I even remember agreeing with your view and defending it in relation to something in Bay 13. That is what objectivity is all about.

Oh and I am hardly following you around if I am reading threads about my team on BigFooty. I reckon I could argue that I would have more right to be in those threads than you do. Sometimes I might even post first before you come in and have your say. Possibly a pre-emptive strike on my behalf I guess.

You're not a victim here, but you are trying to paint yourself as one, and pretty much just denigrating the mods you don't like, albeit making it look like a genuine discussion.

I do hope I am not one of the mods flaming you in this thread. You have been infinitely more argumentative and personal in my opinion.
Some of us are just better at it than others.

Your usual insults neither hit their mark or even appear to you as abuse. I can see why you'd be confused.

You seem to assume a lot about what happens on the mods board. It's a pretty pointless exercise unless someone is feeding you information.
I hardly need 'information' to know you'd be front and square if the topic of 'JeffDunne' was ever raised on the mod board. Chief's comments would more than suggest the topic has been discussed.

Mods don't always back each other on the mods board.
Clearly. I have a "serious infraction" to show for it.

We quite often offer a different point of view. Hell, I even remember agreeing with your view and defending it in relation to something in Bay 13. That is what objectivity is all about.
Why do you always argue in absolutes?

Don't answer, I can probably guess.

No shit sherlock, mods often disagree. Hardly surprising given the number and the fact they are human.

Relevance?

Oh and I am hardly following you around if I am reading threads about my team on BigFooty. I reckon I could argue that I would have more right to be in those threads than you do.
We're talking about the main board?

Sorry, are you daft or trying to play me? I ask that genuinely.

Someone is missing the point of that board here and it aint me!

Sometimes I might even post first before you come in and have your say. Possibly a pre-emptive strike on my behalf I guess.
Wow.

I'm that in your head? :confused:

Thanks though for a perfect example of what I've been describing in this thread. You have no interest in promoting reasoned discussion, your only intent is to have threads shut down that are critical of your team.

Amazing admission from you really considering the defence you've put up in this thread..

You're not a victim here, but you are trying to paint yourself as one, and pretty much just denigrating the mods you don't like, albeit making it look like a genuine discussion.
I laughed. I doubt you'd know one if it smacked you in the forehead.