Toast Morabito tracking thread

Reg is just doing the team thing and picking up Bushie's slack whilst he's away :)
Hardly. I didn't even swear.

I admit that I may have over reacted a tad. I'll have a barley sugar to bring up my blood sugar.

i reckon it is the new glasses ... are they red tinted?
No, but how did you know I had picked them up? I was a bit misleading before, I don't need reading glasses. I actually have to take my glasses off to use the computer. The sunglasses aren't ready yet, so I'll have to spend my birthday in the shade.

that explains the grumpiness !!! happy birthday mate (belated or not) :)

Pull your head in mate. Leave that sort of crap talk to the rookies. You can shove your stats too, because they relate directly to the role Danyle plays. If somebody else was playing that role, they would have performed better provided they could pick up the ball.

Who exactly is this "somebody else" you speak of?

Pearce is a proven terrible performer in big games. Worst on ground in last years Grand Final and every game against good opposition this year. Against the crap teams he goes well but that just cements his place in the team and puts us a man down when finals start.

Mora should be getting these games against the lesser teams so he can find some form and then actually contribute to winning a Grand Final

Yeah let's drop Ballas too. :rolleyes:

How so? I really don't think he knows what he's getting himself into if he wants to take me on in a debate.

Telling another poster to think before they post is unnecessary.

I dont appologize as I think it is LONG overdue that someone calls you out on bullying others posters, (your responses in this thread providing prime examples) while at the same time you post deadset 100% negative rubbish opinions that always seem to put down rookie posters. I think your opinion of D.Pearce is massively off base and that was the purpose of the debate. I think that the outside speed of Pearce rounds out a midfield nicely. If you analyse Freo games before he came to the club when Hiil was tagged we severely lacked penetration into the forward line. The fact that D.Pearce was leading the whole of the AFL in forward 50 entries as of last week on its own does not mean that D.Pearce is dominating, but the stat is a pretty good indicator that he is playing his role of carrying the footy and penetrating the forward fifty regularly. Im a fan of D.Pearce because I have seen him transform himself from a player not fit enough to keep up with ruckman in running drills, to a quality AFL player who dispalys a strong work ethic.

For the record. I dont think you could argue your way out of a wet paper bag. Rather than threatening me., why dont you prove me wrong, contribute a coherrent response and make an argument as to why D.Pearce shouldnt be in the team or make your point in a more concise manner.

Pearce is a proven terrible performer in big games. Worst on ground in last years Grand Final and every game against good opposition this year. Against the crap teams he goes well but that just cements his place in the team and puts us a man down when finals start.

Mora should be getting these games against the lesser teams so he can find some form and then actually contribute to winning a Grand Final
#1 for inside 50's (in the league) and had his best game this year against Hawthorn (31 disposals, 5m, 4t kicked 1.1) His next best was against Collingwood. I take it the Premier and the Pies are crap teams? He's also gone ok against the Swans and Roos. Look at his figures there's not much between his best and worst this year and his good has been very good. How exactly has he played good against the carp teams and crap against the good ones? Some specifics would be lovely.

Toast Morabito tracking thread