Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

I know its not AFL but saw Jahrome Hughes from Storm walking his dog I'm Kew whilst waiting for a tram to the GF parade on Friday. I wished him goid luck for the game that might abd he wished me good luck for the Lions the next day.

Last night he win the Dally M which I like to thing us because I saw him last week.

Back in the day, I would see Nicky Winmar in the KFC in Ballarat, Later I saw Che Cockatoo-Collins in the KFC in Ararat.

I was trawling the aisles at the local Woolies on Sunday and came across Adrian Dodoro.

He grabbed a pack of Woolies brand milk arrowroot biscuits off the shelf, took it up to the service counter and tried to trade it for a double pack of Tim Tams.

He looked genuinely bemused when he was knocked back.

I know its not AFL but saw Jahrome Hughes from Storm walking his dog I'm Kew whilst waiting for a tram to the GF parade on Friday. I wished him goid luck for the game that might abd he wished me good luck for the Lions the next day.

Last night he win the Dally M which I like to thing us because I saw him last week.

Good fella Hughesy.

Not that boring an encounter but a good one: Kris Massie, while wearing a bucket style hat apparently, talked to and comforted the driver, who accidentally hit me in Playhouse Lane Adelaide last week. He runs PT classes in the adjacent square.
I lost the pedestrian v car encounter.

Many years ago when I worked at Bank of Melbourne Dale Thomas came in with a woman he was clearly impressing to withdraw $10,000 from what I assume to be his player image rights account. It was late Friday afternoon, so I can only assume it was put towards a big weekend.

Likewise Lynden Dunn came in several times to withdraw the same cash. Generally quiet and reserved, happy to talk footy despite Melbourne at the time being absolutely shite.

josh kelly was behind me at a subway sandwich queue... very polite, had a brief chat.. he ordered a foot long meatball sub, i cant recall what type of bread he requested...

Saw Justin Longmuir walking out of a Servo a few weeks ago. He was Buried in his phone as he meandered to his car.

Helped Harley Reid pick out an international travel adaptor at work today, he’s off to Thailand.

I was trawling the aisles at the local Woolies on Sunday and came across Adrian Dodoro.

He grabbed a pack of Woolies brand milk arrowroot biscuits off the shelf, took it up to the service counter and tried to trade it for a double pack of Tim Tams.

He looked genuinely bemused when he was knocked back.
Not an AFL player, but saw Casey Donovan at Brunswick IGA. She looked exactly like she does on TV etc (this was a few years ago). I asked if she was Casey Donovan, we talked for a minute, seemed really nice and down to earth.

Think I mentioned it, but I've only seen a two players 'in the wild' besides games, events etc. Glenn Jackovich at Garden City, Booragoon (now Westfield) around 2005, he was talking to someone, and Jordan DeGoey in Brighton a few years ago whom I did speak to.

Did go to high school with former Docker and Crow Jonathon Griffin.

I was at a friends bbq circa 2010 while she was dating NM/Adelaide accumulator Sam Gibson. A super nice guy but was clearly out of his depth when put in charge of the tongs. Didn’t squash the rissoles down, leaving two burnt sides and a raw middle.

To this day we still refer to him as Rissoles Gibson.

Think I mentioned it, but I've only seen a two players 'in the wild' besides games, events etc. Glenn Jackovich at Garden City, Booragoon (now Westfield) around 2005, he was talking to someone, and Jordan DeGoey in Brighton a few years ago whom I did speak to.

Did go to high school with former Docker and Crow Jonathon Griffin.
Did you ask DeGoey why he didn’t try and make a contest with McGovern in 2018 or didn’t it come up?

Saw Jordan Lewis buying groceries at Coles (back in the days when the supermarket paid people to check out your trolley).

Saw Joey Montagna and Pendlebury come to vote.

Let Jeff Kennett merge in front of me on the freeway on-ramp (and got a 'thank you' wave).

I was at a friends bbq circa 2010 while she was dating NM/Adelaide accumulator Sam Gibson. A super nice guy but was clearly out of his depth when put in charge of the tongs. Didn’t squash the rissoles down, leaving two burnt sides and a raw middle.

To this day we still refer to him as Rissoles Gibson.
Never meet your heroes.

Saw Ben Brown and David Neitz at the footy today.

couple of weeks ago, walked past toby greene who was walking his dog. said g'day, smiled for a photo with the kids

Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.