Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

I saw pretty much the entire best 22 of the dogs having lunch at a cafe last year prior to the Hawks semi, looking very relaxed. They were much smaller in stature than I imagined.

probably because they were sitting down.

Served David Zaharakis' girlfriend at woolies once.

She was purchasing paprika and called out to David who was at the butchers purchasing meat.

'David, is this the right paprika?' She asked.

David, after completing his transaction came over and confirmed it was the correct paprika indeed.
Zaka with the sealer. Like always. The bastard. #comeththehourcomeththezaka

Feb 15, 2015
South Yarra
Mt Buller Demons
There are 6 different types of paprika - Hot, Hungarian, plain, smoked, Spanish and sweet.
If you really search around, there are two Hungarian varieties - hot and sweet essentially - the Spanish variety is distinct enough from Hungarian to be regarded as a different thing and comes in dulce (sweet), agridulce (bitter sweet?) and picante (hot) - plus all three Spanish types can also be smoked paprika. So that's eight I know of.

Anyways I saw Chris Dawes this morning having a coffee in Albert Park. He's not an AFL or VFL player anymore, but it did fill the boring sighting criteria so I thought I should post it here.

If you really search around, there are two Hungarian varieties - hot and sweet essentially - the Spanish variety is distinct enough from Hungarian to be regarded as a different thing and comes in dulce (sweet), agridulce (bitter sweet?) and picante (hot) - plus all three Spanish types can also be smoked paprika. So that's eight I know of.

Anyways I saw Chris Dawes this morning having a coffee in Albert Park. He's not an AFL or VFL player anymore, but it did fill the boring sighting criteria so I thought I should post it here.
Smoked is my personal favourite.

Sep 15, 2011

Is that you, David?

Aug 17, 2007
The Autobots and Team America
A few years ago was in the lobby of my brother in laws apartment on City Road in Melbourne and Jamie Elliot came down to meet a pizza delivery driver.

Barry Hall once bumped into me running for the commentator box at Footy Park. No harm done he was very apologetic.

Trent Ormond Allen's mates insisted he sign my hat two years ago in the Ridings Bar at AO. He always says hello now when we see him there for Crows games. Funny bunch of guys. That man can put a few away.

Adam Yze sat next to me on a tram once. Nice guy. Saw me in a Crows polo and was happy to chat footy. He intiated it.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

SherbertLemon

Apr 7, 2013

Did he manage to drink the coffee without spilling it?

I saw Sam Gilbert at about 6am in the Cheltenham area. We made some awkward eye contact before he approached me and asked for a toasted sandwich.

Should probably mention that I was working at Maccas at the time.

PS - He asked for it to be cut into rectangles and not triangles, which still disturbs me to this day.

ize_

Jun 15, 2007
Majak watch. Saw Majak at Ding Dong couple of weeks ago. My band was playing. He was in the other room.

boydee

Oct 18, 2016
Saw Peter Foster at Sante Fe strip club in Russell street, in mid 1990s just after he retired. I bought him a beer. He was as pissed as I was. Saw Ronnie Burns and Michael Long at Darwin casino recently. Said hello, they were not pissed. Met Jeff Farmer, Ross Glendinning, Tom Roach, in WA at a school i was teaching at. Met Phil Narkle, ex St.kilda who talked to the kids for 15 minutes, telling them how good he was as a player. Then he quickly left. Saw Jimmy Buckley training one night in Ballarat under lights in mid 90s I think. Only problem was he was there by himself doing it because he was that pissed he thought training was on but he got the nights mixed up.