Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

I saw Chris Judd having dinner with his family last night. Didn't go up singing to him like in the TAB ad though.

Missed opportunity there.

Saw Chris Judd at a kid's birthday party at Inflatable World once, out near Clayton.

A footy tragic next to me got really excited and was doing the whole "don't look, it's Chris Judd! Chris Judd!!"

So I looked anyway, and would you believe it, it was Chris Judd.

Dane Swan. Saw him out at crown one night. Played black jack with him 1000 bucks a hand. Downed 3 shots, 3 lines of coke, banged 3 hookers and then flew to the gold coast with him. Proceeded to go on a 5 day bender.

I thought he knew how to party. Boring campaigner.
Anyone who meets Dane Swan should ask him how Ryan Harwood's misses is.

Couple of years ago he was on a business class flight that had hardly anyone on it. She was a hostess, he took her to the toilets, railed her, took a video and sent it to poor Ryan.

Was in Bali a few years back and seen Dustin Martin sitting at a small bar with about 3 local girls. I went up to him politely and said G'day Dusty how are ya? He looked at me and said get the **** out of my face you fat prick.

Was in a nightclub in Vegas about 5-6 years ago and happened to run into the Saints boys on footy trip. Real nice blokes who had a few drinks with my group and had a good chin wag. Sam Fisher was real quiet tho, just drank pot glasses of pure Vodka all night, James Gwilt too.

Was in Westfield Geelong sitting on the can doing some fine work when someone jumped into the cubical next to me. Very awkward I find, one of my pet hates trying to do your business in a shopping centre loo with someone next door. Anyway this bloke went to town on the toilet and I couldn't bare to listen any longer. So quickly cleaned up and as I was washing my hands big Tom Hawkins walks out of the cubical. Stands next to me at the sink and simply says "strooth".
Why would you go up and try to chat to dusty? The guy wouldnt give anyone the time of day unless its bikie gang related or your his mate. You got what you deserved for being stupid. He is 1 of those blokes that is strictly unapproachable.

I was at the Alice Springs Casino (yes they have one) and LRT was lined up behind me for the ATM. I stopped to chat to him cos I was half-cut and couldn't have cared less whether he wanted privacy or not. Turned out, I should have just walked away.

He told me all about how he had just finished working in a remote Indigenous camp outside Alice. He gave me in-depth analysis of each days' proceedings, what they ate, the activities they were involved in, etc. After Day 4 and about 15 minutes, he changed the subject to the Grand Final (this was in the first week of October 2009 so obviously he wasn't involved) he asked if I enjoyed the game and who I barracked for. I told him not really and Collingwood. I was hoping he would start at least giving me s**t for being a Collingwood supporter but no, he began naming players and how much respect he had for each one.

In the end I had to tell him that my friends were getting in a minibus so I had to go.

Nice bloke, but one to avoid if possible.
Does Alice Springs casino still have a portable part of it?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Why would you go up and try to chat to dusty? The guy wouldnt give anyone the time of day unless its bikie gang related or your his mate. You got what you deserved for being stupid. He is 1 of those blokes that is strictly unapproachable.
He didn't deserve s**t. If you can't say g'day to anyone let alone someone people look up to, then this world is ****ed.

Happened to be staying at Crown Towers on the night of last year's Brownlow. Trent Cotchin was all dressed up and got into the lift to head down to the Red Carpet schmaltz. Another bloke in the lift asked him about it and Cotchin replied most players hate it and would rather watch it at home having a beer on the couch.

Was at Burswood Casino in about 2006, pissed as a maggot, wife was killing it at black jack and i was holding all the chips for her. I was trying to count hthe chips and was failing badly when a great shadow came over me. I look up to see Scott Cummings, the guy was freaking huge. He comments that i seem to be doing pretty well and counts my chips for me.

I slurred some sort of conversation with him for a bit; he was there for Jason Ball's bux night....well that's how I remember it

Was at Burswood Casino in about 2006, pissed as a maggot, wife was killing it at black jack and i was holding all the chips for her. I was trying to count hthe chips and was failing badly when a great shadow came over me. I look up to see Scott Cummings, the guy was freaking huge. He comments that i seem to be doing pretty well and counts my chips for me.

I slurred some sort of conversation with him for a bit; he was there for Jason Ball's bux night....well that's how I remember it

You must have been tanked to believe Jason Ball had a bucks night

It's a different Jason Ball, as previously clearly explained to you.

facebook.jpg

Anyone who meets Dane Swan should ask him how Ryan Harwood's misses is.

Couple of years ago he was on a business class flight that had hardly anyone on it. She was a hostess, he took her to the toilets, railed her, took a video and sent it to poor Ryan.
TBH Harwoods name would be literally the least likely that someone can come up with when making a false rumour.... so I guess this is believable in its own weird way. Poor bastard.

If you can't say how are ya to someone then they're a rude campaigner

Exactly, everyone knows he would be a rude campaigner. It's not some surprise.

met him a few times, hes not a "rude campaigner" at all

shy yes, not rude

the original story was 99% bullshit imo

Dermott Brereton was sitting near me on the flight I caught from Sydney to Melbourne this morning.

He accepted the lamb and stout pie offered to him by the cabin crew, but I wasn't able to catch which drink he chose. He also went to the toilet twice which I thought was a bit weird given it was only an 80 minute flight.