Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

Sat behind Cam Rayner on a plane from Melbourne to Brisbane, did not sniff his hair.

Saw a variety of lions players in a pub after their neafl premiership last year. I recall asking Tom Cutler why he doesn't play much, and he said he doesn't know. I also noted that McCluggage was a bit taller than I thought he would be.

Was at a pub enjoying some refreshments with a mate, he asked me if that's Joe Burns sitting at the table next to us. I glanced over, and was able to confirm that it was indeed Joe Burns. We then both continued to enjoy our refreshments and completely forgot about Joe Burns.

Sat behind Cam Rayner on a plane from Melbourne to Brisbane, did not sniff his hair.

Saw a variety of lions players in a pub after their neafl premiership last year. I recall asking Tom Cutler why he doesn't play much, and he said he doesn't know. I also noted that McCluggage was a bit taller than I thought he would be.

Was at a pub enjoying some refreshments with a mate, he asked me if that's Joe Burns sitting at the table next to us. I glanced over, and was able to confirm that it was indeed Joe Burns. We then both continued to enjoy our refreshments and completely forgot about Joe Burns.
You must have felt like an Australian selector

North Melbourne legend Dom Tyson served me hot chips, Peroni (inside of a coffee cup) and a choccy sorbet at Elwood beach last week.

Was getting coffee on the morning before the Lions prelim and Cam Rayner walks up and says hello to McLuggage and some other dude I didn’t recognise.

They got coffee and left, though my friend and I did see them minutes later in a park around the corner throwing a ball to a dog.

We parted ways after sitting and drinking our coffee.

Walked past Mason Cox on grand final day entering the Brisbane Botanic Gardens. I said "G'day Mason hows it going?" He replied with "Good buddy, yourself?" I replied with "Good mate".

He seemed like a genuinely nice dude.

The only mildly interesting thing about the interaction is that I'm 201cm tall and felt tiny in his presence. Absolute behemoth.

I recall asking Tom Cutler why he doesn't play much
Funny, a lot of us ask the opposite.

When I was 18 I worked in a sporting memorabilia store for a year. We did a big panoramic signed photo of Lockett breaking the goal kicking record - must have been around 1999. One day Mal Michael and another Collingwood guy walked into the shop and looked at the piece. Michael was in the photo standing the mark on Lockett. They looked at it and the other Collingwood player said ‘*, you look like a skinny s**t next to Lockett’. Michael said, ‘Yeah. But my calves look alright’. Then they walked out.

Was getting coffee on the morning before the Lions prelim and Cam Rayner walks up and says hello to McLuggage and some other dude I didn’t recognise.

They got coffee and left, though my friend and I did see them minutes later in a park around the corner throwing a ball to a dog.

We parted ways after sitting and drinking our coffee.
What was your take on McCluggage's stature? Taller, shorter, or about what you expected?

When I was 18 I worked in a sporting memorabilia store for a year. We did a big panoramic signed photo of Lockett breaking the goal kicking record - must have been around 1999. One day Mal Michael and another Collingwood guy walked into the shop and looked at the piece. Michael was in the photo standing the mark on Lockett. They looked at it and the other Collingwood player said ‘fu**, you look like a skinny sh*t next to Lockett’. Michael said, ‘Yeah. But my calves look alright’. Then they walked out.
Wrong thread, that's exciting AF!

North Melbourne legend Dom Tyson served me hot chips, Peroni (inside of a coffee cup) and a choccy sorbet at Elwood beach last week.

Did he go in hard to extract the contents but misdirect the delivery?

I worked at a Sports Memorabilia store in 2014-2015. Part of the job was attending games / trainings to get player signutrues. I would have had close to 200 boring encounters with players. If you would like a review of any player during that era, please let me know.

Outside of that I once saw Robert Eddie at Crown Casino. I asked if he was Robert Eddie. He said yes. He looked surprised I knew who he was.

I worked at a Sports Memorabilia store in 2014-2015. Part of the job was attending games / trainings to get player signutrues. I would have had close to 200 boring encounters with players. If you would like a review of any player during that era, please let me know.

Outside of that I once saw Robert Eddie at Crown Casino. I asked if he was Robert Eddie. He said yes. He looked surprised I knew who he was.

You should have asked Robert Eddy about the naked photos he had of Ross Lyon that forced him to play him in every St Kilda final despite being a complete spud.

Daniel Chick on a mine site, complete flog, about 130kg.

Called a company about 3 years agoto clean my pool, Adam Hunter rocks up. Really kicking goals post footy...

Andrew Emberly brings a different chick into a ‘underground bourbon bar’ in Perth I reckon once a week, actually a good bloke & still pulls the hotties!

I was at my local coffee shop and Josh Daicos came in.

He had to wait for me to pay for my coffee, then he requested and paid for what I assume was a coffee.

Each of us waited for our beverage.

Mine came first and then I walked out of the shop.

Does Perkins still put his name on his milk in the employee fridge?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

The few times I’ve seen him around he’s been spending a fair bit of time in the kitchen at least. Big unit, height and girth. He’s quite senior and one of my colleagues who idolised him back in the day has to meet with him occasionally, she gets quite giddy and flustered before hand. Unsurprisingly she is never giddy or flustered when meeting me.

Apologies if this was too interesting.

You should have asked Robert Eddy about the naked photos he had of Ross Lyon that forced him to play him in every St Kilda final despite being a complete spud.

Didn’t Ross Lyon publicly retire him without his knowledge after a finals loss??

Saw Sam Newman at a fish and chip shop in Werribee a few Sunday afternoons ago. Which was interesting because I'm pretty sure he lives in Docklands so I'm reasonably sure he was breaching Covid restrictions because I doubt he was there for work. Anyway he sat on a park bench across from the fish and chip shop down the main street and ate his lunch with a younger guy and from what I saw he seemed to be enjoying the meal

Newman has a house in hoppers crossing I think, he’s always there. I think the fish n chip shop is “kippers”

Last time I saw him there he was with this old chick, buying lunch.

Didn’t Ross Lyon publicly retire him without his knowledge after a finals loss??

He retired a few players after our loss to Sydney in an elimination final back in 2011 with a surprise announcement, I think Eddy was one of them.

I saw Tyson Stengle today going into Swedish Tarts presumably to purchase a hot beverage.