Sep 22, 2000
Calling Wambulances for the Geelong whiners
Ford
Who do people think are the most overrated players in the AFL.

My 2 picks are Rohan Smith and Corey McKernan[even North supporters bag him]
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif

------------------
"The good humour man can only be pushed so far ". -Bart Simpson

Spidergirl, you're not only psychotic but you're stupid too.

Robert Harvey is an out and out champion, anybody with 2/10's of a brain cell would realise this. 2 brownlow medals proves this as do his weekly performances. Buckley is also an out and out champion.

YOU are over-rated!

1.Leigh Colbert - He really isn't any good
2.Chris Grant - never seen him play a good game

Spidergirl, Harvey and Burke are champions and don't you forget it.

Who can forget the infamous "Ricky Olarenshaw is better than Robert Harvey" thread from the St Kilda Fan Forum last year?

How the hell you can say Robert Harvey is not an absolute champion is beyond me.

- Two Brownlow Medal
- Three EJ Whitten Medals
- 7 time All-Australian
- 4 time club best and fairest winner

All he needs is a premiership medallion and he has done it all. At the same time, remaining as modest as the day he joined the club as a skinny 16 year old. Who said loyalty does not exist in today's game?

As for Buckley not being a champion player, I am speechless. I don't particularly like the guy off the field but he is one of the few players in the competition that deserves to be classed as an out and out champion. And like Harves, is fiercely loyal to Collingwood.

Considered the same thing yourself.

gocatsgo,

You are talking about a guy who could have easily won two brownlow medals. I think you should watch Grant a little bit more.

IF this topic was about underrated raving, delusional, schizophrenic morons with a perchant for neglecting facts whilst continuing to make irrelevant & ridiculous points in the entirety of the universe whilst at the same time attempting to come across as a loyal supporter of 10 football clubs & thinking they were better than anyone else then spidergirl wins hands down.

Go to virtually any forum in the AFL & you will see her practically banned for abuse/violence/stupidity. Doesn't accept other opinions, just places herself/itself above everyone else whilst having a huge crush on Pricky Olarenwhore for some unknown reason.

So if the topic was about underrated delusional schizophrenics then I vote for Spidergirl, hands down. No challenges accepted!

Oh and points taken everybody else, I value your opinions.

Ah S.O.D... there's a more concrete term available that categorises spidergirl..."footyslut". Which in a nutshell describes a female who goes to the football with absolutely no knowledge of the game or intention to watch it, other than to perve on some underrated player's arse.

Anyway, most overrated players -

Mckernan's shit, as is Allessio (and I'm a bomber myself).

Gotta agree with Rohan Smith..only plays well when the side's going well. Never seen him perform in a big match.

And I hate how melb supporters talk up that Nicholson at C.H.B. He's a hack to say the least.

Reckon Colbert's good value though (Go cats Go). He'll be better for this year under his belt. Maybe a tad narky that he left the cats? Fair enought too!

In 1996 Corey Mc Kernan had the most first votes in the Brownlow medal count. The other two players who won that year have also had problems with injuries. Corey has two premiership medals. Rate him where you want his record is not too bad.

Frasier Gehrig,
he had a shocking end to the year and think he's a bit overrated.

Jarred Molloy,
why he traded him for mal michael i'll never know. He's been fat and slow in defence for brissy this year and not performing.

Nick the Pieman- Mal Michael is the player who is over-rated, the guy has a dodgey back and plays one good quater of footy a year!

Not to mention he has the heart the size of a twenty cent piece.

Good riddance I say.

i think that molloy will be a good pickup, he wasn't happy where he was and mal wasn't happy in melbourne, maybe jarrod will play better if he is happier in melbourne....??
mal isn't any use to us if he doesn't want to be with us!

You bloody idiot Spidergirl!

Too much hype surrounds Harvey eh?

Does NO media work, is completely low key & is as down to earth as they get for someone that ALREADY IS & will go down as one of the all time greats in any era of period.

Have another couple of VB's & kill the 2 brain cells you have left you moron.

Bluey keep an eye on this one mate.

"goes to the football with absolutely no knowledge of the game or intention to watch it"
how the f*ck would you know s.robbo??? have you ever been to the footy with spidergirl or even seen her? she probably knows more about the game and whats going on in it than YOU!!
anyway whats everyones problem with spidergirl?? f*ck she says one thing and everyone goes sick, if she is so stupid, delusional and whatever else you said she is then why do u all give a f*ck what she has to say?????

Spidergirl - I think you better better visit the optometrist. The post asked for the most 'OVERRATED' players, not the two 'BEST' players. If the post had of asked for the two best players, everyone would have considered your opinion well informed and that you obviously know a lot about the game.

The two blokes you mentioned are absolute champions, be privileged that you have seen them play.

CQ, you meathead, I don't need to go to the football with spidergirl, in order to judge her football knowledge.

Degrading champions such as Harvey and Buckley, by saying that "too much hype surrounds them" reflects a person with little idea of what their on about. Infact it insults me when I hear such outrageous comments.

Your just as bad for backing her up. I'm also bemused by your assumption that "she probably knows more about the game than me". Based on what you turd? Oh I forgot, Buckley and Harvey are overrated.

You imbecile!

SS11, your right...I actually don't mind a bit of a perve on the likes of Kournikova when at the Ozzy open...think any male in their right mind would support me there.

One beautiful thing your forgetting is that my primary reason in going to the women's tennis lies within the fact that I value and understand the game, unlike spidergirl, who in this case doesn't have the slightest on what she's on about. Your supporting her gives me the impression that players arses are the first and foremost thing on your mind when you go to the footy.

Disagree? Well then prove me wrong and tell us all here on big footy, who you regard as two of the most overrated players in the AFL.

A hint: Robert Harvey and Nathan Buckley aren't two of them.

Robert Harvey is a humble, champion. Never seeks the spotlight, always performs on the field.

An out-and-out champion.

Anyone who thinks otherwise is plain wrong. It doesn't matter whether it's an opinion or not. I could have an opinion that the sky is green, but that doesn't necessarilly make it f*ckin so.

I have always been told not to argue with an imbecile but some of the crap that comes out of your mouth is just unbelievable.

You claim to be a saints fan amongst others, and see fit to attack a guy who will go down as arguable the greatest ever player to wear the red, white and black......

The post was talking about overated players. For some reason, you have changed the topic to players who have "too much hype" around them.

And now you are resorting to calling champion players such as Harvey and Buckley snobs because a few people have disagreed you.

Did poor Mr Harvey not speak to you for 5 hours in his AFL shop?

You would think after 6 months of people ignoring you on the St Kilda fan forum that you would get the message.

Now I have been told you are ignoring the hell out of kangaroo supporters.

Are you still disappointed that your dear little Spider was given a resounding thumbs down amongst all saints fans when suggested as captain material?

How dare Robert Harvey shy away from the limelight. Is it a crime for a guy to let his on field actions do the talking?

He is an absolute champion, ON and OFF the field!

I dont know if anyone noticed but their seems to be definite pattern here.

Most people on this board wished players leaving their club good luck for the future.And love their stars ie Rooboy

But it seems that some of these collingwood supporters like spider girl and NICK THE PIE MAN are suffering from a case of the tall popie syndrome against their own club

ie
Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN:
Hey Magpie Fletch,
your right mate, michael is overrated now that i think about it a bit more.

A player up untill the trading period was loved by collingwood supporters, but no more

And again

Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN:
Hey Magpie Fletch,
your right mate, michael is overrated now that i think about it a bit more.

Collingwoods star player and only thing keeping them going. Yet here spidergirl is knocking him, now I may be way out, when I say that most people idealise their stars and wouldn't dare speak negatively of them

I going to say it again, this is not directed at all collingwood supporters just these two at the moment.