• Judd

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Cousins

• Pavlich

If we were to get one of them, surely it would be Dal Santo, he's nearly as good as Judd without the huge price tag, plus i think he would complement our midfield. I don't think any of them would leave, but if one of them were to leave i think it would be Pavlich, but if he left he'd want to go back home to the Crows or port i reckon.

Dal Santo woould be the one to get, but we could do a deal where lucas and another goes to freo or a 3 way deal for Pavlich. It could be done, but I wouldnt like to see it because I think Lucas is a great player.

:eek:Scotty isnt going anywhere!!! How could you think that!:eek:

Why the hell would you want Dal Santo he goes against everything we are teaching our kids! Watson, Winderlich, Stanton, Monfries, Davey, Lovett all chase hard and get tough contested footy ala C.Judd, Dal Santo roams the edges of packs awaiting an easy possie, hes a chicken shit with lovely disposal his only positive.

I think Cousins will be the one we gun for and i'd be happy with that considering his abilty to get hard balls and run, plus he can rotate forwards or backwards to bring McVeigh or lovett or for a run.

Judd we could fit into our cap relatively easy. Hird is rumoured to be on $900,000 a year and given his retirement and veteran status that gives us $450,000 a year to start with. To get him we would lose atleast our first 2 picks and a quality player someone nearing the $500,000 mark as a trade or 2 youngsters such as Jetta and possibly Gumbleton or Ryder (I don't want to lose them but thats what it would take). We would now have atleast $700,000 in cap space and given most clubs delist 3-4 players each year or have others retire getting to the $1,000,000 mark like the Roos have is easy :)

mate i no everyones allowed there say on this but no opinions like that.
just imagine you were a west coast supporter and essendon offered you that.
'yeh bolton who they've tried to get rid off for the last 2 years, bradley who has arguably the worst skills in the game and watson who can only handball. sure we'll give up judd for that.:thumbsdown: )

i say trade
bradley bolton and watson for judd.... and if that dont get him chuck in a draft pick

thats the point you dont want all your onballers the same. you want some who are in and under, some who have speed on the outside and some who can deliver the ball. essendon, having many in and under players need someone like dal santo who is both quick and uses the ball.
no point with cousins i mean he'd be better than this example but we saw how well the camporeale one worked out.

Why the hell would you want Dal Santo he goes against everything we are teaching our kids! Watson, Winderlich, Stanton, Monfries, Davey, Lovett all chase hard and get tough contested footy ala C.Judd, Dal Santo roams the edges of packs awaiting an easy possie, hes a chicken shit with lovely disposal his only positive.

I think Cousins will be the one we gun for and i'd be happy with that considering his abilty to get hard balls and run, plus he can rotate forwards or backwards to bring McVeigh or lovett or for a run.

Judd we could fit into our cap relatively easy. Hird is rumoured to be on $900,000 a year and given his retirement and veteran status that gives us $450,000 a year to start with. To get him we would lose atleast our first 2 picks and a quality player someone nearing the $500,000 mark as a trade or 2 youngsters such as Jetta and possibly Gumbleton or Ryder (I don't want to lose them but thats what it would take). We would now have atleast $700,000 in cap space and given most clubs delist 3-4 players each year or have others retire getting to the $1,000,000 mark like the Roos have is easy :)

Most Valuable Trade option