Moti u fool

• Thread starter Thread starter mcadam

I love Stevo as much as the next Roo supporter, but at their peak are you saying you'd have Stevo ahead of Buckley and Kelly?

In a second.

Sure Buckley gets heaps of possies and uses the ball well most of the time, but he wouldn't know what a hard ball get looks like and doesn't step up in the big games. Not to mention that Stevo has 2 premiership medals more than him and won a B&F in a premiership year over a Wayne Carey at the height of his powers. Stevo works harder than Buckley, has more of an impact when the chips are down and is more value to his team. Buckely relies on blokes like Stevo to involve him in the game.

Kelly is certainly a hard and tough player, but another whose impact in big games is questionable. I rate him higher than Buckley and he is closer to Stevo in style and impact, but for guts and determination and longevity, i'd prefer Stevo in my team anyday.

Originally posted by Carlos
In a second.

Sure Buckley gets heaps of possies and uses the ball well most of the time, but he wouldn't know what a hard ball get looks like and doesn't step up in the big games. Not to mention that Stevo has 2 premiership medals more than him and won a B&F in a premiership year over a Wayne Carey at the height of his powers. Stevo works harder than Buckley, has more of an impact when the chips are down and is more value to his team. Buckely relies on blokes like Stevo to involve him in the game.

Kelly is certainly a hard and tough player, but another whose impact in big games is questionable. I rate him higher than Buckley and he is closer to Stevo in style and impact, but for guts and determination and longevity, i'd prefer Stevo in my team anyday.

Fair enough! For what it's worth I reckon Buckley's ability to win the hard ball is underrated. These two guys are the types of players Stevo picks up, not the other way around.
Just a point about Stevo winning the B&F in a side with the Duck. Wayne missed a few that year while for memory Stevo played every game. Our B&F voting structure doesn't lend itself to players winning when they have missed a few games. Again this isn't anything against Anthony. More it's about Wayne being the best player at the club from 1992 - 96, 1998 and 99 but not winning the Syd in all of those years. He could have had more B&F's but because of injury and bloody suspensions he hasn't won as many as he should have.

Originally posted by Briedis
Is anyone else a little suspicious that Rewboy, woosha and McAdam are one in the same?

* All joined with a couple of weeks.
* Rewboy and woosha do not know how to use the signature feature but all write their own.
* There are a number of threads where woosha backs up Rewboy and vice versa, especially to get up MOTI.

Hmmmmmm.....very interesting!

Youre grabbing at thin air in the hope you try to catch something, my good man!!

Ever considered the fact that some people may agree with me for a change, and not to mention the fact I was registered in Feb 2001?

MOTI does not talk football...................he thinks he does. And people are foolish enough to think he does. He has simply immersed himself too much that he cant see the forest for the trees - its a pity, he seems to have some intellect.

I love footy.........but dont wrap myself up in the tactics, permeatations and so forth. Thats for our match committee.....my job is to don the blue and white and yell my noggin off every weekend.

Just my thoughts.

:eek: ----------------------------------------:eek:

(But then again)..............."Talk is cheap"

Originally posted by The Rewboy

I love footy.........but dont wrap myself up in the tactics, permeatations and so forth. Thats for our match committee.....my job is to don the blue and white and yell my noggin off every weekend.

I really admire peoples ability to talk tactics and so forth. Don't reckon you can knock Moti for that. In fact right or wrong keep 'em coming Moti :)

Originally posted by Carlos
In a second.

Sure Buckley gets heaps of possies and uses the ball well most of the time, but he wouldn't know what a hard ball get looks like and doesn't step up in the big games.

Even Buckley admits that he is a link player not an in and under. Agree with you there Carlos, but earlier this year I saw the Pies play West Coast and to be honest Buckley's kicking was a feature of the game. It was just simply that good. He consistantly passed to blokes in or near the square that were well manned up and made it easy for them to get the ball. All from well outside fifty.

Would I have him over Stevo ? My heart would not allow me to answer that, but like him or hate him, I could find a spot for loudmouthed Bucks tomorrow I reckon.

You're right in that Grant can do it but not anywhere near to the consistancy of Buckley. In fact if Grant could turn it on even every second game we would be a chance for the finals !!!