Mullets..

CJH,
Wally also wore a pretty mean mullet back in the '80's. I took the 'shaved' mullet option. Number 2 clippers on top with the 'rat tails' down to the shoulders. Also went for the flanno shirt and black jeans, complete with black suede squaretoe boots. Magnificent! Yeah, me and the boys cut a fearsome sight drinking at the bar under the Windy Hill scoreboard! Hung on to my mullet late as '90. These days i just 'go the razor'.

where's wally?

Originally posted by CJH:
How soon we forget! Daniel Southern was in that imtermediate zone between the traditional mullet and a Robbie McGhie sharpie haircut.

I saw Danny in JB HiFi in the city a week or two ago, and he no longer sports the #1-cut on top. The back is still the same as we know from his footy days, so it's looking more and more like a classic mullet.
Let's hope he grows it into a fine bogan coiffure that every westie can be proud of.

hey guys.. what is 'flock of seagulls' ????
i still have no idea..
i've seen pulp fiction over twenty times.. one of my fave movies.. and, as Jules and Vincent enter the room with the 3 guys (fourth still hiding).. Jules calls one guy (the goof lying on the sofa), 'flock of seagulls'...

where did this term originate?? hehe.. thanks.. :p

Now that is a scary admission but Joe Elliott did/does have an outstanding mullett.

Originally posted by CJH:
BTW, while writing this, I am listening to Def Leppard's Pyromania!

Serious mullett action there!

"I Ran" possibly the only song to include the aurora borealis in its lyrics, as the mullet strokes the ball into a gap to bring up his double century. Nonetheless a disgrace of a band.

the lyrics would be stronger than those in the Flockers song
Originally posted by Mr Ripper:
I reckon there was a song in The Muppet Movie that mentioned "Aurora Borealis shining down in Dallas", but I could be wrong...

Rumour - W. Carey to be the NEXT Advanced Hair Studios spokesman. Looking to be the first to re weave a mullet.

Very hard to go past Buddha - that is a shockingly consistent look...

Gary "on the buses" Ablett is certainly up there as is Gary Ayres.

And they deadset ugly bloke from the crow a few years back - not andersen, bigger bloke - bit of a hack - power mullet though??

But the all time fav for mine has to be Mark Harvey - basically because with all the dying blond and close trim - he took such a pride and careful care in it.

Originally posted by The Dutchman!:

And they deadset ugly bloke from the crow a few years back - not andersen, bigger bloke -bit of a hack - power mullet though??

Rodney Maynard maybe? To make it worse he had those eyes that glowed like a couple of piss-holes in the snow.

Or maybe the Weed - Wayne Weidemann?

[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 02 February 2001).]

Mullets..