Teams My 2018 RDT Squad

Am able to save a lot of money by ditching O'Meara at M6 and running with Dow, LDU and Kelly across the bottom half of my midfield.
If I do end up going Guns/Rookies, it will look a little something like this

y3bmaWc.png

I like that team, looks really well balanced. Nearly exactly the same structure as my team stands at the moment. I'm looking at going a little heavier on my midfield premiums (Danger and Kelly as M2/M4) but that comes at the expensive of having a slightly weaker D4 and I've went cheaper on Billings and Heeney (like a few other cheaper options there)

I'm really liking the Dow and LDU combo as starting Mids, I normally avoid these type but think a few of the premium rookies this year might be worth paying the extra cash for.

Happy with the mix...with Birchall injured and Stratton and Frawley back I think Sicily will shine down back. Gone for crisp over Lloyd. Like Kelly over zerrett and he’s cheaper. Christensen I’m not sold on yet.. Rookies will change once JLT finishes. ABC11C50-2F50-45F5-9FD7-749171FF8C39.png 03E5747B-73B4-405D-B9E9-0E1859718858.png

I just can't get the formation that I want for this year sorted. I can't wait to get more info from the JLT series

Three games into the JLT and we’ve already put a line through half our rookie selections.

Between Dow, LDU and Brayshaw I think there is definitely room to start 2 of these guys + Kelly on field

Watching the game, I have liked Banfield over Brayshaw. I will go a more expensive rook, but, if I can get better premo's with half priced rooks I reckon I will.

Happy with the mix...with Birchall injured and Stratton and Frawley back I think Sicily will shine down back. Gone for crisp over Lloyd. Like Kelly over zerrett and he’s cheaper. Christensen I’m not sold on yet.. Rookies will change once JLT finishes. View attachment 463359 View attachment 463360

Unless Sauce is bye structure based i reckon you can find a better R1

Blues look set to play Lobbe and Kreuzer...Cox will play and is a worry for Grundy. Stef is never again after last year and the lions playing Archie spud smith. Jacobs is a sole ruck pkaying for a top 4 team..I think he’s the safest bet for 90+ average of all the rucks.

If Carlton play Lobbe they have truly lost the plot.

Grundy will eat 90+ even if Cox plays

Someone else posted on here, surely blues cannot play Lobbe, Kreuzer and Casboult in the one team - that'd be simply embarrassing and bordering on tanking

My starting squad at this stage has imo two major risks. Lycett as R2 and Hanley as D4.
the cash generated by starting Lycett has enabled me to upgrade Christensen/Ah Chee to D Smith and Brayshaw to Hanley.
Based on Happy Eagle's keeper structure this gives me 14 keepers (assuming my predicted scores prove to be correct) making the need for trading less than it would be otherwise.
With almost $140K still in the bank, corrective changes after the first two rounds should not be a problem.
I would have liked to have kept Kelly as my M3 but I already have too many round 13 players (particularly premiums) so have changed him for Dusty. Based on his game yesterday that doesn't look too bad a change.
I feel I also have a good mixture of players across all teams as I don't like to have more too many from any one team.

Used: $12,460,600 (98.9%), Remaining: $139,400 (1.1%) On Ground: $11,238,600 (89.2%), On Bench: $1,222,000 (9.7%)
Expected Total: 2101.
Def: R.Laird (102), M.Hibberd (93), J.Crisp (95), P.Hanley (85), N.Coffield (65), T.Doedee (60) (S.Murray (60), I.Cumming (55))
Mid: T.Mitchell (125), Z.Merrett (118), D.Martin (115), D.Beams (112), P.Cripps (110), D.Armitage (85), A.Brayshaw (68), J.Smith (65) (P.Ahern (60), J.Worpel (58), T.Kelly (50))
Ruc: M.Gawn (95), S.Lycett (70) (D.Cameron (50))
Fwd: I.Heeney (100), T.McLean (93), D.Smith (92), M.Robinson (88), B.Ah Chee (80), J.Stephenson (60) (D.Venables (60), B.Fritsch (50))

My starting squad at this stage has imo two major risks. Lycett as R2 and Hanley as D4.
the cash generated by starting Lycett has enabled me to upgrade Christensen/Ah Chee to D Smith and Brayshaw to Hanley.
Based on Happy Eagle's keeper structure this gives me 14 keepers (assuming my predicted scores prove to be correct) making the need for trading less than it would be otherwise.
With almost $140K still in the bank, corrective changes after the first two rounds should not be a problem.
I would have liked to have kept Kelly as my M3 but I already have too many round 13 players (particularly premiums) so have changed him for Dusty. Based on his game yesterday that doesn't look too bad a change.
I feel I also have a good mixture of players across all teams as I don't like to have more too many from any one team.

Used: $12,460,600 (98.9%), Remaining: $139,400 (1.1%) On Ground: $11,238,600 (89.2%), On Bench: $1,222,000 (9.7%)
Expected Total: 2101.
Def: R.Laird (102), M.Hibberd (93), J.Crisp (95), P.Hanley (85), N.Coffield (65), T.Doedee (60) (S.Murray (60), I.Cumming (55))
Mid: T.Mitchell (125), Z.Merrett (118), D.Martin (115), D.Beams (112), P.Cripps (110), D.Armitage (85), A.Brayshaw (68), J.Smith (65) (P.Ahern (60), J.Worpel (58), T.Kelly (50))
Ruc: M.Gawn (95), S.Lycett (70) (D.Cameron (50))
Fwd: I.Heeney (100), T.McLean (93), D.Smith (92), M.Robinson (88), B.Ah Chee (80), J.Stephenson (60) (D.Venables (60), B.Fritsch (50))

Solid!

My only glitch is Armitage, who some on the saints board are saying is borderline best 22 and his back is actually cactus. if he plays i think hell be half fwd / mid 70/30 and average 70ish in DT

Was there an article recently where Mitch Robinson himself made a statement about looking forward to playing in the midfield and tagging the best mids (think i read it somewhere on BF)

Solid!

My only glitch is Armitage, who some on the saints board are saying is borderline best 22 and his back is actually cactus. if he plays i think hell be half fwd / mid 70/30 and average 70ish in DT

Was there an article recently where Mitch Robinson himself made a statement about looking forward to playing in the midfield and tagging the best mids (think i read it somewhere on BF)
I wasn't aware of Armitage's issues. There have been various reports as to Robbo's role this year. Some have said he'll be that attacking forward, others saying he will replace Rockliff in the midfield. I think he is too important to them to be wasted as a tagger.

Am able to save a lot of money by ditching O'Meara at M6 and running with Dow, LDU and Kelly across the bottom half of my midfield.
If I do end up going Guns/Rookies, it will look a little something like this

y3bmaWc.png
Mate this is one of the most solid line ups i have seen so far. very strong on all lines!!

I'm hoping the underpriced premium theory is the way to go this year, rather than go nuts on the midpricers.

There are a lot of very different teams and strategies I have seen with no real consensus on the strategy which will make this season interesting. Currently, I have seen heaps of people rocking:

- Underpriced Premo's
- Midprice Mayhem
- Guns & Rooks (What I am currently looking at)

And, as of yet, no consensus on the way to go.

G'day fellas, would like some opinions on this team. Where should I look to make some changes?

Attachments

• Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    54.1 KB · Views: 4
G'day fellas, would like some opinions on this team. Where should I look to make some changes?
I'd chop Greene as he's out injured with a foot/toe and apparently struggling to get up for round 1

Apart from that your structure is fine, premiums are fine, we'll know more on rookies coming into round 1

Greene can GAGF ! So much potential, but such a campaigner. Bound to miss a few games via suspensions.

Also, some people on the board are questioning Lloyd. Noted a dip in scores once a fit/healthy McVeigh played in 2017.

Otherwise, nice team.

Greene can GAGF ! So much potential, but such a campaigner. Bound to miss a few games via suspensions.

Also, some people on the board are questioning Lloyd. Noted a dip in scores once a fit/healthy McVeigh played in 2017.

Otherwise, nice team.
Stats certainly showed that Lloyd suffered from a DT perspective once McVeigh came back. I had him in as D3 initially but have now gone elsewhere.

Grundy will eat 90+ even if Cox plays

Someone else posted on here, surely blues cannot play Lobbe, Kreuzer and Casboult in the one team - that'd be simply embarrassing and bordering on tanking

Surely Lobbe is a backup in case Kruezer gets injured.

Teams My 2018 RDT Squad