My 2nd compilation

McLeodMagic said:
My 1st compilation was on Andrew McLeod. This one is more team orientated with some past champions (Jarman, Robran, Vardy) - I've used up all my clips now. :cool:

You can post this up on asthecrowsfly.com as well.

Enjoy!

http://home.iprimus.com.au/htn/AdelaideCrows.wmv
Top work mate :)

What would we give now for a goal sneak like Vardy. He had a habit to kick them out of his backside and was a pretty strong overhead for his size as well.

I remember that game against North Melbourne where Ladhams kicked that ripper. Pitty he didn't go on with it :(

Great effort there magic :)
Geez that number 40 looked a likley type.

I will visit the site that destroyed BigFooty to get the 1st one. ;)

Now I remember why I liked Vardy as a kid. Why did he go to Melbourne anyway?
Also makes me want to see the Birdman up forward a lot more.

Eggzoi said:
Now I remember why I liked Vardy as a kid. Why did he go to Melbourne anyway?
Also makes me want to see the Birdman up forward a lot more.

Vardy wanted to go "where the action is".

However he meant off the field, not on it.

He originally wanted to go to the bright lights of Sydney and when a deal couldn't be worked out there, eventually was traded to Melbourne.

A talented player who never fully realized his talents for reasons other than footy IMO.

macca23 said:
A talented player who never fully realized his talents for reasons other than footy IMO.

Granted he wasn't the most dedicated professional, but all things considered, I reckon he got the most out of himself given his horrific injury run.

Didn't he break his leg twice as a youngster and suffer all manner of soft tissue injuries before even making his AFL debut?

To come back from the dead as a no name youngster chained to the treatment table in the Shaw-era, win a flag (should've been two - sacrificed himself for the team in 1997 with that courageous crumbed goal he booted in the Semi vs. Geelong in the process of breaking his collarbone) and be generally renowned as one of the best players of our short history is a fair feat in spite of everything that transpired after that.

gold! (except the bit with Ayres in it!)
your next project should be some Mods with 'F**ken awesome' as the backing track!

It's easy to appreciate Vardy's quality from some back to back video clips.....pity he didn't do it in back to back games!

Speaking of Vardy, I'll never forget the bag of 6 he kicked against the Swans at the SCG in the wet.

Was he in doubt with that game because of a bruised ankle, or did he injure it in that game and was in doubt for the following week?

it was a bruised heel wasn't it?
that was a game and a half.
when you think about jarman, rehn, johnson in the 97 prelim and Vardy in a few finals, who are going to be our 'clutch' players in a final this year?