NAB Challenge Discussion

WAT U wouldn't do for one of these...
View attachment 217888
What is it with Perth boys and hipsters?
It's just a passing fad. Some people are sheep.
They follow the 'norm' nothing wrong with that.

I don't condone hipsterism, I just dont give a ****.

Mills. I was happy with my midfield and then you go and do that.

Has to go in doesn't he.

No genuine SCer can honestly say that this is my final team untill about an hour before kick off of the Richmond v Carlton game round 1.

Has to go in doesn't he.

No genuine SCer can honestly say that this is my final team untill about an hour before kick off of the Richmond v Carlton game round 1.
Exactly right. I was sitting in a bar in Richmond last year waiting for final teams to get named and then subsequently made the trades to the right rookies before making my way over to the G. Dedication.

What is it with Perth boys and hipsters?
It's just a passing fad. Some people are sheep.
They follow the 'norm' nothing wrong with that.

I don't condone hipsterism, I just dont give a ****.
We don't like strangers over here (backs up gets shotgun)

Well done to Port, they really took it to us with a below strength team.

Very happy with Mills, I actually think he'll benefit even more when McVeigh gets back in the team and plays down back.

However, don't get too Mills crazy yet guys, I reckon Hopper will have the same impact on GWS. Will be quite the conundrum fitting these two in the same team.

Well done to Port, they really took it to us with a below strength team.

Very happy with Mills, I actually think he'll benefit even more when McVeigh gets back in the team and plays down back.

However, don't get too Mills crazy yet guys, I reckon Hopper will have the same impact on GWS. Will be quite the conundrum fitting these two in the same team.

That would actually make it a lot easier to have stronger Defs/Rucks/Fwds if you could start with only 4 premo's + Libba + Mills + Hopper + Gresham in the mids.

Polec is one weird looking dude.

Looks like his dad.

hqdefault.jpg

We don't like strangers over here (backs up gets shotgun)
hahaha my Victorian born mate who considers himself a South Aussie had lived in Perth for 10 years.
He's a Geelong fan. Can't say he enjoyed the game in round 9 last year when Nic took mark of the year, he spilt a beer and Geelong lost by 50+
Good times.:thumbsu:

hahaha my Victorian born mate who considers himself a South Aussie had lived in Perth for 10 years.
He's a Geelong fan. Can't say he enjoyed the game in round 9 last year when Nic took mark of the year, he spilt a beer and Geelong lost by 50+
Good times.:thumbsu:
Your mate owes beer, blood oath is in now in progress.

Agreed. He was planning on coming back in January. Haven't heard from him so as long as he's in Perth I have a place to crash.
Hope to go over again next year. This year is a write off.

SC scores from this arvo late game...

SYDNEY
Jake Lloyd 151
Luke Parker 128
Dean Towers 127
George Hewett 118
Jeremy Laidler 112
Tom Mitchell 96
Callum Mills 95
Heath Grundy 93
Josh P. Kennedy 88
Kurt Tippett 86