Nab Cup

Yep and we can all go on a tour of the Cascade factory. And then the Cadbury chocolate factory.

Although, the game will be up in Launceston, so it will have to be the Boags factory....

at least they give you free samples i suppose. :p

i was going to say up north is Boags country, although they dont seem to mind advertising cascade around these parts. both a top drop though. would love to see the blue boys in town. plenty of support down here all round the state. could be a good time to sell the memberships.:rolleyes:

Tahts' what i reckon BlueDevil.

Imagine if they get a win down in Launceston, hopefully they'll have a membership tent at the ground.

There are heaps of Blues supporters in Tas, not many of them are members though.

Not only do I hope we beat Essendon, but I hope we win the whole damn thing.. that cheque is vital!

So is the whole box and dice that would accompany such a win - members, sponsors, corporates, etc, etc....

Gee wow. I didn't realise we were back in Primary School. That's bloody hilarious that is.

Melbournians have a complex about having to be the best, always in competition with Sydney, always putting down Tassie. Leave us alone, what have we ever done to upset you guys?

No one finds the two-heads thing funny except for people in Vic. It's like a primary school joke that never grew up.

Jeez AWG, chill out chick.
It's the oldest of old jokes and has been around for ever and a day.

I'm from Burnie (NW Coast) and I can't wait for the boys to brush the Dons aside (pretty easily I predict),and then to go on and win the NAB cup.We need to perform well,the pain and suffering needs to be eased.The coach has a point to prove,the players are young and keen,all is shaping up for a very successful NAB cup IMHO.

Gee wow. I didn't realise we were back in Primary School. That's bloody hilarious that is.

Melbournians have a complex about having to be the best, always in competition with Sydney, always putting down Tassie. Leave us alone, what have we ever done to upset you guys?

No one finds the two-heads thing funny except for people in Vic. It's like a primary school joke that never grew up.

Wasn't that you in another thread telling some other posters to lighten up? I think you should take your own advice AWG :rolleyes:

I'm from Burnie (NW Coast) and I can't wait for the boys to brush the Dons aside (pretty easily I predict),and then to go on and win the NAB cup.We need to perform well,the pain and suffering needs to be eased.The coach has a point to prove,the players are young and keen,all is shaping up for a very successful NAB cup IMHO.

Great post mate.

And AWG not sure were you've gone lately, but this how I remember you. (The above post I mean). Maybe it is all the politics.

Anyway, I haven't daid this for a while, and this place looks like a perfect spot, I've been saying this since mid-way through last season..........blues next year

14 WINS

Not including N.A.B. crackers.

If you walk around the corner and see yourself, now thats scary. If you see four copies of yourself, thats even scarier.

Jeez AWG, chill out chick.
It's the oldest of old jokes and has been around for ever and a day.

Exactly!! It may have been funny once ....

Just pointing out the facts - that no one finds those jokes funny anymore except for people living in Victoria.

And i think the politics is getting to my brain. I'm allowed a bad patch aren't I?:o

Blah. I want my club to be ok again. That's all.

I will take a chill pill and ignore the BF board for a while :)

use nab for experimenting players in different possition lets go back and just play young players and Rest the Senior Players, :thumbsu:

Anyway, I haven't daid this for a while, and this place looks like a perfect spot, I've been saying this since mid-way through last season..........blues next year

14 WINS

Not including N.A.B. crackers.
That would be very nice......

I think anything over ten would be a bonus......

realistically I think around 8-9 wins and another draw,lol....

All that aside anything above a wooden spoon will be a bonus,let's just hope what loses we do have are small and the wins become more frequent,as long as we are playing positive,competitive football I will be a happy supporter.

More important than the number of games we win I think is HOW we play.
What has disheartened me most in recent times is when by half time or 3/4 time the game is well and truly beyond our grasp.
I want a contest, I want to see theses young boys play with heart and I want genuine suspense and excitement!
I want to sit on the edge of my seat right down to the final siren with geuine excitement that we may win the contest.
If I get that more often than not, I'll be happy with 3 wins!

More important than the number of games we win I think is HOW we play.
What has disheartened me most in recent times is when by half time or 3/4 time the game is well and truly beyond our grasp.
I want a contest, I want to see theses young boys play with heart and I want genuine suspense and excitement!
I want to sit on the edge of my seat right down to the final siren with geuine excitement that we may win the contest.
If I get that more often than not, I'll be happy with 3 wins!

i'd rather like it if it was over at 3/4 time but we were the ones winning. my fingernails (an heart) dont like close ones, but i do get a thrill when we win them. :o