Certified Legendary Thread Nathan Freeman Updates

• Thread starter Thread starter SK_MD_#7

He injured his hammy in mid to late Jan. He didn't compete in any match sim on the Friday that the media are going on about. And I'm going by what the club have said re his surgery. Not to mention a lot of people here have really eaten up the sensationalist crap the media have released about Nathan - it isn't as bad as they make it out to be. And someone else earlier said the media doesn't care so why should the club protect the player from media scrutiny. Well here's your answer. They get wind of something, regardless of how minuscule it is, and they completely blow it out of proportion.

His hamstring has only been an issue once this year, not twice. I don't know where you're getting your information from. Maybe joop.
With his history Yes it is

Hahahahahahaha.

Hey I'll be heading down to the club tomorrow, if you want me to find out anything just let me know mate, anything for you :D :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Much appreciated mate, but considering Simon Lethlean has come out and contradicted everything you have said about this topic I’ll probably just stick to the saints website.
Going to be a nice day to count memberships so have a lovely Friday x

Much appreciated mate, but considering Simon Lethlean has come out and contradicted everything you have said about this topic I’ll probably just stick to the saints website.
Going to be a nice day to count memberships so have a lovely Friday x
Thank god, you can finally leave me alone lol. No more PM's either please! x

Why Is George copping flak over this?

Kents should get of their arses and call the club.

Don't shoot the messenger FFS!
If I told him I wore odd socks when I got up in the morning he probably wouldn't believe it.

What can you do? I'm always wrong.

Thank god, you can finally leave me alone lol. No more PM's either please! x
I sent you one saying let’s not derail the thread. And yes, if you stop saying things that go against what the club has stated then there will be no need for me to ask questions. Kisses

Why Is George copping flak over this?

Kents should get of their arses and call the club.

Don't shoot the messenger FFS!
Wasn’t shooting the messenger mate, I said I was confused about what George said as it was against what a lot of other people had said re; match sim. Was just asking a question, as you do on public forums.

I sent you one saying let’s not derail the thread. And yes, if you stop saying things that go against what the club has stated then there will be no need for me to ask questions. Kisses
Mate, if you can't stand reading what I have to say please just shut up and put me on ignore. You question everything, it's incredibly dull and I don't have time sitting here making sure joop understands everything 100% of the time. For instance I mentioned last week that the intraclub was happening this week, and you then asked me what day it was on. When is it ever enough for you? Like I would bother to tell you anyway lol, sitting here getting your knickers in a knot because you believe one thing and someone else tells you another. Then you go on to private message me requesting I come out and "tell you the truth" and that you'll "keep it behind closed doors", like you're some kind of conspiracy theorist that thinks he knows everything.

I don't want to have to log in and have to spell things out to you every day. I get fed info and I post it, if you don't agree with it or don't believe it, that's fine. If you want me to tell you that you're correct, then you're correct.

Lets move on. Believe what you want to believe. I wont stop what I'm doing, so I'd suggest either putting me on ignore or just not reading my posts in general. I would much prefer if we never spoke to each other again lol.

Have a good day mate.

Amazing isnt it that they can laugh about us recruiting Freeman but they have Wells that can't get on the park and Mayne who you wouldn't let on the park.

Quite simple really

Just report anyone who posts crap.

It's really not that hard and exactly what the function is for.

Personally gutted for Nathan

He injured his hammy in mid to late Jan. He didn't compete in any match sim on the Friday that the media are going on about. And I'm going by what the club have said re his surgery. Not to mention a lot of people here have really eaten up the sensationalist crap the media have released about Nathan - it isn't as bad as they make it out to be. And someone else earlier said the media doesn't care so why should the club protect the player from media scrutiny. Well here's your answer. They get wind of something, regardless of how minuscule it is, and they completely blow it out of proportion.

His hamstring has only been an issue once this year, not twice. I don't know where you're getting your information from. Maybe joop.
I think the media will blow everything Freeman up though whether it's a reoccurance of the injury or whether it's smooth sailing toward a debut. That is because they know intuitively that it's a Collingwood issue as much as a St Kilda one, so the click rate is good. That's just the world we live in, and Nathan made that bed when he sought a transfer from the Pies.

I agree with you though, it's not like Nathan blew up his hamstring in the match sim yesterday or Friday. It can be flagged back to the date that Jaxons brought it up. So if there is an upswing in our anxiety around Nathan it means we are just buying in to the media hype.

Relax peeps. Nathan will play this year. Or maybe he won't. But he definitely will.

Maybe not serious but it had not been serious going on three seasons with him not getting close to contributing.

He gets a game this year or he gets cut with best case scenario maybe a rookie contract on minimum wage.

He has got a mill and has not contributed a thing. Not that he is a bad kid or it wadnt worth the risk but there comes a time.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I reckon he’s done. What’s his redundancy if footy doesn’t work out? Does he study?
Personal Trainer specializing in hamstring strengthing and conditioning. The line goes around the block apparently.

I think he’s got no hope of making it.

- Never played a game.
- He’s played less than 20 VFL games in 4 years.
- He’s about to enter his 5th season.
- since we’ve had him, he has never gone more than 4 months without some sort of hamstring issue whether is be a strain, tear or awareness.

Cannot see him being able to maintain his body in a condition that will cope with week in week out AFL level footy.

We also have idea whether he’ll be capable of playing at the AFL level.

Hope he proves me wrong. I’ve always just seen him as a ‘bonus’ if he was ever to make it. Good luck kid :)

I think he’s got no hope of making it.

- Never played a game.
- He’s played less than 20 VFL games in 4 years.
- He’s about to enter his 5th season.
- since we’ve had him, he has never gone more than 4 months without some sort of hamstring issue whether is be a strain, tear or awareness.

Cannot see him being able to maintain his body in a condition that will cope with week in week out AFL level footy.

We also have idea whether he’ll be capable of playing at the AFL level.

Hope he proves me wrong. I’ve always just seen him as a ‘bonus’ if he was ever to make it. Good luck kid :)

you had the low down on JOM's knee, what's the issue here with nathan?

I would say that the original injury was caused by the massive change in workload from TAC cup to preseason to first preseason game (when he pinged it off the bone) & biomechanics. Possible but unlikely that the surgeon didn’t do a good job is one thing to consider; more probable that his original rehab at Collingwood was too quick & caused further damage to the surgery site - excess scar tissue forming, fibrous adhesions etc., then bringing him back to quickly again after the first setback.

Could all just be in his head as well - overly aware of any sensation in the leg & thinks it’s the old tear site when it could just be cramping, nerve impingement, localised neuropathy from the surgery