Certified Legendary Thread Nathan Freeman Updates

• Thread starter Thread starter SK_MD_#7

So people can't have opinions now?

Average response

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
Opinion based on a few people saying they would like him to play? Not one person said we are a Nathan Freeman away from a premiership. Anyway, carry on...

Jesus, the desperation for a saviour runs deep in our supporters.
No wonder we never win anything with this loser messiah complex we seem to have.
Freeman is not anything special, nor bad skills, but slow as the rest of the midfield.

And what has Wright got to do with it? When has Freeman played forward?

My god

lol, thou doth protest too much

projecting a little there joff?

the season is cooked, and half our team are cloggers, if we can't scratch the freeman itch now we never can

wright, mav, gilbo, geary, sav

make way for the big freeze!!

Opinion based on a few people saying they would like him to play? Not one person said we are a Nathan Freeman away from a premiership. Anyway, carry on...
Don't know where I accused anyone of that.
All this 'just play him', 'Richo's an idiot', what have we got to lose smacks of desperation.

I want to see Freeman in the seniors. He is 23 and I want to see him in there for the next 7 seasons, not one game.

You say a feel good story. Sure will be, but the best feel good is a win on Friday night, and if the people with all the knowledge don't think he is quite ready, who are we to call them idiots and disparage them.

I am very dissapointed he isn't playing after all I put up that tweet earlier this week.
Would be more disappointed if he came in, was ordinary and we lose.

And that's another thing. The weight of expectation being put on this kid may be counter productive

I don't expect much from Freeman early, because I have seen his output.

Many who have not may expect him to be like DeGoey first up.

Just look at the criticism Joyvmce has copped after two games

All this 'just play him', 'Richo's an idiot', what have we got to lose smacks of desperation.

I want to see Freeman in the seniors. He is 23 and I want to see him in there for the next 7 seasons, not one game.

You say a feel good story. Sure will be, but the best feel good is a win on Friday night, and if the people with all the knowledge don't think he is quite ready, who are we to call them idiots and disparage them.

I am very dissapointed he isn't playing after all I put up that tweet earlier this week.

And that's another thing. The weight of expectation being put on this kid may be counter productive

I just want to see Freeman realise his dream & play an AFL game. Even if he pops a hammy in the first at least he’s played on the big stage. Let’s face it, he will be delisted at years end. It’ll be disappointing if he doesn’t get a game before then.

Fair enough. I saw the tweet you posted, and although Freeman did play the last quarter against Coburg, it was still a chance for some optimism in a season that has been very disappointing. I think most just want to see the kid play. I doubt we would be critical of anyone if they gave the game away after 0 games in four years but he has been so resilient that he deserves to realise his dream of playing league football. I don't think it's a loser mentality at all to want him to play, and he is definitely not a saviour, he's just a kid who's had a bad run and people feel for him.

I think irrespective of your tweet, we have wanted him to get a game for the last few weeks given the seasons shot already. So when people see that they'll get excited about it.

And I really don't care if he's not fast enough or he's an average footballer - I think many have come to the realisation that if he doesn't turn out how we would've liked at least we know we persisted with him and gave him every chance. So I think what most of us want is just for him to play 1 game - for now. From there we can discuss his future in our side IMO.

If he isn't fit or the coaches don't think he's the right fit for this week then fine but people see a tweet like that and run with it as you can imagine.

Oh course we do... We all do.

However the anger expressed at the club because he won't play by some people on here is pretty childish.
I think most are just taking the piss with that. Or at least I hope.

Richo says Freezer is more likely next week which is interesting off a 5 day break. Hope Freezer doesn’t play the last quarter this weekend.

You and Joffaboy can go change each other's grandpa nappies. The kids are in charge here now. Richo out. Freeman in.
lord_of_the_flies_3.jpg

"It's not a physical issue now, it's a footy issue and whether we think he can help our team."

Sure sounds like someone who was cooked at training.

"It's not a physical issue now, it's a footy issue and whether we think he can help our team."

We are talking Freeman not Richo ?

Sounds like Richo has a strange way of motivating fringe players sometimes.

It comes across as real slap for Freezer to me - a really deflating comment considering the rehab grind he's gone through.

Sounds like Richo has a strange way of motivating fringe players sometimes.

It comes across as real slap for Freezer to me - a really deflating comment considering the rehab grind he's gone through.

You honestly don’t think he has been told that? They have so many meeting that they are told every single positive and negative

There is no doubt that some of the anger about freeman not playing this week is because we were sucked in by a tweet which eventually proved wrong. Surely though people see that he couldn’t play this week when he couldn’t even train yesterday. Even the best miss if they can’t train in the main session. It’s going overboard considering he isn’t even fit enough to train

You honestly don’t think he has been told that? They have so many meeting that they are told every single positive and negative

I don't think we will have told him that we don't think he can help the team, no.

I think we will have told him, improve X, improve Y and you'll be challenging for selection.....entirely different spin on this sort of thing from my point of view.

You and Joffaboy can go change each other's grandpa nappies. The kids are in charge here now. Richo out. Freeman in.
Doesn't matter what we say here; the anger is now global :eek:

e6elpt.jpg

2hhf39g.jpg

I don't think we will have told him that we don't think he can help the team, no.

I think we will have told him, improve X, improve Y and you'll be challenging for selection.....entirely different spin on this sort of thing from my point of view.

You would be surprised by what they are told. I reckon that’s soft compared to other things players are told

look im all for a player only coming in when he is ready but gee its when its this tantalisingly close that things usually go south for poor Freezer ... really we have nothing to lose by running him through the first if he is fit to do so ... if he isnt then fine but to not give him a go cause team structure when we have had the season we have had is a bit of a bitter pill ... i reckon if the sub rule was still around he would be in consideration of that

You would be surprised by what they are told. I reckon that’s soft compared to other things players are told

i dont know how it is now days under Richo but in the Lyon days it was always to the point and brutally honest

Wonder what the coaches tell Giblet...

Keep running around like headless chook and butcher all disposals and we will select you because you're a warrior.