Certified Legendary Thread Nathan Freeman Updates

• Thread starter Thread starter SK_MD_#7

Purple just reported freemans been on quickeze for months and the saints were in the dark.
All his team mates hate him for it and hes suing the club.
Bust trade.
Shit.And Purple is usually correct about these things.

:eek: For real??
What's a not-yet 22yr old doing getting knee injections anyway?

Surely, this early in the year you give them a couple of weeks rest?!

Does anyone know how good Freemans disposal is? Is he a good kick?

Haven't seen him live but his under 18 highlights reminded me of Jack Steven - sometimes a bit sloppy because he was trying to kick while running flat out but generally he seemed OK. Overall though I wouldn't mind another Jack Steven in the side.

I reckon you have it pretty much right from the games I saw him play but that was 3 years ago.

Eeekk, last week had some 'awareness' about his hamstring. So will be back on ice for a few weeks....

Just from the injury report on the saints website. I assume it's another word for tightness?
Cheers mate.

Disappointing but to be expected after 1st game for a long time.

Jamie Cox said he's not playing for a couple of weeks, he felt the hamstring 'awareness' in training last week so at least he got through the game all right.

Understandable, but so frustrating. Just wanna see him run out in the red, white and black..

Well l'll say it, as sad as it is he's a bust.
Can't get to the level required if he can't get through a weeks training:(

god damn it. The ambiguity is more frustrating for supporters than him just being a straight out bust (for me at least). Wtf does hamstring 'awareness' mean? That's a bullshit word. It's never used re injuries and is a bit of a backhand to supporters. Tightness? Just say it

Could it be a mental thing? Like he's suffered so much because of the hamstrings, he can't help but 'imagine' the pain.

There's a medical word for it, I think. Sort of. Hypochondriasis?

dont know if that's the right context but I think you guys get what I'm going for.

I don't what to argue about it but 3 q's in 5 months what else has been doing.
The step up from 3 Q's in the Dev league to AFL std I think is a leap to far
The clubs being cautious with him obviously, don't see what the rush is look what happened last time he was rushed back into footy