Apex36
Hall of Famer
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
We don't have that anymore. Just some guy named Davoren who goes around damaging players hamstrings and calves.What about the 'damage control' part?

We don't have that anymore. Just some guy named Davoren who goes around damaging players hamstrings and calves.
No backsies on Bill either!

Can somebody PM me if any news actually occurs? I'm going to let this thread slide.

Strahany What's your thoughts?
Interesting. Would it be a different prognosis if Freeman was running multiple laps yesterday at a relatively high pace?Without knowing exactly what caused this "awareness", it's difficult to say. There's a relatively large difference between ending a training session with a bit of soreness, and an acute onset of pain after some form of explosive movement(s). Reading into the situation, I would say it's the latter, and therefore expect up to 3-4 weeks to return to the state he was in, prior to this re-injury, assuming the club wishes to remain conservative in their management. Would probably involve a week of absolutely minimal work, with a slow build over the following two weeks, before pushing the line a little bit in the last week, and re-introducing these explosive movements in controlled scenarios.
If it were someone without prior hamstring concerns, I would see this done in the 2 week timeframe the club is quoting. Could squeeze it into one if it was a finals match coming up.
Club gave freeman another week off because his hammy felt tight and they are being super cautious as they stated they would.Can someone TL;DR this for me?
As in what actually happened rather than sky's falling chickens without heads etc
Club gave freeman another week off because his hammy felt tight and they are being super cautious as they stated they would.
Supporters starting lynch mob.
There's a sale on at MastersDo you know the nearest place i could buy both a pitchfork and a torch? Would bunnings have it?
Think you're barking up the wrong tree. You'd need to go to .. I don't know .. Barbados perhaps to find anything like thatThis thread needs more Models!
There's a sale on at Masters
Think you're barking up the wrong tree. You'd need to go to .. I don't know .. Barbados perhaps to find anything like that
Don't worry, once we get him on the park everyone will be Big On LoveJust so long as Freezer isn't an Uncontrollable Boy!
what's that say mate I can't see itTime to settle down chaps and chapettes...

It's just the 'awareness' and Richo saying they'll hold him back from Senior footy until next year.what's that say mate I can't see it![]()
sweet cheers. yep I have no problem with this whatsoever. good to hear we're taking the conservative approachIt's just the 'awareness' and Richo saying they'll hold him back from Senior footy until next year.
A year in the Twos won't do him any harm at all.
Calling it
Wont make it, will break down again.
Interesting. Would it be a different prognosis if Freeman was running multiple laps yesterday at a relatively high pace?
This was reported by a training watcher yesterday. Would this constitute minimal? Not being rhetorical, genuinely interested.
Obviously running laps is at one pace and not explosive movements as you were alluding to above.
I am not expert at all, but running laps wouldn't be ideal for a hammy issue would it?