Certified Legendary Thread Nathan Freeman Updates

• Thread starter Thread starter SK_MD_#7

One of the strangest delistings ive seen in a long time.... Surely someone is going to pick him up after your mob went to all the effort of getting him right?

Possibly more strange to keep him. He lost all pace and became a slow non pressure player

I guess the "more to this" is that we think he's not good enough for AFL. To be fair to Lethers (who probably made the call), nothing he showed in his two AFL games was particularly exciting.
Exactly why he needed more than two games this year. Then again Hugh Goddard only got one and I don't suppose he'll be spared either.

Not happy, but that's 2018 for you.

"FORMER No.10 draft pick Nathan Freeman has been delisted by St Kilda after just two AFL games.

AFL.com.au understands the 23-year-old has been told he won't be required at Moorabbin next season.

The Saints were yet to officially confirm the news on Tuesday night, but it's understood the club's initial list management conversations with players will be completed on Wednesday."

Possibly more strange to keep him. He lost all pace and became a slow non pressure player

Pretty rough assessment after only 2 games back from long term injuries, his still a kid ffs.

Called this when he got dropped..

Target him, trade a 2nd round pick and give him a nice contract to get him across, put 3 years worth of investment and resources into him, and then delist him right when you finally get him playing AFL footy. Surely after all that (and with plenty of others that are worthy of the chopping block) you give him one more year, even if it's on the rookie list.

Can already tell this off-season is going to go about as well as our football season did. Just f*** off Saints.

Who? And what do you think he would offer?

Sent from my 5044T using Tapatalk

Well Hawthorn? I think he COULD provide some good inside midfield but really his worth throwing around the park and finding him a role. Might be a great shutdown player on small forwards... who knows.... As I said the risks of the cost are outweighed by potential upside.

Called this when he got dropped..

Target him, trade a 2nd round pick and give him a nice contract to get him across, put 3 years worth of investment and resources into him, and then delist him right when you finally get him playing AFL footy. Surely after all that (and with plenty of others that are worthy of the chopping block) you give him one more year, even if it's on the rookie list.

Can already tell this off-season is going to go about as well as our football season did. Just f*** off Saints.

He came over on decent coin for a player that hadn't made his debut, didn't he?

Really strange decision this.
Would like to hear the reasons from the club.

Finally got his body right, thought he was serviceable in his 2 games, clearly a step above VFL level.

Hopefully you or somebody rookies him.

We need the cash for McGovern.

Lol can this club honestly do anything right?

How many blood chances do we give them before enough is enough.

Absolute joke of a club.
They are definitely skating on thin ice with the fans. The writing was on the wall when Richo wouldn't play him when everyone else was calling for him to get a game. He obviously caved into the pressure which was even more obvious when he dropped him again. The guys a tosser.

We asked for ruthless culling - let the culling begin...... No more feel good stories.... more hard nosed trades. The line in the sand has been drawn!!
No worries mate, start with this bloke
855c4414a37cde803db0a1a00916a6dee6e8c5a0