I think you have a very distorted opinion about what office workers earn
Average Australian full time wage is a tad over $74K
Where does one find an 'average' job paying 74k? Massively overpaid white collar crooks inflate that figure.

HAW v ADE · FRE v StK · RIC v ESS · NM v GCS · GEE v SYD · COL v WCE · PA v CAR · GWS v BL · WB v MEL ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
I think you have a very distorted opinion about what office workers earn
Average Australian full time wage is a tad over $74K
You're just changing the subject because you know that Bucks is not an alcoholic like you!It's a credit to Swan Dog that he was able to move on from that BS suspension and continue to produce great footy. He loves the Pies that boy.
Where does one find an 'average' job paying 74k? Massively overpaid white collar crooks inflate that figure.

The less skilled you are, the more money you can command.Seems to be the construction workers actually![]()

You're just changing the subject because you know that Bucks is not an alcoholic like you!
Fueled by alcohol?Bucks is a machine.
or become a lawyer or an investment banker and make heaps more money, do little work and get pissed all the time......you have to wonder about footballers decision-making sometimes
May have, may not haveWhat, you don't think Bucks had any influence over their decision?!
Fueled by alcohol?
I agree with you. All I am interested in is whether or not Buckley's attitude to alcohol in any way influenced the players' decision. It's not the sort of agreement I can conceive players making in isolation from the coach's philosophy and morality. Beams, Shaw and others who left the club liked a drink. Why did they feel uncomfortable remaining at the club/why were they moved on?May have, may not have
But i can see that is something Nick Maxwell would be into, it would drive me crazy.
These extra things i call noise, they are noise around the main tasks at hand.
But the noise dosnt achieve anything really, the class pets like macy love it, but they wouldnt put a toe out of line anyway.
Then there are the ones who may like one drink or so, and just get annoyed by self imposed nonsense.
I agree with you. All I am interested in is whether or not Buckley's attitude to alcohol in any way influenced the players' decision. It's not the sort of agreement I can conceive players making in isolation from the coach's philosophy and morality. Beams, Shaw and others who left the club liked a drink. Why did they feel uncomfortable remaining at the club/why were they moved on?
This is unAustralian imoI saw Nathan a few weeks ago getting heavily intoxicated. This was straight after he strained his hamstring. Sent an email to the club and they were happy he was drinking whilst injured.
Was very disappointed a professional player was drinking heavily when injured. A sign of a person that isn't up to the standards of the AFL.
![]()
Dont think Nathan has any issues with having a beer or two even three.I agree with you. All I am interested in is whether or not Buckley's attitude to alcohol in any way influenced the players' decision. It's not the sort of agreement I can conceive players making in isolation from the coach's philosophy and morality. Beams, Shaw and others who left the club liked a drink. Why did they feel uncomfortable remaining at the club/why were they moved on?
So it's a story from the far distant past, 20 yrs ago according to jmac. Then why did Swan get suspended by the players' group for having a drink after a pact among the players to ban alcohol during the season? Why do I constantly liken Buckley to the puritanical Oliver Cromwell, when posters here see him having more in common with the 'excesses' of Charles 1 or II? Am I alone in being oblivious to Bucks the closet pisspot? Am I the only defender of his pristine reputation or have you and others abandoned him for sake of a good story?
It was Jon Hassal who was the instigator. Half the team was involved including Buckley.
Agree with your sentiment on Bucks. Why so hard on Maxy though. I reckon he would enjoy a night out also.Dont think Nathan has any issues with having a beer or two even three.
Smells like a maxwell thing. He was so earnest. Like the kid in class that was the goody two shoes
My apologies, didnt mean to be hard on Maxy, hes been a club great. No doubt about that.Agree with your sentiment on Bucks. Why so hard on Maxy though. I reckon he would enjoy a night out also.
Goody two shoe types are not heavily represented in my favourite school and work memories. Petty gestapo types, brandishing their purity and faultlessness as weapons against normality, clambering over your body on their way to the top. Is this Maxwell?Dont think Nathan has any issues with having a beer or two even three.
Smells like a maxwell thing. He was so earnest. Like the kid in class that was the goody two shoes

"Tad earnest" is a nice description. Reckon would sum him up perfectly. Hope not to the extend he can't get out and enjoy the hard work from time to time.My apologies, didnt mean to be hard on Maxy, hes been a club great. No doubt about that.
but ive heard him on SEN and he seems to like the player leadership type rules.
He struck me as absolutely getting everything out of himself,great effort etc.
Equally a fine captain,but at the same time super straight laced, and a tad earnest.
I guess, i like the players having great focus etc but i do question when they have some "extra team rules" because my guess is its driven by a few bigger personalities and may also annoy some players so they can be self defeating.
NB, this is not about rules like drink driving etc more about say no drinking at all during the week until say a flag is won, those sort of token rules.
Dont think Nathan has any issues with having a beer or two even three.
Nah your captain had disipline but he had to be able to let go a little. With Dids, Shaw, Swanny, Johnno etc to control he couldn't be the petty gestapo type you describe. Had to have some balance.Goody two shoe types are not heavily represented in my favourite school and work memories. Petty gestapo types, brandishing their purity and faultlessness as weapons against normality, clambering over your body on their way to the top. Is this Maxwell?![]()
Yes same guy.Was that the same guy who lifted the trophy?
No thats not Maxy.Goody two shoe types are not heavily represented in my favourite school and work memories. Petty gestapo types, brandishing their purity and faultlessness as weapons against normality, clambering over your body on their way to the top. Is this Maxwell?![]()
Yes same guy.
Top captain, and like tony shaw got the most out of himself.
Hes a tad earnest thats all.
Incidently, hes improving on radio too. Very observant in tactics etc.